Portfolio Australian Highschool League, help needed!!

Damo Crows Fan

Oct 28, 2009
Radelaide
I'm giving myself a new challenge.

A mate of mine recently came back from the USA, and described with shear wonder the High School and Collegiate Football Leagues. I'd love to do an Aussie Rules version, but need your help!

I'm taking suggestions from you guys, with the hope of forming a nation wide league portfolio with conferences of ten schools each.

So I want 10 high school suggestions From WA, SA, Vic, NSW, QLD/NT and Tassie.

Submit your suggestions as so;

School Name:
State:
rough local/shire/council/town
Any details on footy team, uniform etc.

I would love to have an even split between public and private, and any suggestions you could make.

Vic:

Pengleigh and Essendon Granmar School (PEGS)
The only boys private school in the north west area of Melbourne. It has three main campuses, in Essendon (Boys K-6; Girls K), Moonee Ponds (Girls P-6), East Keilor (Boys 6-10; Girls 6-10; McNabb House 11-12). It has a wait list of over 10 years to get in.
Alumni: Dusting Flecther (Ess) 1993
PEGS-1.gif.html

Wesley
Known for it purple, and being called Violet Crumble's, Wesley has three main campuses, Elstenwick (P-9), Glen Waverly (K-12; including boarding from next year); St. Kilda Rd (K-12).
Alumni: Toby Greene (GWS), Sam Frost (GWS; Melb), Ben Darrou (Rich), Hal Hunter (ex-Ess) 2011
Hunter_Hal.JPG

I don't know enough about thr following schools to give a profile:
Skevs, Xavs, Grammar, Camberwell, Geelong Grammar, Scotch.

(All private)

School Name: St Monicas College Epping
State: Victoria
rough local/shire/council/town: Epping
Any details on footy team, uniform etc: Royal blue and yellow

School Name: Lalor secondary College
rough local/shire/council/town: Lalor
Any details on footy team, uniform etc: Navy and Dark Green.

School Name: St Monicas College Epping
rough local/shire/council/town: Epping
Any details on footy team, uniform etc: Royal blue and yellow

School Name: Lalor secondary College
rough local/shire/council/town: Lalor
Any details on footy team, uniform etc: Navy and Dark Green.
Come on St Monica's!!!!!!

School Name: Wirreanda High School
State: SA
rough local/shire/council/town Onkaparinga Council (South of Adelaide)
Any details on footy team, uniform etc. Ryan Fitzgerald is one notable alumnus; royal blue and white with some gradients

School Name: Sacred Heart College
rough local/shire/council/town City of Holdfast Bay (SWest of Adelaide)
Any details on footy team, uniform etc. Cornes brothers are notable alumni along with a fair list of other AFL/VFL footballers

School Name: Henley High School
State:SA
rough local/shire/council/town City of Charles Sturt (West of Adelaide)
Any details on footy team, uniform etc.

muggsy has already named the WA PSA schools. Think I'll throw some local schools in too, for good measure.

Girrawheen Senior High School
WA
City of Wanneroo
Noted for producing meth heads rather than footballers. Damien Martyn and Bacon Warrior are notable alumnus. AFAIK, they wear a Norwood jumper.

Warwick Senior High School
WA
City of Joondalup
Local footy specialist school. Produced some decent WAFL ballers, and some may have even gone on to the affle. Wear a red, white and black version of the Port SBS jumper.

My high school is one of the bigger public schools in Adelaide.

School Name: Modbury High School
rough local/shire/council/town: North Eastern Suburbs

Any details on footy team, uniform etc:

It's changed a bit since I was there but the uniform on the right is Modbury High. Royal, green and white, Canucks colours.

187174-049412a8-d713-11e3-8f3a-393ab6159c8f.jpg

I'll chuck in a Mount Gambya school to add a bit more variety to the locations in SA.

School Name: Mount Gambier High School
rough local/shire/council/town: Mt G
Any details on footy team, uniform etc. They tend to wear navy blue and yellow, I think I've seen them wear the wings without an eagle head in the middle for 9-a-side

My high school is one of the bigger public schools in Adelaide.

School Name: Modbury High School
rough local/shire/council/town: North Eastern Suburbs

Any details on footy team, uniform etc:

It's changed a bit since I was there but the uniform on the right is Modbury High. Royal, green and white, Canucks colours.

187174-049412a8-d713-11e3-8f3a-393ab6159c8f.jpg
Haha, yeah mate I know Modbury very well. Both of my sisters went there- I was a Heights boy.

School Name: Carine Senior High School
State: WA
rough local/shire/council/town: City Of Stirling, Perth
Any details on footy team, uniform etc. They used to have a pretty good footy team, won the state Public schools cup in 1998 and probably a few times more. I'm not entirely sure of the jumper design as the school tends to focus more on rugby these days, but they might wear a design that was worn by West Perth in there cardinal days. Also it is Spanna65's stomping ground.

Portfolio Australian Highschool League, help needed!!