- Feb 25, 2013
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
exactlySo not worthy opposition yet that opposition beat you? Lawl.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
exactlySo not worthy opposition yet that opposition beat you? Lawl.
You're not overly bright are you?exactly
where did i claim to be baiting?
omg did u say thisIve never seen supporters of a bottom team get so chirpy sfter a loss in a game that they never really looked like winning
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
They gave it a shake, but no cigar. Can't see why they'd be chirpy, unless they're happy with an 'honourable loss'.Ive never seen supporters of a bottom team get so chirpy sfter a loss in a game that they never really looked like winning
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Yep, he didomg did u say this
Yeah blame the umpires, mature. Were they the same umpires that got you back in the game or was that you playing well?Well done to the umps.
At least suspend Vince the prick.
I love these comments. I don't think a team has ever lost without the umpires helping the opposition.Well done to the umps.
At least suspend Vince the prick.
I love these comments. I don't think a team has ever lost without the umpires helping the opposition.
How many 50m penalties did Brisbane get?
Amazing scenesYep, he did
West Coast have been morally undefeated since 1987I love these comments. I don't think a team has ever lost without the umpires helping the opposition.
How many 50m penalties did Brisbane get?
Your team has been for the past 10 years, give it a break champ, you have nothing to stand on spitting out those clichésThey gave it a shake, but no cigar. Can't see why they'd be chirpy, unless they're happy with an 'honourable loss'.
You're so accustomed to losing its just not about you, it's about uncontrollable factors isn't it?1 less than they deserved actually.
Well, if both Sydney and Port win and Richmond lose then we play Richmond week one. Providing we win of course.No better way to learn what finals footy is about than playing you guys round 1
Well, if both Sydney and Port win and Richmond lose then we play Richmond week one. Providing we win of course.
I'd say that that is a pretty reasonable chance of happening given that Sydney and Port have Carlton and Gold Coast. Richmond play St Kilda in the Riewoldt farewell. Huge.
I actually think if we play like we did today next week we will lose by 7 goals. Collingwood hasn't been horrendous and we are playing in patches. I just hope we can get the points next week.
I don't think we played well today and I think Collingwood will be baying for blood in an emotional last game of their season. On their home ground.I'm shocked you'd think this, absolutely shocked.
As much as I'm hopeful, if any team could **** it up from here it's Melbourne.
According to the sports blog at the Graund, if Richmond and Melbourne both make the it it will be the first time since 1941 that both teams have played in the finals.
I don't think we played well today and I think Collingwood will be baying for blood in an emotional last game of their season. On their home ground.
Collingwood haven't been playing badly. Very strange things happen in the last round my friend. Don't get me wrong, if we turn up, and give it everything, we win by 50-60. We go in half cocked, then yeah, I reckon they could do us.
Not sure if you've watched many final games of seasons gone by but upsets do happen. Emotional? Well they've been bashed from pillar to post in the media all year, I am pretty sure they'll be wanting to finish 2017 on a positive note. One last effort from them and Buckley."Their home ground"?
You're right our players will be frightened of having to travel to Collingwood's home ground.............the MCG.
Why is it an emotional game for Collingwood?
Not sure if you've watched many final games of seasons gone by but upsets do happen. Emotional? Well they've been bashed from pillar to post in the media all year, I am pretty sure they'll be wanting to finish 2017 on a positive note. One last effort from them and Buckley.
Mate I am telling you, it'll be a ****en hard game. We beat Brisbane by 13 points, we beat the 18th placed side by 13 points today. Something I wouldn't call convincing.
Collingwood next week? WAY different scenario. We have got to be right on from the start to finish. Our lapses will eventually cost us.
I meant the MCG factor evens things out.
Please tell me you don't think this is going to be a cakewalk?