Multiplat AFL23: Academy Thread

Read Below
  • Need to upload SVG's below 400 nodes

Useful links:
SVG converter- Adobe Express

Some logos that are already svg can be found in Google images/wikimedia

MOD NOTICE: This thread is for user created Academy content ONLY. Please take discussion about the game to the main thread: Multiplat - AFL 23: Launch Thread (Xbox release date TBC)

Last edited by a moderator:
tsl.jpg

So there you go.
I've managed to finish recreating the Tasmanian Football League for AFL23.
I've tried to make it as authentic as possible within the framework available in the game.
The only issue is that due to my filling up of my Custom Teams, I am only able to share three teams with the community - Clarence, Kingborough and Lauderdale.

TSL_Update.jpg

tsl.jpg

So there you go.
I've tried to make it as authentic as possible within the framework available in the game.
The only issue is that due to my filling up of my Custom Teams, I am only able to share three teams with the community - Clarence, Kingborough and Lauderdale.

View attachment 1716017
Don't worry, i'll just create the other 4 myself with their logo
Dude, They are already done. Saying that if you want to waste your time doing that and not bugging me, then go for it mate. Why do I suddenly feel the need to ignore your posts...
All i need are the logos and sponsors you already made for the other 4 teams, all but the magpies all i have to do is make a roster for them, the logos just need to be added to the acadmey and i can do the rest from there no hours spent making logos

Don't worry, i'll just create the other 4 myself with their logo

All i need are the logos and sponsors you already made for the other 4 teams, all but the magpies all i have to do is make a roster for them, the logos just need to be added to the acadmey and i can do the rest from there no hours spent making logos
I am worried. I'm very worried that you need to take a chill pill.
I won't be sharing anything else until the teams can be shared in their entirety.
Last warning mate. You push again I'm going to start ignoring you and stop sharing my wares with the community in general.

I am worried. I'm very worried that you need to take a chill pill.
I won't be sharing anything else until the teams can be shared in their entirety.
Last warning mate. You push again I'm going to start ignoring you and stop sharing my wares with the community in general.
Oh ok, i understand, maybe it makes more sence to have the real rosters like with the Roos and Bombers

i'll be uploading gameplay footage of Clarence and Lauderdale tonight

Aha,
Have fun with that son.
I've been adding teams into the TSL like
Burnie
Hobart
Western Storm/Propect Hawks
and more, and making custom rosters
Glenorchy and Kingbouogh are pretty much ready to go
also been downloading Stadiums
KGV Oval, TCA Ground and North Hobart Oval so far

my next TSL game will be a ramdom Grand Final, sim a season and whoever makes it in i'll play as them

I've been adding teams into the TSL like
Burnie
Hobart
Western Storm/Propect Hawks
and more, and making custom rosters
Glenorchy and Kingbouogh are pretty much ready to go
also been downloading Stadiums
KGV Oval, TCA Ground and North Hobart Oval so far

my next TSL game will be a ramdom Grand Final, sim a season and whoever makes it in i'll play as them
Whatever mate. I'm not going to bother wasting my time making stuff if you want to double up...
How does one "ignore" someone on here?

What did you think of the gameplay footage i did on youtube?
I think it would have been nice to PM about doing it and make sure you have the latest update. There is no need to rush these things. The players weren't in the right positions or anything.
I also think you have to be careful to state with your videos what is included in the game and what is added post.

I think it would have been nice to PM about doing it and make sure you have the latest update. There is no need to rush these things. The players weren't in the right positions or anything.
I also think you have to be careful to state with your videos what is included in the game and what is added post.
I'll make sure to fix those

So I've headed back to the Eyre Peninsula. I had a great break there in January and aim to recreate some of the bush leagues across the EP. First up is the Port Lincoln Football League.

Boston FC
b1.jpg
Coin Toss vs Wayback
b2.jpg
Wayback pep talk
b3.jpg

Tasman Imperial FNC - new guernsey this year. I was making old designs back in March so should do a "flashback" guernsey too in the style of North Adelaide Roosters.
b6.jpg
Team huddle
b4.jpg

Matchup with Lincoln South Eagles.
b5.jpg

All (bar 2 I think) clubs from across the Eyre Peninsula leagues (Port Lincoln, Eastern Eyre, Great Flinders and Western Eyre) wear the same template shorts with SANFL and EP logos.
1687184222131.png

So I've headed back to the Eyre Peninsula. I had a great break there in January and aim to recreate some of the bush leagues across the EP. First up is the Port Lincoln Football League.

Boston FC
View attachment 1717134
Coin Toss vs Wayback
View attachment 1717135
Wayback pep talk
View attachment 1717136

Tasman Imperial FNC - new guernsey this year. I was making old designs back in March so should do a "flashback" guernsey too in the style of North Adelaide Roosters.
View attachment 1717139
Team huddle
View attachment 1717137

Matchup with Lincoln South Eagles.
View attachment 1717138

Guessing the amount of dreadlocks are from the default creations, or are dreads just sweeping the EP?

Given how distinct/unique the 3 options are for created guys (and how everyone starts at 0 stats), it would be amazing to have a copy/duplicate player option. Or even just a few more default options, given that the majority of footy players across the country will be average sized white guys with short back and sides hair, black or white boots and little to no strapping.

Even with a copy/duplicate option you could make your own master template and work from that. I feel like maybe one of the old Bradman games even had that? Or maybe I'm getting confused with WWE games. Whatever game I'm thinking of you could copy a whole player or even their appearance, attributes, etc separately.

Guessing the amount of dreadlocks are from the default creations, or are dreads just sweeping the EP?

Given how distinct/unique the 3 options are for created guys (and how everyone starts at 0 stats), it would be amazing to have a copy/duplicate player option. Or even just a few more default options, given that the majority of footy players across the country will be average sized white guys with short back and sides hair, black or white boots and little to no strapping.

Even with a copy/duplicate option you could make your own master template and work from that. I feel like maybe one of the old Bradman games even had that? Or maybe I'm getting confused with WWE games. Whatever game I'm thinking of you could copy a whole player or even their appearance, attributes, etc separately.
The dreads are one player from West Augusta. I have reached my cap of 32 teams so I am just making guernseys at the moment and applying them to West Augusta hence the identical players.

you are right, in my experience of having made a couple of hundred players, most are pasty white guys with brown short cropped (and maybe receding) hair, no tatts and no undershorts or strapping. Only in Tassie has the longy got any real traction.

As for a copy/duplicate system, that would save me literally hours a day and days a week. As things stand I have to take the tatts and strapping off and that sort of thing takes forever. Apparently a bulk import from a database or excel is off the cards so I plod on.

Feel free to submit a ticket at support.bigant.com I will do the same.

Edit: I have put a ticket in.

Working on South Launceston, if anyone wants to download the F45 and SLFC logos i made i uploaded them onto the acadmey

Attachments

• South Launceston.png
    South Launceston.png
    646.9 KB · Views: 21
tsl.jpg

Until they boost the amount of created/custom teams into the game..... the only solution to that is to buy a second console or pc/steam account and another copy of the game so you can keep making more teams :p

I'm not that into the creative side of some games. I made a few custom teams in Allan Border's Cricket back in the day, and obviously make created players in Fifa/Madden/NBA 2K and the WWE games. But to do what you have done takes a lot of time and patience, so well done!!

Multiplat AFL23: Academy Thread