Training Apples' & Jen's Training Thread 2021 (Latest report #3590)

Has a training session been held this week? Any news from the track?

there was light session yesterday. I peaked out the window, saw the weather and decided, i'm going back to bed lol

But the main session is tomorrow - It was mentioned in the Injury report -- so are they going back to 2 days before a game for main sessions now? This would be 2 weeks in a row.

Main Session - Round 9.

First the concussion group + Adams/Lynch came out and did some tests with their running.
- Greenwood
- Adams
- Roughy
- Murphy
- Lynch

Then the rest of the boys followed. Tyler thinks he can fib to me later to pretend he doesn't know if he is playing or not. I'm not silly young fellow, I know by what they are wearing haha.

Team A (White)

• Keane
  • Poulter
  • Noble
  • IQ
  • Tyler
  • Mayne
  • Crisp
  • WHE
  • Daicos
  • Cameron
  • Moore
  • Checkers
  • Grundy
  • Sidebottom
  • Maynard
  • McCreery
  • De Goey
  • Pendles

Team B (Black)

• Madgen
  • Rantall
  • Henry
  • Sier
  • Macrae
  • Tohil
  • Kelly
  • Chugg
  • Callum
  • McMahon
  • Wilson
  • Cox
  • Bianco
  • Ginnivan
  • JT

Of the injured. There was no reef (understandably), Elliott, Howe (surgery today), Ruscoe
Tohil didn't do a whole lot.

Take a guess of the 4(+1 sub) from the Black Team for tomorrows captains run who will be included.

Sier injured is not ideal. I didn't see the incident, but noticed he didn't complete the session.

Ruck work with Ned Moyle.

I wonder how tall Sydney are likely to be in their forward line. Buddy should be there, Reid won't be. McLean is reasonably tall and they'll probably have one of Hickey/Sinclair down forward for stretches.

We'll have Moore, Keane and then who?

Madgen & Wilson appear to be the only choices. Bucks has stated Kelly needs form in the VFL so we start to look very thin after all the injuries. I reckon we should throw WHE down there in a kind of Howe role.

I wonder how tall Sydney are likely to be in their forward line. Buddy should be there, Reid won't be. McLean is reasonably tall and they'll probably have one of Hickey/Sinclair down forward for stretches.

We'll have Moore, Keane and then who?

Madgen & Wilson appear to be the only choices. Bucks has stated Kelly needs form in the VFL so we start to look very thin after all the injuries. I reckon we should throw WHE down there in a kind of Howe role.

WHE down back is the way to go, plays his best footy down back in these bizarro times, have a feeling Wilson to debut, has earned the call up.

You should never forget your heritage. Apples has earned life membership.

So has Jen.
Totally correct , i look forward to these reports also being from Tas it is the only way i can see how our lads are tracking. So thank you Jen and Apples

I went down this morning, but by the time I arrived, they probably only lasted about 15 mins before finishing up. They were all done by 9:45. I'm not sure what time they began though.

From what I saw, it was just rotational drills. Handballing, kick to kick targets.

But looks like main training is on Friday, going by the injury report. Which I find interesting given that the team come out on Thursday.

I went down this morning, but by the time I arrived, they probably only lasted about 15 mins before finishing up. They were all done by 9:45. I'm not sure what time they began though.

From what I saw, it was just rotational drills. Handballing, kick to kick targets.

But looks like main training is on Friday, going by the injury report. Which I find interesting given that the team come out on Thursday.

Thanks Jen. Did you happen to notice if Sier trained in any capacity? What about Murphy and Roughead?

I def saw roughy and murphy. I dont think I saw Sier. There only seemed to be limited bunch out there today.
Apparantely some development session tomorrow, so I'll check that out.

Thanks Jen, I’m sure people tell you all the time but I’m going to repeat it anyway; all the work you do in keeping us updated is very sincerely appreciated.

I def saw roughy and murphy. I dont think I saw Sier. There only seemed to be limited bunch out there today.
Apparantely some development session tomorrow, so I'll check that out.
You don't think you saw Sier! Surely you'd be establishing his whereabouts before anyone else!

Development training! Lol. No one 'develops' at Collingwood. Should be called 'stagnation' or 'regression' training.

Yes, old Phil Inn. I still laugh at that.
Tired of the whole pathetic charade.

These players are supposed to be professional athletes and whilst one or two misdemeanors could reasonably be expected from young recruits we have had a string of long running soap operas which showcase the total disarray of the football department.

It's irrelevant whether good boys or bad boys are more or less desirable.

When established players such as JDG publicly grope team mates a line has been crossed - not talking sexually, I'm talking duty to the club. The only conscionable response is 3-5 weeks in the magoos.

Our team is and always has been the target of every half baked hater with an access to the media but when clowns recklessly fuel this with brain dead public behavior the line needs to be drawn.

We'll still only get a squad on Thursday, team Friday.

These players are supposed to be professional athletes and whilst one or two misdemeanors could reasonably be expected from young recruits we have had a string of long running soap operas which showcase the total disarray of the football department.

When established players such as JDG publicly grope team mates a line has been crossed - not talking sexually, I'm talking duty to the club. The only conscionable response is 3-5 weeks in the magoos.

Our team is and always has been the target of every half baked hater with an access to the media but when clowns recklessly fuel this with brain dead public behavior the line needs to be drawn.

There would have been dozens of blokes arses being slapped by teammates over the weekend.

A beat up of epic proportions.

We cop an unfair rap from the media and people alike.

I have no doubt players similar to Sier at lesser clubs have played a casual game of mid-week recreational sport, its more than no one knows who they are or cares enough.

Sier at a club like north, would be akin to Taylor Garner. No-one is writing stories about Garner.

I have no doubt players similar to Sier at lesser clubs have played a casual game of mid-week recreational sport, its more than no one knows who they are or cares enough.

Sier at a club like north, would be akin to Taylor Garner. No-one is writing stories about Garner.
It's always been the same and social media just makes it worse.

Whilst it's easy to blame the players - and they must be partly held responsible - our player management/liaison must wear the lions share. They know what the media are like and it's their job to impress upon the players that playing for Collingwood is living in a gold fish bowl.

And in turn the administrate oversight is sorely lacking - from outside the inner running of the club appears to be on the level of a chook raffle.

The issue with Sier was that he was injured, and was on a rehabilitation schedule.
Phil Inn at basketball was not on the agenda. Most immature and unprofessional.

Training Apples' & Jen's Training Thread 2021 (Latest report #3590)