AFL Dream Team 2006

macca69 said:
have i miscalculated, or will Massie increase over 40k this week?

no miscalculation there

and skipper is only going up 2000

if i recall corectly, hes only gone up like 30k since i picked him up as a "cashcow"/player who could average 70 due to doggies depleted ruck stocks - all he needed to go up heaps was average like 50-60 and hes averaging 30 - dud.com.au/getakickskipper

I've got...

Goddard
Riewoldt
Dal
Lenny
Johnson

to play in freo game

Tarrant
Clement
Richards
Thomas
Fraser

In Port vs Collingwood game...damn i got a lot of Collingwood players.

Lovett Murray

In Essendon match.

I want atleast 1000 from those players with Lenny being my captain.

sheller891 said:
thanks mate - i appreciate the support and the sharing of my despair

ps - the crows are going along very nicely (goodwin gunning it for me in dream team - literally MR CONSISTENT)
No problems mate. :)

Yep Goodwin is a champ, he was a very reasonable price at the start of the year too. Averaging 106. :eek: ;)

stoked with my captain choice so far (1/4 time)

riewoldt is on 9 - bring out the party hats
fisher is on 7
gram is on 19

this is the life

The honeymoon might be over for Johnson. He was given free rein in his first handful of games to let him get the footy, but Connolly will also expect him to learn about how to be a close-checking defender, as he is doing today on Riewoldt, which will cut his numbers to ribbons.

m0nty_ said:
The honeymoon might be over for Johnson. He was given free rein in his first handful of games to let him get the footy, but Connolly will also expect him to learn about how to be a close-checking defender, as he is doing today on Riewoldt, which will cut his numbers to ribbons.

yep a few pages back I said that from now on he will average less than 50. Thornton back in the Freo side will reduce his scoring significantly, would trade him ASAP if I had him.

macca69 said:
yep a few pages back I said that from now on he will average less than 50. Thornton back in the Freo side will reduce his scoring significantly, would trade him ASAP if I had him.

hmmm yeah - what about masssie, will this also happen to him?

what about riewoldt - will he even get above 70 today?

sheller891 said:

Riewoldt just kicked a goal, 12 point play... ;)

Massie should average about 60, and will do so at least until Torney comes back. Torney may eventually kick him out as they have very similar roles in our team, but he is still at least 2 weeks away from coming back.

Pav! Another goal! :D

sheller891 said:

Freo's flooding have made it very hard for an opposition key forward to score well, so we may be looking at a sub 60 score. I imagine Massie will continue to score around 60ish, until Torney comes back into the side, no idea how long away he is. Club says 2-3 weeks, but will be a fair bit longer IMO.

edit - Drummond u beat me to it.

Drummond said:
Riewoldt just kicked a goal, 12 point play... ;)

Massie should average about 60, and will do so at least until Torney comes back. Torney may eventually kick him out as they have very similar roles in our team, but he is still at least 2 weeks away from coming back.

Pav! Another goal! :D

hey drum, who's your captain?

and what are you on so far?

ps - pav is ripping it up majorly - he is on 60!

sheller891 said:
hey drum, who's your captain?

and what are you on so far?

ps - pav is ripping it up majorly - he is on 60!
Captain was Cox. :( He probably would've scored 100, but the injury cost me a fair few points.

I'll probably score around 1730, which isn't too bad. Pav is definately helping... :)

Edit: Another goal to Pav!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was hoping to get Duffield in a couple of weeks....he is on 1 halfway through the 2nd qtr.....Not looking promising

Drummond said:
Captain was Cox. :( He probably would've scored 100, but the injury cost me a fair few points.

I'll probably score around 1730, which isn't too bad. Pav is definately helping... :)

Edit: Another goal to Pav!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeh, he would of got more.

I wasn't home on friday, so I couldn't change my captain to mitchell/goodwin so im stuck with a possible 70(140) from ROO.

pav doing great.

The Knowledge said:
my team as of this week

hodge
bowden
lockyer
cornes
mcveigh
waters
massie

fixter
drum