Ballarat Football League

Lakers had a real crack at Adrian Cox from Hawthorn. Apprently had a job etc lined up for him but deal fell threw. Lakers have got some good kids there and more coming through. Very hard on them not having a ground last couple of years but hopefully that will change for them. As Hynesy is good mates with Holla thought he might have gone to Lakers.

Sebas were ruined a few years ago by Scotty. They have some good juniors but they never seem to hold them. Have the funds but have a real culture issue down there. Not sure what happened with Slater. Not sure what the future holds for them as George McIntosh is a great guy that tries very hard but seems to have little support. Hopefully they will get someone soon.

Lakers had a real crack at Adrian Cox from Hawthorn. Apprently had a job etc lined up for him but deal fell threw. Lakers have got some good kids there and more coming through. Very hard on them not having a ground last couple of years but hopefully that will change for them. As Hynesy is good mates with Holla thought he might have gone to Lakers.

Sebas were ruined a few years ago by Scotty. They have some good juniors but they never seem to hold them. Have the funds but have a real culture issue down there. Not sure what happened with Slater. Not sure what the future holds for them as George McIntosh is a great guy that tries very hard but seems to have little support. Hopefully they will get someone soon.

hey oracle, been outta of town for a while and am coming back in 2008 - who's coaching who of the local (ballarat sides) and who's shapin up like a good side for 2008? Also what do you think of the Central highlands league?

Current BFL Coaches:
Sunbury: Tony Liberatore (early flag favourite)
Redan: Damian Lubeek (ex VFL) new coach will be interesting to see how he goes. Will be there abouts again
Ballarat: John Northey (will be thereabouts)
East Point: Michael Hynes. (new coach) good side that has underachieved. Have lost gun midfielder to Sunbury. Depending on losses and coach, could be thereabouts
Melton. Simon Payne. Unknown quantity
Melton South. Travis Chapman. Unknown quantity
Lakers. don't have a coach at this stage
Sebas. Don't have a coach at this stage but will struggle
Bacchus Marsh. Dion Miles should do better with a year under belt.

The CHFL gets good support but the standard is not as good as BFL. Top sides normally have 3 or 4 guns and then the rest drop away pretty quick.

You looking for a game.

Current BFL Coaches:
Sunbury: Tony Liberatore (early flag favourite)
Redan: Damian Lubeek (ex VFL) new coach will be interesting to see how he goes. Will be there abouts again
Ballarat: John Northey (will be thereabouts)
East Point: Michael Hynes. (new coach) good side that has underachieved. Have lost gun midfielder to Sunbury. Depending on losses and coach, could be thereabouts
Melton. Simon Payne. Unknown quantity
Melton South. Travis Chapman. Unknown quantity
Lakers. don't have a coach at this stage
Sebas. Don't have a coach at this stage but will struggle
Bacchus Marsh. Dion Miles should do better with a year under belt.

The CHFL gets good support but the standard is not as good as BFL. Top sides normally have 3 or 4 guns and then the rest drop away pretty quick.

You looking for a game.

cheers mate appreciate it - yeah probably got a couple of years left in me.... Just thinking whether the rig (played on a crook ankle all year and have rooted it up a bit) would stand up to BFL or central highlands might be worth a crack.... John Northy as in "the" John Northy?

Redans Budget Including Coach Is $60-70k

70k = Fields, Edwards, Murrily, Snibson, Blomley.

Redan idiots trying to pretend these players played for fun. 60k to 70k -what a joke. Is there one BFL supporter beside Redan supporters that think Redan paid there entire playing list 60k? You need to remember that some of the Redan and Sunbury players have played together and do talk about wages when they catch up.

Fields $700 per game = 15k
Edwards $700 per game - 15k + a cash bonus of 6k paid at the end of the year. He is really enjoying his o/s trip with this bonus as he told most of his work mates at CDC plumbing.
Murrily - 20k
Snibson - $400 per game 9k
Blomley - $400 per game. 9k

Well there is 74k to start. So please stop with this crap that they do it on a shoe string budget.

KA its is true. I am not a Redan supporter but the players they have form a bond at North and they enjoy each others company. Its unfortunate but true. If you look at my previous thread about what makes a club I would be interested in your response. As a matter of interest do Sunbury have premiership reunions and how are they attended?

Same with you wceagles, talk footy not s**t
hey f#%@kwit footy season finished a month ago when redan won the flag,i've got no gripe with you so f*%$# off as this has nothing to do with you.i've been thru your last few posts & you have added nothing to this thread,so next time put your fingers to better use & wrap them back around your old mans penis!!

KA its is true. I am not a Redan supporter but the players they have form a bond at North and they enjoy each others company. Its unfortunate but true. If you look at my previous thread about what makes a club I would be interested in your response. As a matter of interest do Sunbury have premiership reunions and how are they attended?

If you believe Redan people when they say they pay Fields and Edwards with lots of love and free hair cuts then I would have no doubt you still believe in Santa, The tooth fairy and the Easter bunny. It is a myth they pay there players very little because they love holding each other.

"Current Ballarat Football League club ( 1 hr from Melbourne) looking for players who may wish to return to Victoria. We can offer employment, accommodation, university placements and good renumeration for the right player. Please reply to this thread if interested for further details."

