AFLQ Premier Division

Not sure it matters! Good luck to him. Would suggest they find a replacement pronto, Not sure where you find quality 6'5" ruckman around? Any clues!

I agree very good player and person and the fact he lives 100kms from noosa and only 20kms from the hive + good coin makes it a more attractive decision. i look forward to seeing him play in the NEAFL.

i dont like talking about players match payments, thats their business. but when i saw 1000 a game i had to correct you. way off the mark
fair enough i wasnt by any means having a crack at aspley or pagey all i was saying the temptation must have eventually won him over as it did with luke a few years ago, aspley need to put experience around there local youth and have picked up a ripper in pagey. its good to see aspley apear to be a bit more strategic this year with there recruiting.

Enjoyed reading the earlier post on punters predictions for the year, here's mine.

GF: Sandgate v Palm Beach (if recruits are true)
League medal: Hawkins (if he can keep his mouth shut)
Biggest movers: Springwood
Biggest slidders: Maroochy (mass exodus)
Underrated: Drake (PBC) / Van Rossum (burl)
Overrated: Fenton (Surfers)
Toughest: Dickvos (Hands down)
Loyal: Hougsego (apologise for spelling)
Wooden Spoon: Mayne
Sook: Hawkins

Paige is a big loss to any side, however not unreplaceable, he's very mobile and a good mark and target floating forward, however not a great tap ruckman and loses most of the centre bounces, against quality ruckmen a level up he will be out of his depth, only a reserves player in WA and not big enough or smart enough to do damage at state league level.
Unlikly Noosa will feel to much pressure from the loss however I argee dissapointing for them, great for us opposition.

Paige is a big loss to any side, however not unreplaceable, he's very mobile and a good mark and target floating forward, however not a great tap ruckman and loses most of the centre bounces, against quality ruckmen a level up he will be out of his depth, only a reserves player in WA and not big enough or smart enough to do damage at state league level.
Unlikly Noosa will feel to much pressure from the loss however I argee dissapointing for them, great for us opposition.

Would want to be a top ruckman to help Aspley out in Seniors

fair enough i wasnt by any means having a crack at aspley or pagey all i was saying the temptation must have eventually won him over as it did with luke a few years ago, aspley need to put experience around there local youth and have picked up a ripper in pagey. its good to see aspley apear to be a bit more strategic this year with there recruiting.

Mate, thats not cool posting what you THINK Mathews was getting payed at the Bees. Thats his busines and the clubs. And if Page is leaving for what you Think id the same amount then Aspley have got rocks in there head. What would ZRobbie Coplend be on then if Page is on that amount.
And PS: Buddy Luv, Sheehans number one player in the AFL, any thoughts??

Mate, thats not cool posting what you THINK Mathews was getting payed at the Bees. Thats his busines and the clubs. And if Page is leaving for what you Think id the same amount then Aspley have got rocks in there head. What would ZRobbie Coplend be on then if Page is on that amount.
And PS: Buddy Luv, Sheehans number one player in the AFL, any thoughts??

I personally disagree. I would like to the AFL to make all contracted player payments open book. Would dismiss the rumours and inuendos that are associated with local footy accross the board.

It is interesting to read the report Vic Footy put together about local footy. Most players don't leave clubs for money, they usually leave due to work, or to play with friends etc. Money ranks 3rd or 4th or something.

Maroochydore's equal best and fairest from last year isn't or wasn't paid, and nor does he want or expect to be paid. He reportedly rejected a big money offer from Caloundra, who seem to be throwing money around like it is burning a hole in there pocket, especially to Maroochydore players

I personally disagree. I would like to the AFL to make all contracted player payments open book. Would dismiss the rumours and inuendos that are associated with local footy accross the board.

It is interesting to read the report Vic Footy put together about local footy. Most players don't leave clubs for money, they usually leave due to work, or to play with friends etc. Money ranks 3rd or 4th or something.

Maroochydore's equal best and fairest from last year isn't or wasn't paid, and nor does he want or expect to be paid. He reportedly rejected a big money offer from Caloundra, who seem to be throwing money around like it is burning a hole in there pocket, especially to Maroochydore players

please mate get your facts correct, the player you are talking about was spoken to by caloundra but not once was money spoken about, and all the maroochydore players that have come to our club wanted to come to our club, the first one back was a caloundra junior, not sure where you get your info from, but before you start positng stuff about caloundra confirm it first. we are like any club we just want to field a strong team and win games of footy.

