Resource Back to the Brew/Roo Pub for season 2024! All away games live, wear ya colours bring ya mates. Go North!!

Was hoping to get to G long tomorrow but kids footy starts so flat out all morning lil Danj playing first round CHF at 11 so hopefully get to Brew pub for kick off or not far past.

Looking forward to some improvement in our defence and in the middle, hope to see a few of you campaigners tomorrow arvo 😎

Go Roos!!!!

Was hoping to get to G long tomorrow but kids footy starts so flat out all morning lil Danj playing first round CHF at 11 so hopefully get to Brew pub for kick off or not far past.

Looking forward to some improvement in our defence and in the middle, hope to see a few of you campaigners tomorrow arvo 😎

Go Roos!!!!
I think the brew pub fits in with my plans pretty well. Hopefully I will see you there.

Hey ho let’s go! Brew pub on for the game today, hopefully a few of you can get on down unfortunately and uncharacteristically Danj will not be there as I have other commitments ☹️

Considering the amount of raffle tickets I buy it means one of you campaigners is more likely to pick up the medallion club tix 😉

Go Roos!!!!

I’ll be there with the family hopefully to see a good performance. It is a good place to watch North games as, despite all the gloom, it is always a pretty positive crowd.

The raffle prizes are pretty good - Medallion Club tickets, pub voucher etc with all proceeds going to the Past Players Association.

Also, the Happy Hour prices while the game is on can come in handy.

(From the good people that help organise the RooPub):

This Saturday at the RooPub we take on Gold Coast in the Sir Doug Nicholls Round up in Darwin. First bounce is at 7:30pm, and as always there'll be happy hour from first bounce to final siren thanks to our friends at the Clifton Hill Brewpub.

Why not get there a bit early and book a table for dinner! Remember to ask to be seated in the RooPub area.
'
This week we have some really special raffle prizes.
  • A 2024 team signed North Melbourne Guernsey with Certificate of Authenticity! There aren't too many of these going around. This prize was provided by the RooPub sponsors of Cam Zurhaar.
  • A behind-the-scenes visit for two to Arden Street during training! Sit on the interchange bench during training and see behind the curtain at the Arden Street facility. A once in a lifetime opportunity! This prize is thanks to the North Melbourne Football Club Allen Aylett Bequest Society.
  • And a mystery prize to be donated by the Clifton Hill Brewpub!
Tickets will be on sale from before the game until the start of the third quarter, and you can pay by cash or card:
  • 1 ticket for $2
  • 3 Tickets for $5
  • 8 Tickets for $10
and a Super Saturday Night one off special
  • 50 Tickets for $50 - best value!!!
All proceeds go to the North Melbourne Past Players Welfare Fund. So far this season we've raised $1,341!

(From the good people that help organise the RooPub):

This Saturday at the RooPub we take on Gold Coast in the Sir Doug Nicholls Round up in Darwin. First bounce is at 7:30pm, and as always there'll be happy hour from first bounce to final siren thanks to our friends at the Clifton Hill Brewpub.

Why not get there a bit early and book a table for dinner! Remember to ask to be seated in the RooPub area.
'
This week we have some really special raffle prizes.
  • A 2024 team signed North Melbourne Guernsey with Certificate of Authenticity! There aren't too many of these going around. This prize was provided by the RooPub sponsors of Cam Zurhaar.
  • A behind-the-scenes visit for two to Arden Street during training! Sit on the interchange bench during training and see behind the curtain at the Arden Street facility. A once in a lifetime opportunity! This prize is thanks to the North Melbourne Football Club Allen Aylett Bequest Society.
Tickets will be on sale from before the game until the start of the third quarter, and you can pay by cash or card:
  • 1 ticket for $2
  • 3 Tickets for $5
  • 8 Tickets for $10
and a Super Saturday Night one off special
  • 50 Tickets for $50 - best value!!!
All proceeds go to the North Melbourne Past Players Welfare Fund. So far this season we've raised $1,341!
Hello campaigners I’m taking the fam to watch our first win at the brew pub 😬 get onboard and join us 😎

Roo pub is back on tomorrow for those that can make it. It’s an awesome atmosphere with all North supporters there, even if we’re not winning, I tell ya the day we actually have a win the joint is going to explode 🤯

Great prizes in the raffle and the food is good, get on down if you can 😎

You campaigner’s are lucky I can’t make it tomorrow some someone else will win the raffle 🤣

Go Roos!!! Port to trip over their own egos and North to snatch it in a thriller 😍

(from the good people that help organise the Roo Pub):

Hello Roos,

Join us on Saturday as we take on West Coast!

