any reason why member of North coaching panel in London?

hey mods not sure why it posted here. Able to post in main forum?

Yep. Thread moved.

Who'd you spot hundini? Maybe the staff member in question was tracking an opposition player who's on holidays for an informal chat. Or he rolled a servo and is on the run!

Mate what is a coach on? $350K? I ******* hate long haul flights, hate them. I reckon if I earned over a quarter mil I'd be paying for a business class flight.
Fair enough. Just one interesting observation I chose to share. At around $10-12k flying Qantas i guess it is a drop in the ocean for some but not sure I would fork it out if coming from my own pocket. In any case none of it points to "cash strapped Roos" stereotype, which is a good thing.

was he wearing NMFC gear?

Fair enough. Just one interesting observation I chose to share. At around $10-12k flying Qantas i guess it is a drop in the ocean for some but not sure I would fork it out if coming from my own pocket. In any case none of it points to "cash strapped Roos" stereotype, which is a good thing.
Current fare around $6k for business.

It probably sums up how much power the coach has around this time of the year. You would think the list manager etc would have alredy consulted him on his wants/needs and Brad advised him who is tradable and who is not now it's up to the recruiters to make the final decisions while brad takes a break after a long year.

Coach doesn't take holidays until late December.

Probably heading over on a research trip looking at other organisations set ups and coaching strategies.

Or maybe not.

Probably heading over on a research trip looking at other organisations set ups and coaching strategies.

Or maybe not.

North recruit Ricky Dyson, Angus Graham, 4 x 3rd pound picks and 4 x 4th round picks.

Brad Scotts response: These are the decisions of the football department. I was on holidays in Britain at the time.

You know, you really need to get your messages straight Tef.

You posted some sensible stuff recently, that we'll be in our premiership window when the midfield hits full maturity in about two years, and something similar about the forwards I think. But, when the slightest thing that doesn't accord with your views occurs, or threatens to, you bleat about the coach and game plan based on self-proclaimed omniscience.

Equally, you trumpet our 'meatgrinder' as scary, yet believe we (still) need more big bodied midfielders. By the way, I reckon our 'meatgrinder' is fine; we just need two more Leigh Adams types (for LA and Gibson), not one less of him as we had in the latter stages.

You also champion rational thinking over emotionally-based responses, claiming they lead to scapegoating, yet you seem to be at the head of the pack when it comes to shooting from the hip when your ire is raised.

Or maybe not.

Arsenal are holding a managers forum very soon at the Emirates with Pep Guardiola as their special guest speaker. I recall reading this was going to involve managers/coaches from across all sports in the UK. If we somehow managed to get Brad involved in this it is a major coup. Lot to be learned about player/club management from guys like Guardiola and Wenger.

I'd probably prefer not to have Arsene giving advice to Brad on player transfers though ;)

any reason why member of North coaching panel in London?