AFL Canberra Div 3, div 4 (Canb Dist)

Juice .AGM is on tuesday if you want a commitee position come put your hand up.:eek:

Without a commitee formed obviously the coach has knot been appointed yet .:cool:

As for the 7 players you have me there the only ones i know of are Ando and wayde retired.Frenchy to eastlake thats it as far as i know.

If the players mentioned by my fellow yass mates are coming to the roos it would have been good to see yass go to div 3 .

Maybe yass could go up and tuggers could come down with the brandon brothers and the ainslie player we have coming ,i think yass would be competitive.:)

This could be the roos best year as far as numbers go,it would be a tough year but you have to start somewhere !!!:thumbsu:

Southcab, could be interesting, if the recruits are as good as touted on here will be a avery boring year back in div 4 and probably not good for the league. I remember back in the old 3 grade monaro days a grading round was tried, not good when a div 1 team played a div 3 team, especially from the same club, but I would say that if one team dominates a lower grade then maybe it should be looked at a move up? what do you think?

2old2slow I think you are spot on if a team dominates it should be automatic .
I dont like the 1 game grade system as to many teams dont feild there best side on the day.
Im looking foward to the roos meeting on tuesday night to see how many of the rumors are true and how many are bullshit.

Now lets not jump the gun people about yass moving up because of these new players supposedly arriving we all know how reliable ando is:p:D
We all know that hawthorn supporters are more trustworthy than st kilda ones, Im just informing those who want to know. did you recruit any players from wee jasper while you were there??.

well wee j is full of drunks and hillbillys so i reckon a few would fit right in.

Will you be running for el presidente tomorow night or would that be a conflict of interest with youre AFL umpiring aspirations. I hope yove been on the treadmill because if all these players are coming to yass you might struggle to keep up with them :p:D:D

well wee j is full of drunks and hillbillys so i reckon a few would fit right in.

Will you be running for el presidente tomorow night or would that be a conflict of interest with youre AFL umpiring aspirations. I hope yove been on the treadmill because if all these players are coming to yass you might struggle to keep up with them :p:D:D

i will just have to keep away from your steaks and i will be fine, its a bit hard to give up drinking beer though because i am still celebrating the mighty hawks win, god help us if the saints ever win one, wont see you for weeks, unless i go to the pub

Hi JUicy, didnt want to let you know yet, but here it is, may have lost a few but recruited 8 already, benny macs older and younger brothers from wakool, both better players than benny according to him, benny hall from batemans bay (103 goals for the season) .a coach of three clubs , played ovens and murray played for ainslie ones two years ago and lives in yass, interested in coaching here. sam and liam brandon back again, and last but not least, i mentioned this earlier but no one listened. My cousin ben dixon and his best mate joel smith have bought subway in yass, they are both from yarrawonga and yarra are spewing they are not playing there, they want to concentrate on the business so want to play district footy, with the view to buying 2 more subways in canberra in next 2 years, then playing or coaching in actafl. I think these recruits will fill a few voids. look out 09. do you guys have a coach yet juicy, and yes i heard that a lot of jets boys are moving on.:thumbsu:

Mate if the players are as good as they are being made out to be how long do you think it will be before they get bored in Div 4 league??
Let's be realistic if they are of such calibre surely they may feel that there is little competition.

Whilst it would be great for Yass to pick up these players it will be just as bad should they get bored and move on. :(

Just a little food for thought.

On a side note, As for the subway purchasing in Canberra, do they want to buy already established or they going to build? Most of the major suburbs and shopping centres already have a Subway which means should they decide to build then a possible flooding of the market so I cannot imagine them doing to well. Buying an already established on the other hand is a different story.

Well good luck with the players and for 09. :thumbsu:

Just thought people might be interested in a few rumors i heard around the traps. ANU's first grade coach is now an assistant at Queanbeyan, as well Harman have already signed up their 2008 coaching line up. Don't know who yet.

Yass Roos AGM was successful last night. All main positions have been filled with 1 new face and and old one returning also about 4 or five on the general commitee. Now on the lookout for a coach, maybe a surprise instore. You interested Juicy???:D

Any news out yass way wats going on cab you are pretty quite.;)
Hi juicy, how bout moving out to yass, we may have a spot for selection comitttee or specialist coach, we are going ok, havent heard much news from you guys. look out for cootamundra next year. top four maybe, they have a real good coach and don oliver is assistant coach and that man breathes success.

good for half the year then fold?:eek:

it is good for yass, just like a home game, played on a junior oval:D

Yass Roos AGM was successful last night. All main positions have been filled with 1 new face and and old one returning also about 4 or five on the general commitee. Now on the lookout for a coach, maybe a surprise instore. You interested Juicy???:D
Thanks but no thanks saint happy to stay on my side of the fence and pay out on you blokes with your little oval and little round man syndromes hey 34.:D

Just thought people might be interested in a few rumors i heard around the traps. ANU's first grade coach is now an assistant at Queanbeyan, as well Harman have already signed up their 2008 coaching line up. Don't know who yet.

Nothing to report out of the Maggies. 3s, 4s and womens team coaching positions were all advertised, and I am not sure is Buzzy, Collo and Ossie all reapplied for their respective positions. Applications close at the end of this month. 3GM would be the best man to keep everyone up to date, however his poor performance on another thread (Mahary has quit as BMFC senior coach) means that his word is no better than the token pisshead at your local!!!!

good for half the year then fold?:eek:

it is good for yass, just like a home game, played on a junior oval:D

I would have thought that the junior oval suited you these days 2old 2slow, i can tell you first hand its still a long way around the bastard of a thing:rolleyes:
Yass coach will re,sign tonight ,have the jets signed anybody yet ?

I would have thought that the junior oval suited you these days 2old 2slow, i can tell you first hand its still a long way around the bastard of a thing:rolleyes:
Yass coach will re,sign tonight ,have the jets signed anybody yet ?

So you're having another crack in '09 after all, Southcab?

Thanks but no thanks saint happy to stay on my side of the fence and pay out on you blokes with your little oval and little round man syndromes hey 34.:D
Ah we love the payouts keep your words of wisdom comin. cant wait to see you at the junior oval next season that way i might be able to get a glimse of that big cheesy grin that i couldnt see on GF day:p

With the coach on 10k and the past players being paid to return they would want to be succesfull in the div 4 comp i would suspect.
The central gives them 3k so someone out that way has money to burn:eek:

Thanks for the heads up GF, I'll be sure to wear a helmet when we play Yass.

I thought it was tough enough playing on Swinga when we played Yass - now we've got to worry about this guy and Liam Brandon as well??? Not to mention Foro!!!

Maybe I should reconsider and retire after all :eek:.

Thanks for the heads up GF, I'll be sure to wear a helmet when we play Yass.

I thought it was tough enough playing on Swinga when we played Yass - now we've got to worry about this guy and Liam Brandon as well??? Not to mention Foro!!!

Maybe I should reconsider and retire after all :eek:.

Come on Pie25 where's your sense of adventure mate.:D