Moved Thread Bailey Smith vs Sam Walsh

Who's better

Look i havent read the rules about spreading derogatory rumours regarding players so if mods see need to delete more than happy for it to be - but me and a couple of mates walked into the bathrooms after a few beers while Bailey was in there snorting a line and wasnt happy that we'd walked in on him and I guess you'd say he 'flexed his muscles' by shoving one of my mates against a wall, had a bit of back and forth with him which ended with us saying hes flog and him threatening us that if we filmed it and put it online he'll find us and beat the sh*t us. I barely spoke a word to him but in my books thats a flog in every sense of the word
Of all the things that didn’t happen, this didn’t happen the most

Look i havent read the rules about spreading derogatory rumours regarding players so if mods see need to delete more than happy for it to be - but me and a couple of mates walked into the bathrooms after a few beers while Bailey was in there snorting a line and wasnt happy that we'd walked in on him and I guess you'd say he 'flexed his muscles' by shoving one of my mates against a wall, had a bit of back and forth with him which ended with us saying hes flog and him threatening us that if we filmed it and put it online he'll find us and beat the sh*t us. I barely spoke a word to him but in my books thats a flog in every sense of the word
Oh my, you have taken the cake for the most idiotic made up lie on big footy ive ever seen 🤣🤣🤣, even if a poster said that same story about Walsh, id call them an idiot for making up such lies.

Did you barge into the cubicle hoping to catch him on the can?

I basically lived in Electrics cubicle for a few weeks after lockdown last year.

Didn't see Bailey wander in and out.

A couple of years ago though, at Somewhere Bar on Chapel St my mate was standing in line and Caleb Daniel and Bailey Smith were there, Bailey was just starting his mullet and my mate goes "sweet mullet mate" (was being genuine), Bailey turns around and goes, "yeah man your hair is sick too". My mate is bald.

I basically lived in Electrics cubicle for a few weeks after lockdown last year.

Didn't see Bailey wander in and out.

A couple of years ago though, at Somewhere Bar on Chapel St my mate was standing in line and Caleb Daniel and Bailey Smith were there, Bailey was just starting his mullet and my mate goes "sweet mullet mate" (was being genuine), Bailey turns around and goes, "yeah man your hair is sick too". My mate is bald.
Haha what a campaigner

Are you implying we become a decent side in the future? 😍
Hopefully not :p

Don't see Smith getting near Walsh in these sorts of awards for a few more years. Even if he does perform like he has in the last 2 finals consistently, he'll simply have too much competition until Bont and Macrae are 30. I expect Walsh to have won one before then. The ease he stands out in that Carlton side means that when you improve, he's only going to poll more.

Hopefully not :p

Don't see Smith getting near Walsh in these sorts of awards for a few more years. Even if he does perform like he has in the last 2 finals consistently, he'll simply have too much competition until Bont and Macrae are 30. I expect Walsh to have won one before then. The ease he stands out in that Carlton side means that when you improve, he's only going to poll more.

He plays a game that the umpires clearly love. Reminds me so much of Robert Harvey. Let’s hope he has half the career.

Please let’s not bump this thread tonight, **** me. Smith is a star. They played through his wing using Langdon and Brayshaw who are elite runners, better runners than Smith is - and used a top 5 HBF in Salem to keep him accountable and chasing when he went to the HFF.

He didn’t play bad, he just didn’t play great. The opposition strategy ran him ragged. That doesn’t make him bad, nor is it a point to base any argument off of.

Condolences Doggies fans, apologies this got bumped tonight, really poor form IMO.

Please let’s not bump this thread tonight, fu** me. Smith is a star. They played through his wing using Langdon and Brayshaw who are elite runners, better runners than Smith is - and used a top 5 HBF in Salem to keep him accountable and chasing when he went to the HFF.

He didn’t play bad, he just didn’t play great. The opposition strategy ran him ragged. That doesn’t make him bad, nor is it a point to base any argument off of.

Condolences Doggies fans, apologies this got bumped tonight, really poor form IMO.

Agreed. No need for it.

Condolences Doggies fans. The fact Smith was one of the players shuffled before the 2Q comeback shows where he's headed. He'll be an impact player for years to come. Absolutely no shame in his GF performance. He did more than you'd expect from your average 20yo player.

Moved Thread Bailey Smith vs Sam Walsh