First bounce is at 4.35pm, and as always there'll be happy hour from first bounce to final siren thanks to our friends at the Clifton Hill Brewpub.

Be sure to book a table in the RooPub area if you want a guaranteed seat. Here are the pub's contact details https://cliftonhillbrewpub.com.au/.

This week's fabulous raffle prizes:
  • Two tickets to the Player Sponsor Trivia Night at Marvel on the evening of 16 July!
  • An exclusive hamper of North Melbourne goodies!
Tickets will be on sale from before the game, and you can pay by cash or card:
  • 1 ticket for $2
  • 3 Tickets for $5
  • 8 Tickets for $10
All proceeds go to the North Melbourne Past Players Welfare Fund. The Roo Pub has already raised over $1,500 this season!

Thanks as ever to Paul, Dan and the whole team at the Brewpub.

See you Saturday!

Is the roo pub on this week?
This will be an awesome arvo of footy so it may pay to book a table if you have a few people.

There’s the raffle and drink deals Works atErrol St will most likely post more info about that.

Speaking of which we won the tour of Arden street at one raffle and did the tour last Tuesday, fantastic experience terrific facilities and we sat in on the inner sanctum with the players who I must say emanated a most positive vibe, friendly and welcoming. Thanks to Works atErrol St for hosting us 😀

Go Roos let’s beat the Swans at their home ground!!!!

This will be an awesome arvo of footy so it may pay to book a table if you have a few people.

There’s the raffle and drink deals Works atErrol St will most likely post more info about that.

Speaking of which we won the tour of Arden street at one raffle and did the tour last Tuesday, fantastic experience terrific facilities and we sat in on the inner sanctum with the players who I must say emanated a most positive vibe, friendly and welcoming. Thanks to Works atErrol St for hosting us 😀

Go Roos let’s beat the Swans at their home ground!!!!

You win the raffle every week mate :p

I'll be there doing Dry July so maybe a full strength coke

Hello Roo Pub,

How great does it feel to be coming to tomorrow's Roo Pub off the back of a win! Let's take it to the Swans tomorrow!

The Brew Pub kitchen opens at midday - phone ahead to book a table in the Roo Pub area. Then from first bounce at 1:45pm, enjoy Happy Hour until the final siren: $10 Pints and $8 schooners of all tap beer, exclusive to the Roo Pub. Here are the pub's contact details https://cliftonhillbrewpub.com.au/.

This week's awesome raffle prizes:
  • Two Arden Lounge tickets for the Round 21 game against Richmond. The Arden Lounge is the premium Kangaroos fan experience.
    "Enjoy North games at Marvel Stadium in our premier match day function, with entertainment and a touch of class in the all-inclusive Arden Lounge. With premium seating located on Level 2 at centre wing, premium grazing stations and continuous beverages, live entertainment and guest speakers there is no better place to take in the action."
  • Two spots in the Guard of Honour for the Round 21 Match against Richmond. Check out the photo of Roo Pub regular Troy and his sister Martine enjoying their RooPub raffle prize in the Guard of Honor at the Round 16 match.
  • 1 ticket for $2
  • 3 Tickets for $5
  • 8 Tickets for $10
All proceeds go to the North Melbourne Past Players Welfare Fund.

Thanks as ever to the whole team at the Brewpub.

I’m in Hobart this weekend looking forward to watching the boys live and hopefully pinch a win against the most arrogant team in the comp.

If you’re not here in Tassie why not head down to the Brew Roo Pub in Clifton hill and cheer the Roos on in a great atmosphere with other Roo supporters 😀

Here’s the deets for prizes this week as organised by Works atErrol St who is doing an amazing job 😎

It's nearly time for another game!

