Andy Maher - Sorry but I don't get it

I wonder what a typical Andy Maher Cricket question reads like.

It is like Molly Bloom's chapter in Ulysses (without the literary merit).

22,000 words with just 2 pieces of punctuation. Neither of which is a question mark.

The legendary story is of him jumping on a bar and belting out the Carlton song early in the last quarter of the 2009 Elimination Final.

For that story Andy, we thank you.

He confirmed this story on twitter the other day

What a flog.

I think Howie, Gilly and Punter have been the best commentators in the BBL and is the perfect team for every game.

Punter's made as smooth a transition into the media as I've seen and Gilly's such a natural in front of the camera.

Howie knows how to find the right balance of banter, serious issues, commentating vital points of a game and question asking.
Punter is fantastic, and I find it brilliant hearing him talk tactics.
Superb knowledge of the game but he tells it so naturally and easily... and without having to talk about cheese pizzas or flog merchandise

And like a cockroach where you thought you'd gotten rid of him, out he crawls... and at the Melbourne derby of all places...

Record crowd obviously got wind he was commentating so went to the game so as not have to listen to him.
Maybe its a secret tactic from CA to drive up attendances.

So I was wondering where that nerdy maher had got to and came across this thread. Brilliant! The best read ive had in a while.Thank you to everyone who has contributed. I've had a great laugh.
He is seriously the biggest richard hadlee on tv. I'm just lucky I'm from bris and maybe see his stupid head 5 times a yr, which somewhat quells my hatred for the guy.
Andy when you read this... Go eat a dic, know one likes you and you will never be one of the boys.

He just keeps on popping up! I don't get it.

He's probably an okay guy to have a beer with in real life (as long as he doesn't talk about ****ing Marcellin), but he has no talent whatsoever. His ocker bogan accent is highly grating, he lays on the cliches worse than any other commentator (only Luke Darcy comes close to being as bad), and he also doesn't offer anything even remotely insightful.

I'd like to know what inspired whoever it was who gave him his original gig to do so, because to me he looks and sounds like nothing more than your garden variety idiot who you've dragged in from the bar, three pints in.

And like a cockroach where you thought you'd gotten rid of him, out he crawls... and at the Melbourne derby of all places...

Record crowd obviously got wind he was commentating so went to the game so as not have to listen to him.

That is the best turn of phrase I've seen.

Andy Maher - Sorry but I don't get it