Oracle 69 - WTF is this crap your putting on other threads. Good renumeration - you must not be from Redan then!! Gee I bet Fields and Edwards wished they had seen this last year - they would be rich now.

70k = Fields, Edwards, Murrily, Snibson, Blomley.

Redan idiots trying to pretend these players played for fun. 60k to 70k -what a joke. Is there one BFL supporter beside Redan supporters that think Redan paid there entire playing list 60k? You need to remember that some of the Redan and Sunbury players have played together and do talk about wages when they catch up.

Fields $700 per game = 15k
Edwards $700 per game - 15k + a cash bonus of 6k paid at the end of the year. He is really enjoying his o/s trip with this bonus as he told most of his work mates at CDC plumbing.
Murrily - 20k
Snibson - $400 per game 9k
Blomley - $400 per game. 9k

Well there is 74k to start. So please stop with this crap that they do it on a shoe string budget.

Kings Army would have to be very very close to the mark.

gee wceagles i can see how you and ka have benefitted the thread with your comments.

Ballarat based clubs can't generate the money that the Eastern block sides have at their disposal. If a BFL club was spending $100K a year on players then they would be broke. $70,000 is top of the tree in Ballarat.

North Ballarat reserves get $100 a game and have training 3 times a week at 6am.

Hey KINGS ARMY, the mail is you tipped in your cash at golf yesterday, and don't get on here and wank on about this and that, you did your money cold.

Is it true KINGS ARMY has taken up a part time job at Domino's Pizza doing deliveries and holding up the sign at the traffic lights hoot if your hungry to get some extra folding to subsidise his terrible golf swing.

I could get on here and tell you don't worry about it, and I know how you feel but I would lying, I don't know what it feels like to be a loser like you.

KINGS ARMY
LOSER IN GOLF
LOSER IN LOVE
LOSER IN LIFE

ENOUGH SAID
WCEAGLES SIGNING OUT FOR 2007
GOOD LUCK TO ALL
AND HOPE YOU HAVE A SUCCESSFUL AND INJURY FREE 2008 SEASON

Big deal about what any players receive for payments, surely it is a demand and supply world, clubs would surely only pay what they can afford and require. If your prepared to pay the money out and can afford it, good for you, as long as if you do you get the results.
Redannies are clearly getting the results for the money they are paying out. Havent they won 4 of last 6 grand finals, and played in 5, money well spent from a members point of view, if others are spending more than them, then reassess your spending, as your barking up the wrong path.
Edwards and Field are the two best midfielders of the Ballarat competition by all accounts, so should be the two highest paid midfielders, I bet they arent!!!!

Hey KINGS ARMY, the mail is you tipped in your cash at golf yesterday, and don't get on here and wank on about this and that, you did your money cold.

Is it true KINGS ARMY has taken up a part time job at Domino's Pizza doing deliveries and holding up the sign at the traffic lights hoot if your hungry to get some extra folding to subsidise his terrible golf swing.

I could get on here and tell you don't worry about it, and I know how you feel but I would lying, I don't know what it feels like to be a loser like you.

KINGS ARMY
LOSER IN GOLF
LOSER IN LOVE
LOSER IN LIFE​

ENOUGH SAID
WCEAGLES SIGNING OUT FOR 2007
GOOD LUCK TO ALL
AND HOPE YOU HAVE A SUCCESSFUL AND INJURY FREE 2008 SEASON​

Well it did not take long for you to be outed Belly - you did not even turn up you pea heart. Chook played well and deserved the win.

You pack boxes with the work experience kids at an importer/exporter ware house. With the $4 per hour you make I am not surprised you could not afford a round a golf.
All these Emails you posted about yourself being a great guy to go on a footy trip with is pathethic.
Word is you have begged Liba for a role at Sunbury but he could not even find a spot for you to run the water - From 2's coach to Senior runner to not wanted at the club is a big fall from grace. But most people at the club are far from surprised. Now run along belly and hide until 2008!

gee wceagles i can see how you and ka have benefitted the thread with your comments.

Ballarat based clubs can't generate the money that the Eastern block sides have at their disposal. If a BFL club was spending $100K a year on players then they would be broke. $70,000 is top of the tree in Ballarat.

North Ballarat reserves get $100 a game and have training 3 times a week at 6am.

So Edwards did not recieve a 6k bonus? Fields and Edwards don't get $700 per game. Murrily did not get $20 this year? The ballarat teams have cried poor since the RDFL teams came in and dominated. The Ballarat teams had to make something up so they did not feel so inadequate. It is a myth but if it helps you sleep at night then so be it.

Rumour going around that Ricky O'Toole (coached Newcombe to a GF win in the Bellarine League) is speaking to Sebas about playing up there and possibly bringing 5 or 6 mates with him. Anyone else heard this?

He's an on baller and has won all 3 league best and fairest awards in Geelong (5 or 6 all up I think), club best and fairests, vic country rep, pretty much had done it all except win a flag. This year he won one but he didn't get to play in the game cause he was suspended from an incident in the Preliminary Final. He and a couple of other on ballers and possibly a couple of key position players from Newcombe have been speaking to Sebas if rumours are correct. Sebas would have to part with some decent cash to get them I'd say.