macleodboy07

Aug 7, 2007
Macleod
Lakers
Do we want him? his young and from i have seen he has a bit of tallent and (please people correct me if im wrong ive only seen him play a handful of times) but his a in a under type player. he goes in and get his own footy so if this is true we could really use his type at pie land.
your thought peoples please? i think we could get him cheap to. a alan toovey or a cox maybe? north need backman i think.

I reckon North still rate him. Not entirely sure but I think he spent the majority of the year on the sidelines injured.

Too slow!!! we need some pace, hrmm ild like 2 see farren ray in a pies jumper

i thought his pace was alright but as i said i havent seen a whole lot of him. i think if we could get him cheap he is worth a punt. could be a very handy player i think. i like the look of him.
but yes farren ray would be a great get! but what would u give the dogs for him?

Ray is actually one of the worst drafting blunders ever. Lets be honest, a revolting footballer.

What does he pick his nose and eat it or something:eek:????

The first time I've ever heard a footy player called revolting when in involved in an off-field urinating or girl groping exercise....lol

Too slow!!! we need some pace, hrmm ild like 2 see farren ray in a pies jumper

come one mate, have a think about it.. its been said to you, and i'll say it again: Farren Ray is poorer than a poormans R.Shaw

Now back to Swallow, firstly your wrong - he is actually very quick and athletic. He was injured the majority of the year, and i would be unbelievable shocked if NMFC trade him. He is going to be a great player, and will not be going anywhere. However if they did put him on the trade table, Yep i'd love him at Collingwood!

Do we want him? his young and from i have seen he has a bit of tallent and (please people correct me if im wrong ive only seen him play a handful of times) but his a in a under type player. he goes in and get his own footy so if this is true we could really use his type at pie land.
your thought peoples please? i think we could get him cheap to. a alan toovey or a cox maybe? north need backman i think.

Swallow is pretty hard at it, but his kicking is ordinary.

Swallow is slow and a terrible kick with no penetration.

Farren Ray is the guy who labelled Collingwood supporters feral back in 2006 and even if i did rate him, which i dont, wouldn't want that waste of space anywhere near our club.

Swallow has pace and guts and goes in for it.

The problem is obviously his kicking.

Was the under 18's captain for Perth or something like that, so he is a born leader.

Would be far from the worst pickup. Couldnt believe he slipped so low in the draft that year. Don't know what happened to him this year, thought he was really going to develop into a gun player.

But, his kicking is just a huge issue. I reckon he'd go home if he were to go anywhere.

At the risk of copping flack I just cant resist a Rex Hunt ism

"Goldsack, up towards Dick, now onto Cox....long ball down to SWALLOW"!

oh jeez thats ordinary...:(

I'd take anyone ahead of Alan Toovey.

It took us 5 years to work out Texas Walker was a spud, i really hope it doesnt take another 5 years before MM realises Toovey isnt even worthy of being a waterboy.

As for Swallow, he's ok but i'm not sure he would solve our midfield issues. I think we need to start playing Thomas, Didak and Davis more on the ball.

My main focus in the trade period would be a key position defender or small defender to help out N.Brown and Presti. Mundy would have been perfect.
We also desperately need a speedy tagger to stop the elite midfielders like Judd, Ablett, Cooney etc. All the top sides have one. We used to have Licuria who used to be brilliant. R.Shaw looks like he has potential but seems to have fallen out of favour with MM for some unknown reason.

I would also like a solid back pocket with good skills. Marty Clarke does a great job but i would prefer he played up the ground more. I emphasise the need for a skillful backpocket because H.Shaw is the only defender with good skills. Presti, N.Brown, Maxwell, B.Johnson have dicey skills.

At the risk of copping flack I just cant resist a Rex Hunt ism

"Goldsack, up towards Dick, now onto Cox....long ball down to SWALLOW"!

oh jeez thats ordinary...:(

Not at all. We were all thinking it.

There's a young kid running around in the Wimmera who's surname is Jablome. Can play apparently. We'll have to get him.

Swallow would be a pretty good pick up if we could get him,
we need in and unders more than anything at the club as after Burns goes the clearance situation would be dire, as if its not bad enough already.
Guys dont have to be quick or great kicks IF they can go in and win the hard close in ball and this fella is quite good at it.
Id have him but doubt North will trade him.

Andrew Swollow