AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 10 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Unlikely I know but are there any form of nab challenge or practice matches in season mode to test your squad if you get eliminated from the nab cup?

I find it amazing that the FAQ has been around for 2 years and has 50 thousand + views and this thread is only a couple of weeks old and has 60 thousand + views and people still ask questions without checking the FAQ.

You would think it would make more sense that an FAQ has more views over two years Than a couple of weeks old thread.

Back on topic : The game looks amazing it's a credit to Ross and the guys at bigant.

To be able to make a game for a niche market and on a small budget that is from what it looks like par with the likes of ea's big Budget games is an amazing achievement.

I find it amazing that the FAQ has been around for 2 years and has 50 thousand + views and this thread is only a couple of weeks old and has 60 thousand + views and people still ask questions without checking the FAQ.

You would think it would make more sense that an FAQ has more views over two years Than a couple of weeks old thread.

Back on topic : The game looks amazing it's a credit to Ross and the guys at bigant.

To be able to make a game for a niche market and on a small budget that is from what it looks like par with the likes of ea's big Budget games is an amazing achievement.
Well think about it people usually just read the FAQ once or twice (or not at all..) then go and post. People almost definitely post more often than they read the FAQ.

ps- the FAQ hasn't even been around for a year yet lol

Alright, I've not once posted anything pointless, so I feel that by the weight of numbers I should get to post something once :)

Will all Melbourne based finals be played at the MCG, due to the fact that finals played at Etihad Stadium are a rarity these days? It would feel stupid playing a Preliminary Final at Etihad while the G' sits open and unused in September.

Holiday release date for them makes plenty of sense.

Really looking forward to finally playing an AFL game that looks like AFL.

i still have the game, could maybe upload a fight over the weekend.

this is the only gameplay footage i could find
[youtube]pYeP_smyEp8[/youtube]

cheers mate.. brings back memorys! such a high standard for a ps1 compared to all the footy games on the ps2... no dout the ps3 will sh!t on it!

looking forward to the fight ;)

cheers mate.. brings back memorys! such a high standard for a ps1 compared to all the footy games on the ps2... no dout the ps3 will sh!t on it!

looking forward to the fight ;)

I have afl 99 on pc and ps1 and the ps1 version is terrible compared to pc. I think the vid is of the pc version. I reckon afl finals fever was almost better than 99 for ps1

G'day Ross, in case you missed my Q:

Hi Ross, is there still plans to release the game as a download for people overseas? I have been following the forum since the start, and remember this being mentioned early on. If so, will it have a different release date?

My brother lives in the states and will want the game. Or am I going to be better off buying a copy for him and sending by mail?

Thanks in advance

G'day Ross, in case you missed my Q:

The game is meant to be reigon free, if you are talking about PS3 probably better off buying and mailing it overseas. I think Ross said that the game is coming out later on PC to prevent piracy, so logically speaking, downloading the game wouldnt be an option in an effort to continue to reduce piracy.

I had AFL 99 on PSone but can't really remember it. I think I got it not long before I sold off all my PSone stuff. On PS2 I had AFL Live 2003, AFL Premiership 2005 and currently own AFL Premiership 2006.

I would rate the PS2 games as 2005 >>> 2003 >>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 2006. The only reason I still own 2006 is because it's the year the Eagles won the premiership, and one day I want to track down Woosha and Judas so they can autograph it for me :p

Some days I'm determined to preorder 2011, other days I'm determined to wait for reviews first. The older games really did suck, but the video of Ablett playing for Gold Coast (serious clipping and collision detection issues aside) really did look like a step forward for AFL games.

The game is meant to be reigon free, if you are talking about PS3 probably better off buying and mailing it overseas. I think Ross said that the game is coming out later on PC to prevent piracy, so logically speaking, downloading the game wouldnt be an option in an effort to continue to reduce piracy.

The FAQ says:
"The advantage BigAnt have on 360 and PS3 is that they can package the game for download in other regions where a retail/disk version doesn't make sense. Bigant are in talks with the publishers about this."

So obviously they were considering it, thus why I was asking if it is still something that might be happening.

Evil. He has answered that question NUMEROUS times.

It's not up to him. It is down to the Publisher/Distributers HES/Tru Blu. Contact them via email if you wish to know of any new plans regarding distribution.

Geez people love torching anyone who asks something that has been asked before. I wouldnt have asked it if i had seen an answer for it. I did the right thing, checked the FAQ. I cant read through every single post from the start..

Thanks for the info about what his answer though.

the problem was you reposted it. Ross reads EVERY post in the thread. he doesn't answer every question because it would take an eternity. he only answers ones he feels he needs to answer/hasn't already answered numerous times..

if he doesn't answer you first time he either doesn't wanna say it or he already has.

I wonder what the 'awesome' pre-order bonus is? Best I can think of is a mini footy, maybe a tin casing or something like that?

Pretty sure back in thread 9 they said it was a mini footy.

Potentially a behind the scenes pack of how the game was made , what steps/ time frame etc, was also mentioned as a Pre order bonus

I just want the damn game already

Alright, I've not once posted anything pointless, so I feel that by the weight of numbers I should get to post something once :)

Will all Melbourne based finals be played at the MCG, due to the fact that finals played at Etihad Stadium are a rarity these days? It would feel stupid playing a Preliminary Final at Etihad while the G' sits open and unused in September.

Anyone want to answer this? ...

I thought it was a legit question

Suggest you read the FAQ or go to the last post in the FAQ and watch the video. ;)

Read the FAQ thread, nothing at all about GC stadium. All I saw was :

The grounds - they have all been licensed. Real MCG, SCG, etc... and they look *real*!

At the time I was not sure of Grounds currently in use, grounds that will be in use by the end of 2012 or All grounds in Australia including Yulara Community oval here in NT? Was not worded to well.

Watched the video after I had youtube access (this morning) could certainly see that it was Gold Coast Stadium.

Try taking some of these thoughts in before being sarcastic to posters Moderator! ;)