AFL Dream Team 2008

some final issues...
start Rioli or Gamble??

start Bird or Palmer??
I was going to say Gamble, but apparently there's rain forecast? Maybe check to see if that's correct. If so, then Rioli. If there's only a chance of a shower I'd take the gamble. Could score 90+

who would you have out of dodd or brett jones?
i regard both as non elite so would aim to get rid of both.
Bones will be a keeper this year. Average 80+

Trades:
At the moment, i'm thinking of downgrading Brent Reilly to Kieran Jack. That means two of Bird, Palmer, Geary and Jack will have to start each week. This will leave me with 270k for next week to upgrade Scott.D.Thompson/N.J.Brown to Peter Burgoyne.

Have another option which i could go with and that is wait a week and get Adcock for Reilly or even get Murphy this week for Reilly. But this still means i will still have to start Thompson/Brown/Hartlett for a while still and upgrade them later.

Stick with the first option or go with one of the other two?

Trades:
At the moment, i'm thinking of downgrading Brent Reilly to Kieran Jack. That means two of Bird, Palmer, Geary and Jack will have to start each week. This will leave me with 270k for next week to upgrade Scott.D.Thompson/N.J.Brown to Peter Burgoyne.

Have another option which i could go with and that is wait a week and get Adcock for Reilly or even get Murphy this week for Reilly. But this still means i will still have to start Thompson/Brown/Hartlett for a while still and upgrade them later.

Get on Burgoyne next week mate.. That would set you up nicely

Breaking news - BJ is a possible withdrawal tonight.
For once I'm not mucking around.

My uncle sponsors him, and when he called the club half an hour to confirm his booking for the Pres's dinner, they advised him of the bad news. Good news for the Pres dinner and for my uncle, as BJ will be a guest at the dinner.

So whats the reason for him being out injured?

Trades:

Close one, I think Murphy will go great this year but due to the lack of premium backs, I'd say Burgoyne is too tempting. Go with option 1 and pick up Burgoyne in a week (or two) once he's bottomed out.

Yeah, because Hill is $200,000+ isnt he? :rolleyes:

Even if he gets 30 tonight, he's still gonna make money.

Correct me if I'm wrong but with a BE of over -100 he could get zero tonight and still make money couldn't he?

Also agree with all the trade talk. I think i am finally fully sick of it. Just want the footy to hurry up and start ahhah

Why because you have done yours now? :rolleyes:

Tonight I have:

Crossy
Hill

I'm expecting a bazillion gazillion points from them but I'll be happy with a bazillion.

Close one, I think Murphy will go great this year but due to the lack of premium backs, I'd say Burgoyne is too tempting. Go with option 1 and pick up Burgoyne in a week (or two) once he's bottomed out.

Get on Burgoyne next week mate.. That would set you up nicely

Thanks guys, just needed some re-assurance :thumbsu:

k any suggestions of my team quickly. think it's pretty good though.

gilbee, bowden, shaw, thornton, newman, ellis, b jones (pfeiffer, taylor)

corey (c), cross, murphy, priddis, dyson, palmer (bird, jack)

cox, symmonds (kreuzer, west)

chapman(vc), porplyzia, riewoldt, okeefe, hill, rioli, hall (stokes, gamble)

dont think theres much wrong with it, no trades this week i reckon any thoughts?

Correct me if I'm wrong but with a BE of over -100 he could get zero tonight and still make money couldn't he?

Why because you have done yours now? :rolleyes:

Tonight I have:

Crossy
Hill

I'm expecting a bazillion gazillion points from them but I'll be happy with a bazillion.

ahhaha how did you guess?

Nah but seriously i am not going to ask for help on trades anymore in here.

Hah ha why would you be happy with only a bazillion i would be furios with that.

If he gets a 2, he still goes up 40k. The thing is that that score will be with him for three weeks, so it's a problem if he scores very poorly tonight because he will struggle to go up alot in the next few weeks.

k any suggestions of my team quickly. think it's pretty good though.

gilbee, bowden, shaw, thornton, newman, ellis, b jones (pfeiffer, taylor)

corey (c), cross, murphy, priddis, dyson, palmer (bird, jack)

cox, symmonds (kreuzer, west)

chapman(vc), porplyzia, riewoldt, okeefe, hill, rioli, hall (stokes, gamble)

dont think theres much wrong with it, no trades this week i reckon any thoughts?

Did you make that team this week? Cause it by far the best team i've ever seen. You must be coming first.