AFL Live - Winning against AntonyAtBigAnt

If the PSN ever comes back, I will take it upon myself to end his life...in the game...although IIRC he had 4 losses on the PSN side when I last checked his score (I thought he was Anthony from BigAnt, the lead designer so was checking his incredible statistics). Ross able to confirm if they were legit?

Antony is my son - 15 yo - he's only lost once, and it was tonight with a 50m bomb after the siren!

He plays as Freo all the time apparently so he gets first hands on the ball all the time.

Generally he'll go as Carlton unless it's a custom team.

MRFeatherbottom 1 - AntonyAtBigAnt 0

Freo vs Geelong

Got up by 4 with a kick after the siren.

The king is dead

Well Done!!! It had to happen!

Wish I'd seen this thread earlier, don't know how I missed it - he would have had an even bigger head if he knew this existed, he's been going around telling his mates he's the best AFL Live player in the world! :eek:

Antony is my son - 15 yo - he's only lost once, and it was tonight with a 50m bomb after the siren!

Generally he'll go as Carlton unless it's a custom team.

Well Done!!! It had to happen!

Wish I'd seen this thread earlier, don't know how I missed it - he would have had an even bigger head if he knew this existed, he's been going around telling his mates he's the best AFL Live player in the world! :eek:

hey ross i've beaten him twice? lol

I thought once was the lag (which I did witness) and then last night, but after MRFeatherbottom? :)

Anyway, he's lost twice.

I thought once was the lag (which I did witness) and then last night, but after MRFeatherbottom? :)

Anyway, he's lost twice.

oh yeah forgot we didn't count that.. my bad.

last nights match was bit unlucky for ant, because notorious beat like 5 mins before the match and i was really badly wanting to flog some one so i was trying my heart out against antony lol

is MRFeatherbottom XBL or PSN?

Lol we played on Sunday night, i was up by 1 point and was taking a set shot from the boundary, just when i was going to kick it the game lagged and ended. I was spewing because there was only 3 minutes left.

He probably quit on me :p

MRFeatherbottom, played you this arvo I think as St Kilda v Freo, good game, one team got ahead then would get pegged back in, before I finally broke away to clinch the game.

If only all online opponents were like that!

no doubt mrfeatherbottom pulled out his akimbo p90's during the match

Just picked Antony up from training and he was telling me why he was annoyed at the 50m bomb on the siren that got the win... aparently it bounced in the square, the siren went and his player in the square just walked off, and it then bounced through for a goal... bummer!

Ill give him a crack tonight if he is up for it. I just got jipped of a win by a cheater quitting 20secs before 3 qtr time so im ready to smash someone

He's reading this thread now so he's going to change his behaviour :)

Just give him a message, I think he's on LA Noire - I'm sure he'll get bored of that :)

Hi this is antonyatbigant
Thank you for telling me why the games against people are getting increasingly more difficult. I am going to start to pla a bit different from now on
I have been officially been beaten 3 times, a two on one match not sure who, mrfearherbottom, and cats 4 life.
I have never disconnected from anyone, it has crashed a couple times in private games
I usually play as saints, geelong, and sometimes against the top guys freo

Thank you for telling me why the games against people are getting increasingly more difficult. I am going to start to pla a bit different from now on
I have been officially been beaten 3 times, a two on one match not sure who, mrfearherbottom, and cats 4 life.
I have never disconnected from anyone, it has crashed a couple times in private games

Hey! Haven't you got homework to do!?!

BAHAHAHAHA, this opens up such a new and interesting dynamic!

Would enjoy a game against Antony, considering I beat Illnino (Kornage...ranked 4th/5th on the PSN leaderboards) albeit by a point and he did challenge you Antony.

BAHAHAHAHA, this opens up such a new and interesting dynamic!

Would enjoy a game against Antony, considering I beat Illnino (Kornage...ranked 4th/5th on the PSN leaderboards) albeit by a point and he did challenge you Antony.

How convenient of you to leave out our first 2 matches ;)

But seriously, you've improved out of site since those games (and they were tough games) and I reckon you'd certainly give Antony a run for his money. Looking forward to a rematch with him myself.

Love how I'm being used as a benchmark for being able to have a crack at Antony though :p

AFL Live - Winning against AntonyAtBigAnt