Our last Roo Pub was chockas, so if you want to guarantee getting a seat be certain to call ahead to book a table in the Roo Pub area. Here are the pub's contact details https://cliftonhillbrewpub.com.au/.

The Brew Pub kitchen opens at midday. Then from first bounce at 1:45pm, enjoy Happy Hour until the final siren: $10 Pints and $8 schooners of all tap beer, exclusive to the Roo Pub.

This week's cracking raffle prizes (not a mistake, we have more of these to give away!)
  • Two Arden Lounge tickets for the Round 21 game against Richmond. The Arden Lounge is the premium Kangaroos fan experience.
    "Enjoy North games at Marvel Stadium in our premier match day function, with entertainment and a touch of class in the all-inclusive Arden Lounge. With premium seating located on Level 2 at centre wing, premium grazing stations and continuous beverages, live entertainment and guest speakers there is no better place to take in the action."
  • Two spots in the Guard of Honour for the Round 21 Match against Richmond.
  • 1 ticket for $2
  • 3 Tickets for $5
  • 8 Tickets for $10
All proceeds go to the North Melbourne Past Players Welfare Fund. The Roo Pub has already raised over $3,000 for them this season!

12 noon doors open 12:30 kick off terrific raffle prizes including 2 tix to the Syd! Deets below 😍
Hello Roo Pub,

Join us tomorrow for the final Roo Pub for the 2024 men's season!

First bounce is at 12:30 and, thanks to our friends at the Clifton Hill Brewpub, there'll be Happy Hour from first bounce to final siren: $10 Pints and $8 schooners of tap beer, as well as specials on house wine and spirits.

We'll be in the front bar this time (as there's a function in the usual Roo Pub room), so get along early to get a seat.

As it's the final Roo Pub for this year, there are some incredible raffle prizes!
  • A 2024 North Melbourne team signed guernsey with Certificate of Authenticity!
  • A double pass to North Melbourne's night of nights: The Syd Barker Award! Will Sheezel go back to back or will Xerri claim his first?! Find out live and in person!
  • And as always a mystery prize generously donated by our hosts, the wonderful people of the Clifton Hill Brewpub.
All proceeds go to the NMFC Past Player Welfare Fund. Thanks to you all, we've raised just on $3,750 this season - so let's put in a great final game effort and see where we end up!

See you tomorrow. Go Roos!!!

John and Che
Roo Pub at the Brew Pub

Live and Loud - Roos and Proud - at the Clifton Hill BrewPub!
Join us on Facebook!

12 noon doors open 12:30 kick off terrific raffle prizes including 2 tix to the Syd! Deets below 😍
Hello Roo Pub,

Join us tomorrow for the final Roo Pub for the 2024 men's season!

First bounce is at 12:30 and, thanks to our friends at the Clifton Hill Brewpub, there'll be Happy Hour from first bounce to final siren: $10 Pints and $8 schooners of tap beer, as well as specials on house wine and spirits.

We'll be in the front bar this time (as there's a function in the usual Roo Pub room), so get along early to get a seat.

As it's the final Roo Pub for this year, there are some incredible raffle prizes!
  • A 2024 North Melbourne team signed guernsey with Certificate of Authenticity!
  • A double pass to North Melbourne's night of nights: The Syd Barker Award! Will Sheezel go back to back or will Xerri claim his first?! Find out live and in person!
  • And as always a mystery prize generously donated by our hosts, the wonderful people of the Clifton Hill Brewpub.
All proceeds go to the NMFC Past Player Welfare Fund. Thanks to you all, we've raised just on $3,750 this season - so let's put in a great final game effort and see where we end up!

See you tomorrow. Go Roos!!!

John and Che
Roo Pub at the Brew Pub

Live and Loud - Roos and Proud - at the Clifton Hill BrewPub!
Join us on Facebook!
That sounds alright!! Well done roo pub

Resource Back to the Brew/Roo Pub for season 2024! All away games live, wear ya colours bring ya mates. Go North!!