AFL Evolution - Out May 5 - (Cont in LAUNCH THREAD - link in OP)

Granted, I haven't kept up with this game much at all so I may have missed it, but has there been a full features list unveiled yet?

For someone that's not followed this much, what's the hopes for this game? Are we expecting big things?

I had the AFL game they released a couple of years back but never thought that much of it.
Basically the graphics look great, a lot of work has clearly gone into it. Gameplay is the big thing which we have seen nearly none of. One cherry picked clip from WW looked the goods, one that didn't pass WW's approval before release looked terrible. Reality probably lies somewhere in the middle.

Pretty even split down the middle on here of people who think it's going to be great super all time best #1 AFL game and people who are expecting better than Live 2 but still below Live 1 in terms of fluid gameplay.

I don't knock off until around 6 ususally but I'll try and get out the door at about 5:30 today!
That's not you taking the pic? Have a chance to earn BF legend status being the first to show gameplay footage mate! Pretend to chuck your guts up and hightail your way home mate!

bullshit. unless its going to have bugs everywhere for the first week or so. every game has a day1 patch.

This isn't the quote i was talking about, but they said they didn't have any patches or DLC planned at the moment

upload_2017-5-4_11-26-0.png

Basically the graphics look great, a lot of work has clearly gone into it. Gameplay is the big thing which we have seen nearly none of. One cherry picked clip from WW looked the goods, one that didn't pass WW's approval before release looked terrible. Reality probably lies somewhere in the middle.

Pretty even split down the middle on here of people who think it's going to be great super all time best #1 AFL game and people who are expecting better than Live 2 but still below Live 1 in terms of fluid gameplay.
Thanks for that.

Might wait and see what people think before I shell out the money then.

Imagine manning the EB Games facebook page today.

8DhSlFX.gif

If this thread is anything to go by, Wicked Witch are actually experts at marketing... Don't tell/show people anything, have a rocky history of game development and voila, people will be clambering to get the game early!

All for the low low cost of $0.

A mate of mine has a friend that has it as well because he works at AFL store. Like I said yesterday I reckon we will all have it this arvo.

How many copies will EB games get? I don't want to rock up tomorrow after school and see all the copies gone, I will be devistated :(