Alberton Footy League - 2016

just wondering if anyone has any thoughts on the top 4 teams this year and who has hit a wall this year? my top 4 in order
kilcundabass:eek:
fish creek
foster
phillkip island

After watching Fishy on the weekend and watching them come back from a large deficit at qtr time they will have to be up there. They play well together and have some mature bodies which makes a big difference in this league against the smaller and younger teams.
I'm sticking with them.

You must be kidding yourself bomber! Even as an opposition club supporter you are off the mark with this one.
Would like to see your football accomplishments posted on here alongside those of Adkins & Gowers.
Another one of those keyboard critics!

Well put you don't no stuff all about this comp.On there day those 2 player's rip sides apart.Also you can't go off what is in the paper because teams these days don't always put there good player's in the best so they don't get tagged.

I would hope any senior coach would already know the good player on the opposition without looking at the best in the paper.

Any comment on the alleged hit 100 metres off the ball on sunday??

Agree with the criticism of bomber51, he has absolutely no idea. All he does is bag people, and seems to get it wrong nearly every time. Adkins and Gowers have been very good players for a long time, including at much higher levels as we know, and the comments about stony's new coach were pretty ordinary considering he had coached one game, give the bloke a chance, or could u do better?

Any reports on the Burra v Bass game yesterday, I heard Burra were very soft and just pushed around too easily by the bigger Bass guys. Also playing a loose man in defence all day and Luke James still kicking 9, no point playing a loose man unless you have someone who is bloody good at it.

Thats poor form Rabbi! But I guess it would be unrealistic for you to make objective comments, considering your brother plays for Bass. Korumburra Bena were gallant and more than competitive up until the last quater, after which they ran out of legs. Losing arguably 2 of their best players in the first 10 minutes certainly didnt help. However there's no doubt Bass were the better team on the day.

In relation to Bronson and Cade you will no doubt hear mixed reports. I can tell you that they were both scragging as the ball was coming in towards Burras fifty. Cade was then hit in the face by an elbow/forearm that left him heavily concussed. Bronson maintains that it was accidental.

Thats poor form Rabbi! But I guess it would be unrealistic for you to make objective comments, considering your brother plays for Bass. Korumburra Bena were gallant and more than competitive up until the last quater, after which they ran out of legs. Losing arguably 2 of their best players in the first 10 minutes certainly didnt help. However there's no doubt Bass were the better team on the day.

In relation to Bronson and Cade you will no doubt hear mixed reports. I can tell you that they were both scragging as the ball was coming in towards Burras fifty. Cade was then hit in the face by an elbow/forearm that left him heavily concussed. Bronson maintains that it was accidental.

I have criticised Bass over the journey too, I couldnt give a shit who my brother plays for. I know plenty of teams on both sides. Who else got injured? Fair enough Cade is a big loss, he is an important player for you guys.

Also fairly poor form by a Korumburra/Bena supporter having a go at a Bass player on the ground at quarter time regardless of what Bronson may have done.

He wasnt reported Plugger, have only heard the same as you about the incident. I guess there could be an investigation.

Yeah, maybe let the air settle until all this happens. Have to be very careful what is said here. The VCFL Cyber Bullying Policy covers things like this. BigFooty or its owners will not protect anyone. They will drop their posters like a bad habit if the Police come-a-knocking for some details. Slander is best left in the pub and not online where its there for everyone to view.

Things have changed, mate.

Yeah, maybe let the air settle until all this happens. Have to be very careful what is said here. The VCFL Cyber Bullying Policy covers things like this. BigFooty or its owners will not protect anyone. They will drop their posters like a bad habit if the Police come-a-knocking for some details. Slander is best left in the pub and not online where its there for everyone to view.

Things have changed, mate.

No worries plugger, have to just see how it plays out from here.

all good and well to be picking on Bronson for hitting Cade behind play! but what no.7 did, taking his eyes off the ball to collect homes is exactly the same!

Yeah good call Burra have done it for years.Pretty average people coming on here calling him a dog and week prick and all the rest of it.It's easy mouthing off behind a computer but after it happened not one burra player went up to him and did anything.

I didn't see what happen but there are 2 sides to the story.Everyone in the comp loves watching Cade play one of the best forwards in the comp.But these things happen in footy.Degrading someone's name as a player and person over one incident is a joke seeing that he has never been reported in his life.

that sound about rite for korumburra, as if anyone would do anything! and what no.7 did was just out of stupidity! homes wouldn't of even felt it, bounced straight back up to get in the best! my tip is korumburra will not make finals when you have no.7 running around the park with terrible actioned left foot that reaches the sky when kicking the ball!

