AFL Dream Team 2007

I think a lot of people have been clued up that he's had a groin issue for a few weeks and not made him captain.

Kane Cornes has been my permanent captain and hasn't let me down yet.

Plus the "Glove" Baker is playing for the Saints, so u wouldnt expect anybody to really have him as Captain.

Good come back mate. Well thought through i suppose. By referring to my status as a 'newbie', you've really cut me deep. Where are you ranked? Oh yeh, I forgot you were going for the league win. Post your team... I'm in need of a bit of a laugh

Haha.
Newbies are so sensitive.

Just thought i would call ur bluff......LOL

CC
Bowden
Shaw
Carrots
Birchall
Kozzi
Adcock

Smith
Hamil

Kornes
Swan
Hodge
Priddis
Goodes
S.Thomspon

Gibbs
Schmidt

Cox
Fraser

Hudson
Griffen

BJ
Chappy
Volt
Pav
Hall
J.Brown
ROK

Gray
Jetta

Should gain another 200-300 points on u this week as well. Hmmmm :cool:

Call my bluff?
Gee, how tough are you asking to "up" the bet when you are clearly in the drivers seat?
You have a very strong team.
However, you should expect nothing less with only 3 trades left.

I'd still imagine most who don't have Bartel would have Judd as their captain this weekend given its at Subi and against the out of form Saints. News of Judd's potential injury wasn't widespread last week, and most would have thought the week off would have got him right anyway.

That's my last post for the week. Heading off to the shack for the weekend. Good Luck with all your dters this weekend, and remeber to check out:

http://afldreamteam.blogspot.com/

And click on all my adds.

Next week I will start continually updating it everyday, and need all the support I can get. Take care.

Burton is no GUN, that must be a rookie's view if they think so.

Burton is inconsistant, injury prone and only hacks would have him in their team.

No.
B.Burton is a GUN.
Again, another 'newbie' call with no substance.
He is inconsistent and injury-prone but so are most of the forwards.

In terms of averages, he was ranked 55th last year in Dream Team.

He beat players like B.Stanton, J.Bowden, A.Simpson, D.Milburn, A.Embley, D.Kerr, C.Tarrant, T.Lockyer, A.Carrazzo, A.McPhee, G.Ablett, etc, etc.

All of those players listed above are classified as "guns" on this board.

Hmmm, wouldn't Campbell to Gray/Westhoff been a logical choice for anyone with heaps of trades left last week?

I had my eyes set on that trade ALL WEEK but i had already used my two trades and i figured that there are always solid, cheap forwards popping up every week so there was no urgency to get him.

LOL, yeah right. :D:D

Priddis only needs TOG and he is a point scoring machine. Priddis isnt the type of player that gets tags.

We'll see if Judd doesn't play. He's not been getting tags because Judd has been there. The equation changes if he's not. I do agree that Baker will probably go to Kerr but it also means that there will be more pressure on Priddis to get the ball.

Injury curse is decimating my team. Already playing a man down with Franklin out. Hadley playing for Goodwin. Judd in doubt. Hunter didn't train. I could easily be playing 3 men down!!! :(

I had my eyes set on that trade ALL WEEK but i had already used my two trades and i figured that there are always solid, cheap forwards popping up every week so there was no urgency to get him.

About 5 weeks i went through the cheap forwards, be intersted to see what Forwards u expect to jump outa the ground from here. For mine there is absolutely nothing

I'll back theone up with this one.

Burton - INJURY-FREE - can be a GUN

I think he was close to leading the averages a few years back. This year he was always going to be a risk, but one that could have paid off big time if it came good. Unfortunately he was playing with an injury which wasn't publicised and his price slid away rapidly. It got to the point were he was an unmarketeable parcel, and hence why theone is keeping him. He should be good for the break, and he MAY average between 80-90 for the last 5 or 6 rounds (finals time).

I do however agree that theone is a massive cop-out and isn't man enough (not that I think he is a man yet) to admit he has stuffed up.

You pretty much repeated exactly what i said about him earlier.
We must think alike. :thumbsu:

I can tell you now that it was a mistake picking him but you are never, ever going to win the overall prize if you pick safe, conservative, popular players so i decided to pick a risky, novelty selection in the hope of it paying off.

Priddis will never get tagged with the players he has around him, even if Judd doesnt play. Plus Priddis doesnt really hurt teams with his possesion. In other words, the perfect dreamteamer.

Hammer Nail Head

Priddis does butcher the footy on occasions but seems to have improved his disposal over the last few weeks. Priddis never have any trouble finding the pill, disposing of it is he problem.

You and all your 'newbie' talk is just plain annoying. Talk about having a complex just because you're the starter of this thread. Someone who is new to this site is just as entitled to post on here as you are.

Pull your head in fella.

Yes, yes they do.
We were all "newbies" at some stage so i still respect everyones opinion on here.
I just like to reiterate the fact that they are 'newbies' because they get annoyed by it and so they should because there are too many of them on here with big heads who give no respect to anyone, especially to the more experienced coaches.

Yes, yes they do.
We were all "newbies" at some stage so i still respect everyones opinion on here.
I just like to reiterate the fact that they are 'newbies' because they get annoyed by it and so they should because there are too many of them on here with big heads who give no respect to anyone, especially to the more experienced coaches.

So by saying 'more experienced coaches' you mean you? Just because someone might have only just joined this site doesn't mean they're not experienced when it comes to dreamteam coaching.

Your comments come across as condescending and I suspect that most of the people you be-little on here have more of a clue about what they're doing than you do.

About 5 weeks i went through the cheap forwards, be intersted to see what Forwards u expect to jump outa the ground from here. For mine there is absolutely nothing

When did you go through them?
I never saw that post.
Believe me, there are a few out there.
I could even consider upgrading M.Campbell to N.Brown or W.Tredrea to have a guaranteed, permanent back-up.

When did you go through them?
I never saw that post.
Believe me, there are a few out there.
I could even consider upgrading M.Campbell to N.Brown or W.Tredrea to have a guaranteed, permanent back-up.

Again, another wonder move by theone5.

Strengthen ur Bench fodder while ur starting 22 is a mess.