AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
ACK are a powerhouse footy school.
They have won heaps of AGS flags and are second only to Xavier for boys drafted to the AFL.
They play in the AGS and Herald Shield, though I think they didn't have such a good list last year. I know that they have a great footy program built around Ray Caroll who has coached them for the past 25 years.
ACK are a powerhouse footy school.
They have won heaps of AGS flags and are second only to Xavier for boys drafted to the AFL.
They play in the AGS and Herald Shield, though I think they didn't have such a good list last year. I know that they have a great footy program built around Ray Caroll who has coached them for the past 25 years.
Currently on AFL lists are: Shane Crawford, Jason Johnson, Tom Lonergan, Richard Douglas, David Trotter cant think of any others.
Will they provide good competition this year in the match against Xavier?
the game is on the last saturday or sunday of the holidays
Not sure when the game is, but do you think they'll challenge in the ags?
i am just going to watch, robbie tarrant finished last year
Definitely... But thats just my opinion, and I'm slightly biased having attended ACK but it's good to point out I'm not there now so I'm not that inclined to just talk their chances up.
I think they are a big chance. Will be a very small team, but should have pace to burn. Almost half the team already have 1st's experience which is always good. I'm still in contact with a lot of boys there and by all accounts they've picked up some good talent through boarding this year.
Got a Mansfield Bushys boy there, Jamie Sheenan who from what I've seen looks the goods. Had 29 touches and 4 goals in the game against Broadford which was good to see.
Interesting to point out Adam Maric's younger brother is attending ACK now and not PEGS, which i found to be a bit of a shock. Only year 9 at the moment, and is tiny, but sounds like he has some of the traits of he's older brother. Wont be in consideration for 1st's or anything this year, just thought it was good info.
At the moment this is all pretty much speculation as you can imagine and until the game against Xavier we don't know much. But I'll definitely go down for a watch and will provide as much feedback on the game as possible for anyone who's interested.
Who do you follow is the AGS Macca out of interest?
People will be surprised this year I think. It's a joke that people can write off a school like Assumption after such a rich history. After 5 Priemerships on the trot, one bad year and they are instantly on the way out? I doubt it...
While they struggle to compete with schools who have the power to hand out scholarships (as ACK has never and seemingly will never give out any form of scholarship), they still manage to bring in an amazing amount of talented country kids who are looking to play high quality footy, hence they board at ACK.
Anyway enough rambling for me, best of luck to everyone in the AGSV this year, it will be interesting to see how it unfolds!
will sam vale and seth hill play 1st's for assumption this year?
pegs will definately be the team to beat this year, and marcellin and peninsula will be the other front runner along with assumption by the sounds of it.
From reading other threads though, it seems Mentone will be the dark horse. Apparently this years team went undefeated through 7, 8 and 9, and have a lot of guys listed for the dragons
Haven't heard much about them mate, but I'll look into it and get back to you. Is one of them quite tall, or do I have them mistaken?
What year are they both?
Haven't heard much about them mate, but I'll look into it and get back to you. Is one of them quite tall, or do I have them mistaken?
What year are they both?