Yep Bloody oath. That 7 he's a squeeba!

easy parking that's going a bit far, do you even play footy? if you actually sore more than one game of no.7's games you might actually see that the guy can play footy and his skills are actually good.

@ Bench boy & easy parking

Lads, I think it's fair to judge any hit off the ball as a dog's act. Nothing mitigates those circumstances and the fact that neither of you have attempted to deny that that's what took place clearly speaks for itself. Regardless of your club affiliation, I think we can all agree that it takes a lot more courage to put your head over the ball and get crunched then it does to clock someone behind play. Kudos to Holmes for doing just that.

Whether or not the incident was premeditated, well, only Bronson and the Panthers coaching stuff will ever know. But as Plugger pointed out, such speculation doesn't serve a purpose on a forum viewed by officials.

@ Bench boy & easy parking

Lads, I think it's fair to judge any hit off the ball as a dog's act. Nothing mitigates those circumstances and the fact that neither of you have attempted to deny that that's what took place clearly speaks for itself. Regardless of your club affiliation, I think we can all agree that it takes a lot more courage to put your head over the ball and get crunched then it does to clock someone behind play. Kudos to Holmes for doing just that.

Whether or not the incident was premeditated, well, only Bronson and the Panthers coaching stuff will ever know. But as Plugger pointed out, such speculation doesn't serve a purpose on a forum viewed by officials.

Your the only person who has speculated that whatever happened was premeditated on here.

Why would Bass go out and put a hit on Cade when its round 5 and they are clearly the better team anyway, think there coaching staff are a bit above that stuff!! Typical sooking from burra people, nothing has changed in 10 years at that club.

Even a long time korumburra/bena person who saw the incident said after the game there was nothing in it. Did anyone else actually see it, did the bloke who had a go at Bronson at quarter time see what happened??

yeah what happened to cade shouldn't of happened but when a player tries to make it even going at a bass player taking his eyes off the ball just ruines the game. if thats all the player can do, which that seemed maybe he should play other sports. things haven't changed At all cause they still run spuds across half back that can't kick (#7)

Hahahah Geez easy parking you're quite new to this forum and every post you've made has included a statement about this number 7 fellow. Keep your personal vendettas and smear campaigns to yourself or approach him in person. I am sure he'd oblige.

I don't care it's not going to change the fact he is shit and shouldn't have done what he did to homes. two wrongs don't make a rite! as of all people you should know this.

Bronson is an over paid footballer who would run around in the early game in most other leagues. Much the same as most of his team mates who could not care less where the club will be in 10 years time. He wanted to look good in front of his mates and hit a pretty handy type in Cade. A good solid footy bump will teach Bronson that big pecs and biceps doesn't mean tough.

Why was it said that the hit could have been coaches orders? Something someone wants to say?

Don't know Holmes but he sounds like a good bloke, and a Best and Fairest (at a club he has been at for a while) tells me that he is also a good, honest footballer. I hope he is getting a good solid branch from that money tree at Killy Bass.

Spelling is awful on this forum still. Leo I think you have been spending time with Bench Boy, it is "you're", and BenchBoy - the big button on the bottom of your keyboard is a spacebar. You "week" prick!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA LOL LOL

Gee Grimey you sound so scary behind your laptop with your KY gel.Bronson must be going alright for a so called 2s player been in the best 4 times our of 5 this year in one of the best teams in the comp.

All you ever do is bag out Bass you must be jelous of them.Who do you play for let's bag out your club

Isn't everyone on here tough? I have nothing to be jealous of at bass except the massive pay packer they each get at the end of the game. I would like one of those for not caring.

Pretty easy to get in the best when you are a backman in a strong team in a crap league. Especially when the opposition puts a player behind the ball and your boys have a loose one helping out. You are not a very smart man Bench Boy.

I hate what Killy Bass is doing, I still have a lot of friends playing down there but the club is wrecking perceptions, juniors, locals... the list goes on. You can not sustain paying so much money. You DO overpay players, I know.

What's a pay packer?

How are they stuffing the juniors 3 players playing 1s are out of last years 3rds.Also that 3rd s team has been together since under 13 s and played in 3 grand finals.

We don't play loose man hate to tell you Bronson has been in the best because he shuts down key forwards.

Alberton Footy League - 2016