Agreed, pagey did get found out in the middle, did great work around the ground, but the next level up may find him out. I heard he went ok at the country carnival which I would assume be on par with state league. Anyway time will tell. Thoughts on who will take the mantle as best big man in comp this year. Forbes?

Enjoyed reading the earlier post on punters predictions for the year, here's mine.

GF: Sandgate v Palm Beach (if recruits are true)
League medal: Hawkins (if he can keep his mouth shut)
Biggest movers: Springwood
Biggest slidders: Maroochy (mass exodus)
Underrated: Drake (PBC) / Van Rossum (burl)
Overrated: Fenton (Surfers)
Toughest: Dickvos (Hands down)
Loyal: Hougsego (apologise for spelling)
Wooden Spoon: Mayne
Sook: Hawkins

ILL HAVE A CRACK AT A LADDER

1.Noosa
2.Palm beach
3.Sandgate
4.Western magpies
5.Surfers paradise
6.Burleigh
7.Wilston grange
8.Maroochy
9.Springwood
10.Coolongatta
11.Mayne
Should be interesting comp with 11 teams and only 16 games played,
Wonder how many games will it take to make the finals.

Agreed, pagey did get found out in the middle, did great work around the ground, but the next level up may find him out. I heard he went ok at the country carnival which I would assume be on par with state league. Anyway time will tell. Thoughts on who will take the mantle as best big man in comp this year. Forbes?

Forbes great player if he can stay injury free. Prob second ruckman at sandgate though, michael pettitt prob be sandgate number one and very good player. Iianson from pbc is good, will big david round play in the ruck there as well?

If round is playing, I would suggest he would play forward. His knee was gving him trouble 3 -4 years ago. Couldnt imagine it has got better. But still wish anyone the best of luck wrestling him at any stoppage, he is a man mountain. What about Maroochy ruckman, his name seems to be in the best fairly often. Most teams have reasonable ruckman not to many stand outs thou.

Smith (cooly) would be the number 1 but apparently gone for the season? Forbes would be the next I would think, Grange have the new guy from down VIC, Tim Nicholson, is he a ruckman?
Paigey got his ass handed to him at Country champs but against giant men with giant leaps, he's 6.3 and under 100kg, does a great job for his size and the a key to Noosa Flag, Very good footballer.

Maybe time to get rid of the ruckman and have a netball like centre contest, the game is getting softer each year!

Paige not signed at Aspley yet, no big money on offer from either club, it will come down to what's best for his young family.

Smith (cooly) would be the number 1 but apparently gone for the season? Forbes would be the next I would think, Grange have the new guy from down VIC, Tim Nicholson, is he a ruckman?
Paigey got his ass handed to him at Country champs but against giant men with giant leaps, he's 6.3 and under 100kg, does a great job for his size and the a key to Noosa Flag, Very good footballer.

Maybe time to get rid of the ruckman and have a netball like centre contest, the game is getting softer each year!

Paige not signed at Aspley yet, no big money on offer from either club, it will come down to what's best for his young family.

Incorrect Page has signed. Correct Page is doing whats best for himself and his family. There is one main reason why Page has signed with Aspley and it has nothing to do with money.

Sandgate and Aspley to play a praccy game on Sunday.Presume Aspleys squad mixed 18s and reserves.Hope Dickfos doesn't kill anyone.Young players should watch and learn from him.

You happy for everyone to know what you get paid at work?

Trompfy hasnt busted his ankle, he trained last night. Moving very well. He's had limited pre season and i'm guessing he's looking after his body. From what i've heard he's been doing a lot of Physio work with Physio Noosa has got on the Footy panel. But they have a couple of ruck back up's in thier ranks but will probably need Trompfy doing most of the ruck work this year as the others are still learning. Simpson, Daugaulis, Storrer from last years list.

Thats good news for Noosa, Tromfpy a very competitive player no matter where he is positioned, will have work cut out for round 1 pbc. Wont have a chance to see it but reckon will be a absolute cracker of a game. Noosa in a tight one.