AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part - 24

Hey guys, quick question in regards to who we play online

Is there any way of seeing who the opponent is before playing?
I know we can find out their username after game, but is there any way of finding out prior to starting? or even during??

cheers

Hey guys, quick question in regards to who we play online

Is there any way of seeing who the opponent is before playing?
I know we can find out their username after game, but is there any way of finding out prior to starting? or even during??

cheers

Nope. After the game is the only way.

i remember, you were bloody good at hitouts, i normally win those 90% of the time, but you seemed to get most of the centre bounce ones. maybe hille and ryder were reflecting real life at the moment :)

'twas quite frustrating. I'd score to get within 8 or 10 points & it'd go down the other end to Hurley or Reimers, who, btw, is as annoying in this game as he is IRL.

hurley is great in this game, so is gumbleton who went missing in this match, was good to beat north after last week though!

must also say that the only way you seem to get a fair game is to play someone here, no shot blocking, no intentional double tackling after a mark

Played my first online (xbox) game this arvo as the Swans vs Carlton. After reading everyone's frustration about playing 1 vs 2, I got a bit worried when I saw Juddy moving around at the first centre bounce, but thankfully there wasn't a huge amount of shepherding, just what you'd expect in a normal game of footy. Great game too, I was behind the whole time (thanks mostly to some hopeless goalkicking on my part) before kicking 2 goals in the last 5 minutes to win by a point. Cant remember my opponent's gamertag, but if whoever it was is on here, thanks, was a ripping game!

Trying to get my mojo back after a while of not playing. Need e
some pro's to give me a run. XBox - chadtheman69
I'd gladly give you a game any other night. :thumbsu:

Hey, how about you fix the ****ing game so every time I play online I don't have to worry about players cheating and running their man over the mark to block my kick. I'm a pretty decent online player and generally win all my games but I just came up against a scum of a player that cost me a win because he'd move his guy up to the kicker so 9/10 times it would block the kick.

Thanks.

Hey, how about you fix the ****ing game so every time I play online I don't have to worry about players cheating and running their man over the mark to block my kick. I'm a pretty decent online player and generally win all my games but I just came up against a scum of a player that cost me a win because he'd move his guy up to the kicker so 9/10 times it would block the kick.

Thanks.
:rolleyes:

Again, it's not the developer's fault that the people who play this game are dogs.

Sling tackle must be taken out Ross, I've had enough of it! :D

Btw, if anyone comes across a guy with the psn balthaz, he is an A Grade FLOG!
You've been warned.

That is all.

Thanks.

Lulz,

The patch fixes this, and has been sent off to sony/microsoft who for whatever reason have held onto it for the better part of 2 weeks possibly longer.

Lulz,

The patch fixes this, and has been sent off to sony/microsoft who for whatever reason have held onto it for the better part of 2 weeks possibly longer.

I'm sorry about my post, it was very aggressive I know. I was extremely frustrated about that game and other things at the time.

I apologize for the way I went about it.

Yep, can't blame the developer that MS/Sony have been dragging their heels for weeks now.