APS R3- Caulfield v Xavier SHOWDOWN

Well done on your ridiculous banter.

Sundberg won't be drafted - recruiters weren't impressed that he was more intent on belting blokes rather than playing the ball.

Most of his kicks missed there targets anyway.
Overrated.

At least Xavier can walk away knowing they have no scholarships.
Just a lazy 8 or so in Caulfields team.
Pathetic.

hahaha what a joke every school hands out scholarships these days stop making excuses and come to terms with the loss! tommy had an amazing amount of the ball must have impacted slighty or your wouldnt be having a whinge

davo#5, always finding excuses to put cgs and southswans down.
the fact is we are the real deal, you were wrong and your beloved scotch are shite.
get over yourself.

What are you talking about - I rated CGS in the top 3 before the start of the season. I just think you're a bunch of tools that's all.

From Caulfield:

5 - Sundberg (Do I need to say any more?)
4 - Crawley (Dominated all day and was good around the ground too. Took a huge hanger as well.)
3 - Yaman (6 majors were crucial)
2 - Breen (23 possies accumulated were constant throughout the day, didnt have a quiet spot)
1 - Riss? Zeabs? Bones? Buddha? Anyone can have this vote they were all good.

Where do you rate Budda SS, probably the smartest footballer going around the APS he positions himself perfectly if only he had a big more size about him

He's right.
They're Principal has been lobying the APS to ban scholarships for years.
Xavier has all home grown stuff down there.
Players as well as the good gear!

He's right.
They're Principal has been lobying the APS to ban scholarships for years.
Xavier has all home grown stuff down there.
Players as well as the good gear!

every principal says that also this was possibly why he started cause the other aps schools were recruiting the good gear and they were getting scrap all in their picks...... you can never rule it out buddy

Are you really that dumb?
Where have you been the last few years?
McCabe from Xavier chaired several meetings to eradicate scholarships.
Anyone who's been around the APS for a little while knows that.

Xavier don't have them.
Unfortunately every other team do now.
Even Carey and St Kevins who were with Xavier to begin with.
Looks like a case of - can't beat em join em.

What will probably happen is that Xavier will start doing it too and then no one will get close to them. Seriously - think about it. They currently have one of the best sides. Put 3-4 scholarship kids in it like the other gutless schools and the competition is completely gone. They will win 10 in a row.

Sundberg won't be drafted - recruiters weren't impressed that he was more intent on belting blokes rather than playing the ball.

Overrated.

Pathetic.
You have got to be dead set kidding yourself? Is this guy's head round the right way? For one, I reckon they'd be more impressed with his performance than all 22 of the blokes who rocked up in red and black, weren't they all great. Sundberg bloody beat them by himself. Two, it's good to know that that you're vision impaired as well, probably can't gather that Sundberg would've hit over 90% of his targets in his 41 possies. Three, our commentary table was right next to a St. Kilda recruiter and he said the only one out of the 44 players on the field he was impressed with was our boy Tommy.

Hope all's well Davo :)

davo#5 mate....
you told us you where not even at the game....
why are you having a sook if u did not see first hand what took place?
stats are a different story....all 21 players on saturday put in there all and it payed off....xavs went for the easy win and look what happend...now cop it on the chin and move on...

xavs did not go to wheelers hill for the easy win they have respect for everyone in such an even comp. caulfield were very good take my hat off to em but they are all a bunch of tools; forgive the generalisation. one wonders how any school can feel satisfied with bought success. they did it with athletics for over 10 years and have tried with footy. hey if u cant create and earn ur own tradition and reputation why not buy it? its sad that scholarships have reduced aps competitions to nothing more than a joke but unfortunately this is now the case. well done caulfield enjoy ur superficial success

Overrated.

Pathetic.

Sundberg is gutless. was happy to hit blokes but south swans find some footage of him getting the hard ball. would come up on draft personality test with serious issues. just a douchebag. 40 possessions was impressive and he dit hurt xavier but the scouts would not have been impressed with his lack of respect for his man. sanfilipo had 30+ touches which must put his sundbergs game into perspective

xavs did not go to wheelers hill for the easy win they have respect for everyone in such an even comp. caulfield were very good take my hat off to em but they are all a bunch of tools; forgive the generalisation. one wonders how any school can feel satisfied with bought success. they did it with athletics for over 10 years and have tried with footy. hey if u cant create and earn ur own tradition and reputation why not buy it? its sad that scholarships have reduced aps competitions to nothing more than a joke but unfortunately this is now the case. well done caulfield enjoy ur superficial
With only 2 scholarships I'd be re-thinking my words there.

Where do you rate Budda SS, probably the smartest footballer going around the APS he positions himself perfectly if only he had a big more size about him

Your kidding he's one of the dumbest, he gets the ball ok but never gives it off unless he has to ...always has, he will never be regarded as a good footballer by people who know footy .There's a difference between a player who can get the ball and a player who can use the ball properly. All he wants to do is kick it or kick a goal to the detriment of the team .Thats caulfields problem to many individuals trying to rack up stats. No doubt he can find the footy and his skils are great he's just not smart using it . He might kick a frekish goal now and then but how many times :- is he caught, runs back into trouble ,try's to do to much , doesnt get the ball to the best option,wont handball , kick points when he should have centred it.Thats what footy's about . Yamans the same thats why no one will look at him?
There are rare ocassions they do but not often.Talent is one thing disciplines another.It's how they mix.

Sundberg is gutless. was happy to hit blokes but south swans find some footage of him getting the hard ball. would come up on draft personality test with serious issues. just a douchebag. 40 possessions was impressive and he dit hurt xavier but the scouts would not have been impressed with his lack of respect for his man. sanfilipo had 30+ touches which must put his sundbergs game into perspective

No scouts there they would have all at vic park for U18's trials wouldnt they??? .If they were they might have seen sunberg play really well and his opponent let him get 40 touches,sanfilipo might have had 30 touches but was hardly a danger like sunberg give him he's due he's very clean with his hands and feet.

Nah there were 2, a Brisbane one and a St. Kilda one.

APS R3- Caulfield v Xavier SHOWDOWN