Fevola
Tredrea
N Brown
Croad
Franklin

Subs
A Edwards
A Davey

Got some cash left to fix up my backline a bit.

I'd like to hear some thoughts, particular concerning my younger players; McGlynn, Raines, Birchall, Jones, Mattner. There's a bit of value on my bench imo. BTW I'm not gunna show you my A-team ;)

Just got through about 30 pages there... very lively all of a sudden.

Conclusion: Some very good sides in there & it baffles me as to why people are prepared to post their teams when they can be copied by those who, relatively speaking, have little idea. All it takes is a coach to select better captains each week & their overall ranking is jeopardized. I believe assisting is fine & it is great to read peoples opinions, but placing your team for everyone's view is questionable IMO.

Easier to say the least, in comparison to previous years.

Not many risks being taken
in a lot of the sides posted. Before anyone jumps down my throat... if you don't take risks & play safe, you won't end up in top 1000... Risks include players like Kosi, N Brown, Tredrea, N Lappin, Darcy, R Murphy, Haselby, Rodan, Everitt, Hadley to name a few... Question is, how many do you place in your squad???

Too many dollar$ spent on bench players.

Good luck to all.

Ok ive changed my team a bit based on the suggestions in this thread from my previous team

Here it is

BACKS

Sam Fisher
Andrew Carazzo
Grant Birchall
Jed Adcock
Andrew Raines
Dale Morris
Josh Gibson
Justin Kosi
Matt Riggio

CENTRES

Chris Judd
Adam Selwood
Justin Sherman
Nigel Lappin
James Kelly
Nathan Van berlo
Joel Selwood
David Armitage

RUCKS

Dean Cox
Aaron Sandilands
Ben Hudson
Jon Griffin

FORWARDS

Jono Brown
Matthew Pavlich
Brendan Fevola
Angus Monfries
Russel Robertson
Nathan Brown (Rich)
Lance Franklin
Aaron Edwards
Leroy Jetta

THOUGHTS?

Re: What is everyones Dream Team 07 starting 22 ???

Decent... shocking backline though and N.Lappin wont play for weeks but good idea if you keep him on bench for when he comes back...

i reckon because a recovering injured player, say kosi, often has more potential than a debutant, say ellis

Dreamteam Steals

Thought I'd start a list of those that I think are steals

This is a bit of a selfish thread as I hope to steal your ideas and use them to plunder my mates in our league

I'll kick off with

Kozzie - $139400 (A risk - but a steal)
N Brown - $235,600 (You hope no one else sees him at this price)
N Lappin - $196,400 (I made hand party when i saw this)
Hudson - $112,000 (Will be lead ruck in a side that should have a fair bit of contested ball)

any others?

Others I see as value (but not steals) are
Bizzell
Priddis
Higgins
Hasleby

Nebula: why take risks on recovering injured players when you can afford to buy just guns and draftees?
Because that is what most people will do... Risk taking allows you to include potential guns & then increase the potency of your current guns.

For example players like S. Black (gun) can be further upgraded to a Cam Bruce / K Cornes... 22 rounds at 10 - 15 points per week multiplied by 3 or 4 of the above example, that equates to about 1000 points...

I would rather come 1st than come 1000th... although playing it safe won't get you top 1000. Personal opinion...;)

Yeah i wasted 15 minutes of my life also wading through all that stuff.

dammit i took longer.
always 4 pages behind expecting something good. maccas i didnt mind reading.

dt.jpg

My forwards emergencies will change depending on whether or not they are selected for round 1, also I am thinking about trading away Leigh Brown.

Edit - Brown and Vince Out, Koschitzke and Dunn in.

dt.jpg

My forwards emergencies will change depending on whether or not they are selected for round 1, also I am thinking about trading away Leigh Brown.

Get someone else instead of Graham mate - hes been seriously out of form this pre-season and may struggle to get selected for round one.

EDIT - Hansen will also miss round 1

And surely you can find a better forward then Doogs

Hey guys

what are your thoughts on coughlan, symes and salopek as mid-high priced backs/centers. Any better options at around 310k?

Hey guys

what are your thoughts on coughlan, symes and salopek as mid-high priced backs/centers. Any better options at around 310k?

There are a few young 3rd year players who are better and cheaper options.