Ballarat Football League

"gonna be heaps good!"....lol..that is unless you're the Darley local that fails to get a game because of to many high priced imports!
It might not be as good as you think for the fella(s) that suffer at the end of the "selection night" domino effect and who don't get a game with their local club that they played for since u9!
Still as long as they stay a year or two and bring a premiership, (buy the club a premiership?) I suppose it doesnt matter how many local players are disillusioned with the lack of loyalty their once loved club shows them.
I visited a country pub recently and saw the same surnames in premierships photos won in the 50's, 70's and 90's.
Darley sound financially well off. Any amount is worth 10% of face value if they lose the local future (not necesarilly the best playing future) of their club.
im 17 and played a few darley senior games last yr at 16 but i dont care if i get dropped i just love playing footy. go devils woot woot

"gonna be heaps good!"....lol..that is unless you're the Darley local that fails to get a game because of to many high priced imports!
It might not be as good as you think for the fella(s) that suffer at the end of the "selection night" domino effect and who don't get a game with their local club that they played for since u9!
Still as long as they stay a year or two and bring a premiership, (buy the club a premiership?) I suppose it doesnt matter how many local players are disillusioned with the lack of loyalty their once loved club shows them.
I visited a country pub recently and saw the same surnames in premierships photos won in the 50's, 70's and 90's.
Darley sound financially well off. Any amount is worth 10% of face value if they lose the local future (not necesarilly the best playing future) of their club.
Darleys team will have about 15 locals and 6 recruits at best.

You obviousely don't mind talking about things you know nothing about. Stick to talking about your own crap club and disgusting league mate.

If you are a real 'club man' and like success then you don't care who's playing. And if you have money to spend then spend it.

That's why your league is a disgrace, playing fees such as a bag of spuds, and a couple of chooks just doesn't cut it.

Darleys team will have about 15 locals and 6 recruits at best.

You obviousely don't mind talking about things you know nothing about. Stick to talking about your own crap club and disgusting league mate.

If you are a real 'club man' and like success then you don't care who's playing. And if you have money to spend then spend it.

That's why your league is a disgrace, playing fees such as a bag of spuds, and a couple of chooks just doesn't cut it.

Sorry to upset you....From the aggressive tone in your words, you have obviously had some sour football experiences mixed with your successes. (pre-emptive successes that is!)
Are you the judge and jury that says big footy members can only comment on their own league? If not, you're self opinionated stance obviously ranks you in that posi and that would be why you have had sour experiences in team environments...I bet! (hence explaining the aggression)
What has upset you about my post? Are you a money player that drifts fom club to club, or been unable to adjust to a team environment that places Team/club above U?
I feel that our two basic philisophies of sucess are in contradicition. Doesn't worry me though!
My definition is a club with a regular and reliable supporter base that evolves and grows with the club as she grows, and as the years pass. Premierships or grand finals even, may be rare, but with a loyal, reliable and sound membership, longevity of the club is assured. This is the success I like.
What is yours? .... and indeed others. Please express.. even if you do come from other "Crap clubs or disgusting leagues".
Which club membership are you proud to state Chump?

theres 2 wins already

go darley

Round 1Saturday April 19th 2008Redan vLake WendoureeMars OvalSebastopolvBallaratMarty Busch ReserveSunburyvMeltonClarke OvalEast PointvDarleyEastern OvalMelton SouthvNorth CityMelton Rec. Res.ByeBacchus Marsh

Round 2 - ANZAC Day RoundFriday April 25th 2008BallaratvEast PointDahlsen's ParkSaturday April 26th 2008DarleyvMelton SouthDarley ParkMeltonvRedanMacPherson ParkNorth CityvSunburyAUSTAR ArenaSunday April 27th 2008Lake WendoureevBacchus MarshWendouree ReserveByeSebastopol

Round 1Saturday April 19th 2008Redan vLake WendoureeMars OvalSebastopolvBallaratMarty Busch ReserveSunburyvMeltonClarke OvalEast PointvDarleyEastern OvalMelton SouthvNorth CityMelton Rec. Res.ByeBacchus Marsh

Round 2 - ANZAC Day RoundFriday April 25th 2008BallaratvEast PointDahlsen's ParkSaturday April 26th 2008DarleyvMelton SouthDarley ParkMeltonvRedanMacPherson ParkNorth CityvSunburyAUSTAR ArenaSunday April 27th 2008Lake WendoureevBacchus MarshWendouree ReserveByeSebastopol

What a totally intelligent post ********.

Might be easier to read....

Round 1
Redan v Lakers MO
Sebas v Ballarat MB
Sunb v Melton CO
East V Darley EO
Mel sth v North MRR
Marsh bye

Round 2 -fri sat sun
Ball v East fri DP
Darley V Melton? DAR
Melton? V Redan MP
North V Sunb sat pm AA
lakers v Marsh sun WR
Sebas bye

Round 3
Marsh v Darley MAD
East v Sunb EO
Redan v Ballarat MO
Sebas v Lakers MB
Melton v Mel Sth sun MP
North bye

Round 4
Ball v North DP
Sunb V Marsh CO
Darley v Sebas DAR
Mel sth v East MRR
Lakers v Melton WR
Redan bye

Can anyone tell me about , Sleight , McCabe and Allen . Three sunbury lads that have been recruited to an opposing club , just after what sort of players they are to see if the hype is warranted . but if you have any dirty tricks that can nullify the trio that would also be good .

Luke Allen is a gun foward who kicked 60 odd goals 2 seasons ago,strong lead & strong mark.:thumbsu:
Ross Sleight can play either on-ball or defence is very hard at it,alot like the junkyard dog:thumbsu:
Cam McCabe is a very elusive foward who can turn a game,very dangerous:thumbsu:
only time will tell if the hype is warranted,but i believe moama will be happy:thumbsu:

any tricks?

Sleight - no tricks just deal with it
Allen - Put a decent forward on him, crumbles.
McCabe - Just give him a chinese burn early in the game and you wont see him for 3 weeks

Another one is

Lobb - Just tell him that there is a special on at Grafton in race 6 and his mind will be off footy for sure

McCabe- Sh** scared, good player, just be physical he wont get a kick.
Allen- What can i say, at best a twos player, looks like Tarzan plays like Jane, no dirty tricks needed just put your reserves back pocket on him.
Sleight- He just has a bad onion!

thanks to you , colby's dad and fred basset . very helpful and somewhat amusing . I'm sure there would a few more hard nuts down your way so this sleight could be a handful , but it sound like even the mid range will have the other two covered .

There seems to be a big cleanout happening at Sunbury. They all seem to be good middle of the rang players, that a good side needs maybe the money spent on Libba and Jordan would have been better of elsewhere.
Serge
Griffo
lobbs x2
Mcabe
sahlberg
Allen
Houls
A-Train
Slieght
Lewis
Hurst
Henry
Brown
all rumored to be going. Is there any more to add to the list. Throw in K.A and even Big footy is going to suffer