• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

APS Football Round 4 Results

Esham

May 21, 2005
carlton
Yeah, what were some of the results this week? I watched Haileybury absolutely demolish Wesley today, Haileybury 30.21.201 vs Wesley 2.2.14, would have been bigger had Haileybury kicked more accurately and not made some changes after quarter time. At quarter time, it was Haileybury 14.2.86 to Wesley 1.1.7, in wet conditions. Raso had a great game, kicked 3 goals and took some ripper marks, Tory Dickson kicked 6, after kicking 5 in the first quarter, aaron murray kicked a bag, haileybury were just on fire all game, especially the first quarter, one of the best quarters i have ever seen.

anyone know any other results ?

Bluemike said:
How did J Watts go for Wesley?

Also, were A Raso's marks contested?

Was it really TAC team V Wesley? :confused:
jack watts was probably wesleys best, but was not impressive at all, and yes Raso's marks he took atleast 5+ contested marks, but mark of the day, where he dive in mid air and grasped it in his fingertips on the boundary line. they werent all tac cup players, jimmy magner didnt play, aaron mckillop didnt play either, neither did simon brown, but most the others did

well raso had a good game but murray and comben dominated up forward. dickson did the usual of quietly racking up 6 goals. it was a mis match and no1 from wesley did anything. who is this watts guy ? he did nothing but really no1 did anything :eek:

Esham said:
Yeah, what were some of the results this week? I watched Haileybury absolutely demolish Wesley today, Haileybury 30.21.201 vs Wesley 2.2.14, would have been bigger had Haileybury kicked more accurately and not made some changes after quarter time. At quarter time, it was Haileybury 14.2.86 to Wesley 1.1.7, in wet conditions. Raso had a great game, kicked 3 goals and took some ripper marks, Tory Dickson kicked 6, after kicking 5 in the first quarter, aaron murray kicked a bag, haileybury were just on fire all game, especially the first quarter, one of the best quarters i have ever seen.

anyone know any other results ?
brighton apparently beat carey cumfortably, however i don't know the scores.
i watched the whole wesley , haileybury match, and to say it would have been bigger had they not made changes after quarter time is a joke. Wesley flooded after quarter time and that was the reason the result wasn't so one sided. Raso was good, but the whole side was good, and i spose it helps when you have 19 scholarships as opposed to 0. Quite frankly Haileybury are a joke, the way they hand out scholarships is unfair, and i feel sorry for all the full fee paying students who have to pay a fortune
come to haileybury, and pay for someone else's education

si_m_0n said:
umm good work mate but the bloods are haileybury . :cool: lol who you think i was talking bout when i said the bloods ? :confused:

sorry, i thought you were talking about xaver, :eek: I'll shut up now

The Scotch 4ths went down in a disapointing loss. They fought hard all day but just didnt come away with the win. Hummerston was clearly best on ground with Lach Rough running all day. Next week the 4's make the road trip to Geelong, some scotch support would be great!

Sezzac1 said:
Can someone from Xavier post a DOB and some details on Michael Darvell. Why isn't he playing TAC somewhere?

Hes an awesome cricketer too. captain of 1st XI. won batting and bowling i think for xav, or maybe bowling he just got most wickets.

heard he played pretty well today too

Hummerston is reputedly the toughest and hardest player in the APS, its a shame he hasnt got the skills to play at a higher level.
McCubbin made his long awaited debut to open footy after extensive finger damage suffered in 02, how did he perform?

Yeah look brownlow you have you facts right there hummerston tought nut big body and crashers packs. Jimmie only played a half in the first just cause he is being essed into it but the crowd got what they came for when he unleashed a 65 m drop punt at half time what a player this guy will be for scotch and Cam rob smith has to sit this week out for disicipline reasons but dont you worry he will be back to destroy the geelong grammer side who apparently all have to wear helmets bunch of ****.
Scotch dominated against geelong college just couldt put thee chances away in the first half with ainger sheetz and dead eye dicky and williams kicking goal sheetz was awsome down back

APS Football Round 4 Results