AFL Canberra - Division 3 & 4 - 2011 Season

How are the Jet's looking in 4th Div this weekend? Three forfeits in a row (two against ANU) would be fairly devestating for Gungahlin and all clubs concerned. Hope they can get a game in.

Is there a limit to the number of times you can forfeit in a season?
After 4 forfeits its gonski im told.

Already looked in the by-laws and there is nothing in there that says anything regarding the number of times you can forfeit.

It sucks I know, but if the club provides enough notification they are going to forfeit then there is little that the League can do other than possibly 'advise' a course of action.

The main decision will have to be made by the club ultimately. :(

How are the Jet's looking in 4th Div this weekend? Three forfeits in a row (two against ANU) would be fairly devestating for Gungahlin and all clubs concerned. Hope they can get a game in.

Is there a limit to the number of times you can forfeit in a season?

No idea on numbers and you're right it is fairly devastating given where we were over the last couple of years. It really sucks arsse for the opposition who don't know whether to get prepared for a game or not.

Hold up...
Snap Shot, what happened to your post yesterday about the numbers at training this week being promising?

Removed by me and didn't get a chance to replace it :D

Numbers are good this week, I reckon 70 at training across 3 squads and 3 teams named for the weekend with a few left over :thumbsu:

You still playing?

Just reading through seeyouatthefooty, its a shame nobody stepped up this year to do a round the grounds report. It literally took half an hour a week and you got to speak to some good blokes about footy...

And no, I have too much on my plate to take it up again :)

Harman comfortably in the end over ANU in 3's.
Harman just looked faster and ran and spread in numbers all afternoon.

ANU by 100-odd points against Gungahlin in 4's.
Great to see the Jets get a side together and the game was played in really good spirits. I hope the kid that got carted off in the ambulance is okay!

Yass roos 16/10/106 over harman 13 / 7/85 in a very good game:thumbsu:

in my opinion both sides should make top four, both impressed me, the third qtr by yass changed the game. first time i had not seen lundy playing. apparently he is in good form but was away for yass game

Adfa beat coota x 40 ponits in the fours, and were infront over woden in the threes by 50 at half time when i left.Eckers had kicked wodens entire score being 27 at half time.Handy signing indeed:thumbsu:

Do you mean the group that sits over on the opposite side of the ground to the grandstand??

Yeah mate, the cowards the other side of the field full of ink and abusing everyone. Its not a good look.

Other clubs have been warned in the past and asked their crowd to turn down that behaviour. Seems ADFA haven't got the message yet.

People with glass mouses shouldn't throw bones - what about the club whos fullback abused the umpires on facebook - then when the club president was contacted he said - 'we wish we could get rid of the bloke' - what the club can't ask a player to leave and you expect clubs to control spectators - and when did Cooma become the 2's for Woden like it says on the Woden website - last I checked they are a stand alone club - wouldve asked it on the woden web but apparently the mighty blues don't like criticism

Yeah mate, the cowards the other side of the field full of ink and abusing everyone. Its not a good look.

Other clubs have been warned in the past and asked their crowd to turn down that behaviour. Seems ADFA haven't got the message yet.

Thanks mate....I will definately sort that BS out.

You are right, it's a terrible look especially with all the negative press that ADFA has been receiving lately.

'we wish we could get rid of the bloke' -

Not quite right Luke - seriously lacking some context within a discussion.

The Social media abuse issue was resolved in house after I spoke to the player and the playing group and we've not given a free kick away in two weeks for backchat. I'd suggest as a group we've learned a lesson and moved on.

Maybe you should lose your resentment and move on as well.

when did Cooma become the 2's for Woden like it says on the Woden website - last I checked they are a stand alone club - wouldve asked it on the woden web but apparently the mighty blues don't like criticism

Last time I checked the two clubs were affiliated. So yes, Cooma is Woden's 2's. Get your facts straight before you open your mouth again. Stay off the forums and stick to Skyping

What a load of horse shiit, i don't think Cooma would appreciate being called Woden 2's. It's a bit like calling Harman seniors Qbyn 3rd's.

its two clubs helping each other out, im sure cooma are glad to have support and woden as well. Its called affiliation

AFL Canberra - Division 3 & 4 - 2011 Season