AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 18 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Yeah exactly.

So we either need a) A dumbass or b) Someone who is willing to sell it early, of which there are a few floating around. Some people believe in sticking to it, some like being ahead of the game.

Or we can just all put in a certain amount of money eg 20$ each and pay off the fine. It will all work out. :)

Yeah exactly.

So we either need a) A dumbass or b) Someone who is willing to sell it early, of which there are a few floating around. Some people believe in sticking to it, some like being ahead of the game.

I've found over the years the best way to get a date broken is to convince a k-mart/big w/target to sell it or get a bunch of people to ring their local game/eb and tell them their friend bought it from somewhere.
After a while word spreds and they sell.
The ONLY execption so far has been Fifa last year but even then some people got it early but stores wouldn't sell unless someone else in their area sold it

And i'll call them up on my home phone, mobile, parents mobiles and friends mobiles, using different aliases and calling at different time slots telling them that some of my mate bought it from somewhere so they have to break the date lol

lolk good cause thats where my preorder is :p

in return you will have to help me perform a heist to get AFL Live since i didn't pre order. it will be incredibly stealthy and we will get multiple copies and sell them on the net for $150 a pop. im thinking we split the difference 70-30 my way. Deal?

Me and a few mates all called the local game and EB and told them they know someone who bought it from dicksmith.
Our last call to game the guy said he would contact his area manager to see what he can do.

Time to go for the jugular people.
If you want the date broken get on the phone

Me and a few mates all called the local game and EB and told them they know someone who bought it from dicksmith.
Our last call to game the guy said he would contact his area manager to see what he can do.

Time to go for the jugular people.
If you want the date broken get on the phone
Lying aint gonna help, it's just gonna lead to a 'Boy Who Cried Wolf' situation if it actually is sold early!

Pre-Order done, now all I have to do is keep sane for a week......

believe me mate, its starting to get harder and harder.... my fiancee already has said to friends that she will be '' single basicially'' cause i will be in our room playing it :p
she hates footy :p

Its funny how everyone reacts around you when a game like this comes out. All my friends say i go into hibernation when a new cod comes out because i go for like weeks without seeing them. Lucky alot of them are going away on holidays when this game comes out.:D

Im in :D

Just called my local EB Games at Brandon Park Victoria

he said they dont have their stock in but he reckons they will get it tomorrow or early monday.

He said the only chance of an early release is if someone outside of EB games breaks the street date so a department store (Kmart/Target/Big W)

but then EB games can only sell it once they have clearance from Head office with news of a break, he said you will get a SMS once head office approves the sale.

so boys im guessing if you want this out is to get at the department stores

Called my local eb where i have preordered and they said they are expecting it to come in on tuesday/wednesday ready for thursday and they said if it comes in before closing time on wednesday arvo then they will call or sms me so i can come and pick it up.

Guys,

As part of the official launch at Midland, i'm happy to announce that we will have 2 Fremantle players attending for 2 hours to sign copies of the game

Rhys Palmer and Hayden Ballantyne will be there on Thursday the 21st bewtween 9am and 11am

Sorry WC fans, had Mark LeCras all ready to go until he checked his schedule and the Eagles are booked out with trainings and meetings all day that day (even with the bye)

So Freo fans, get down and get it signed. We will only be allowing copies of the game bought at EB to be signed. The game can be purchased at any EB, doesn't have to be mine, so bring your receipt if your coming from another store

Thursday does seem so far away, but when it comes it will be worth it. All I need to sit through:

Friday

-One day doing uni work, downloading The Footy Show (**** you NRL Footy Show! I want the AFL at 9:35) and other footy stuff

-Watch some of my favourite games from the past weekends. Melb/Brisbane was a great contest I thought despite the Lions surrendering a lead. Don't mind the Dees.

Saturday:

-Spend all day watching my local footy club playing against a nearby rival team. Should be a cracker and good for video taping :D

- POKER NIGHT! :D

Sunday

-Uni

Monday

-Uni

-Training

Tuesday

-Uni

Wednesday

-Uni

Thursday

-FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALL