Any Chances Of a De La being drafted?

zap123

Draftee
Sep 13, 2005
There is a fair amount of TAC Cup players in De La Salle 1st's Team and im just wondering if anyone thinks that any year 11 or 12 kid will get drafted in the future?? If so Names?

Chooker's obviously an idiot. Pickett is in leadership group at Oakleigh and Richards is at Jets, but I wouldnt expect them to get drafted, and besides that cant see neone going

bonnetboy said:
chook mate you have no idea. El Segundo..
Jack Morewood could go under father/son as well to Sydney.

Morewood is a dud. Can't play football to save himself. Also Sam Fairbrother from Oakleigh is a potential. Not likely but hes up there with Pickett

BIGfootyfan34 said:
mate only team their gunna get drafted to is the barwon heads pentridge jail footy team,they'll fit in down there

you are a clown. Name me one of the talented, tough and skillful players that De La have produced that resembles anybody who would be playing in a jail footy team.

Tricky_Ricky2 said:
Not saying that he would get drafted, but does Luke Semmel play for the Firsts at De La?

Nah luke plays twos at the moment but is borderline, could step up and play a few games

Chugga said:
Andrew Ball is quite a propect...one would assume he will go top 20.
Hahahahaha Andy Ball thanks for making me laugh mate. If thats their best player they must be in premiership form. NOT

I played with josh harris with east brighton f.c and hampton rovers f.c he is a gun, has so much speed and has great skills.

Also Tom Curry from dela is a freak mark!

no one will get drafted from de la, they are all to busy with their priests and the like. ACC is a joke of a competition but it does foster young talent to help australia out of the skills shortage, keep on plumbing boys.

theweatherman said:
no one will get drafted from de la, they are all to busy with their priests and the like. ACC is a joke of a competition but it does foster young talent to help australia out of the skills shortage, keep on plumbing boys.

weatherman, i dont know what your obsession with priests and unsavoury incidents is but please keep your fantasies to yourself mate. You seem to know alot about it ? any scars from your past you need to get off your chest ?

akron said:
weatherman, i dont know what your obsession with priests and unsavoury incidents is but please keep your fantasies to yourself mate. You seem to know alot about it ? any scars from your past you need to get off your chest ?

None whatsoever. I just hear a lot about that sort of stuff in the news, kinda builts up a reputation.

now evryone knows why the weatherman has had 2 knee reco's!! You should of worn knee pads when around those priests!

theweatherman said:
None whatsoever. I just hear a lot about that sort of stuff in the news, kinda builts up a reputation.

Well none of that business occurs at high st, or any ACC schools for that matter. Perhaps a certain Jesuit College up Kew way ?

I'm not sure on who will get drafted from De La this year... but next year's yr 11's and 12's will have many draft prospects. As you may not be aware but 2005 yr 9's & 10's dominated the ACC competition plus beat any APS school who tried to challenge them.. and will be the school to beat most likely next year & the year after. BUT!! this will all happen if Hailebury dont try and buy all the players.

Any Chances Of a De La being drafted?