Ballarat Football League

Yeah your right Horan Bell and Lee have all gone to Gordon. Hayworth is no chance and Mcdonald has told Darley he is staying, as for Kettle he never played football anywhere last year so not sure about him.
Of the 3 players that have apparently agreed to go only 1 has played senior football Bell and i think he may have played 6 games over 3 years. They are leaving to get $150 a game so there is know way Darley can keep them if they are looking to play for money.I have know idea how Gordan can justify $150 a game on blokes that have no senior experience, just goes to show the difference in standard between the BFL and CHFL.

whats the point in worrying about fringees ?
$150 take out travell and extra time commitments
blokes leave to play for 30 or 40 dollars more than base payments ?
but in some guys cases thats the only way they will play senior football good on them if you have been in the system for a couple of years ,out of under 18s and cant crack a senior game good move

Thoughts on Battistello coaching Lake Wendouree?

looks to be a great appointment for the lakers. from what i have heard he is very professional and helped out northey a lot on match day as well as training and pre season. will have learnt a thing or two from northey as well. will be a massive loss for the swans. also heard lakers have signed mic foster who will be a good pick up.

Get over the north bullshit can we, it has just turned this forum to shit.There is only so much bitching and wingeing that can be done on one subject, if its going to happen it will happen so get over it and start talking about who is comming and who is going from what clubs.
Good Post Agree 100% like it or not North City will be in and if anything it will make the league stronger and see maybe or maybe not a little more competition.

Hayworth won't go, and who the hell are the others.

Not bad by Darley's last premiership coach to snare those 3 guns to Gordon..................

Have heard he rang every player on the Devils list and those were the only three who showed interest. Those guys werent going to play seniors at Darley (maybe Bell) but good luck to them travelling up to play poo footy, get flogged and get paid $50 extra.

Football is the winner.

looks to be a great appointment for the lakers. from what i have heard he is very professional and helped out northey a lot on match day as well as training and pre season. will have learnt a thing or two from northey as well. will be a massive loss for the swans. also heard lakers have signed mic foster who will be a good pick up.

Can he attract the required players to be competitive though.

whats the point in worrying about fringees ?
$150 take out travell and extra time commitments
blokes leave to play for 30 or 40 dollars more than base payments ?
but in some guys cases thats the only way they will play senior football good on them if you have been in the system for a couple of years ,out of under 18s and cant crack a senior game good move

Are you in this catagory cockroach.

I totally agree with you in the fact it will be worth jack to them in the terms of match payments when you take out time and travel. And playing 2s footy in the BFL would be a better standard that senior footy in the CHFL if you take out there top 4 sides so i cant see any benefit in it.

Yeah your right Horan Bell and Lee have all gone to Gordon. Hayworth is no chance and Mcdonald has told Darley he is staying, as for Kettle he never played football anywhere last year so not sure about him.
Of the 3 players that have apparently agreed to go only 1 has played senior football Bell and i think he may have played 6 games over 3 years. They are leaving to get $150 a game so there is know way Darley can keep them if they are looking to play for money.I have know idea how Gordan can justify $150 a game on blokes that have no senior experience, just goes to show the difference in standard between the BFL and CHFL.

Well thats good then for Darley as they have probaly kept the better players. Bell did play a few 1s games but didn't see anything of Hayworth, Kettle or Mcdonald. Did they even play or where they injured or in the 2s? Gordons recruiting seems to be very singled minded as Baker has rang Every Darley Player for the 2 years his coached. Does he ring any other clubs or just his old 1?

I heard he offered FFat an open cheque book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was in the Courier today that Leigh Ryall has signed with Redan, will be a very handy addition as height has been a bit of a worry at times.

Not bad by Darley's last premiership coach to snare those 3 guns to Gordon..................

Have heard he rang every player on the Devils list and those were the only three who showed interest. Those guys werent going to play seniors at Darley (maybe Bell) but good luck to them travelling up to play poo footy, get flogged and get paid $50 extra.

Football is the winner.

At the end of the day one clubs trash is anothers treasure, especially when going from a higher league to a lower one. These blokes are not rated so who cares if they leave to try and play senior footy. Every club lose these players at the end of the year. Baker is Darleys last premiership coach and club stalwart having a crack at him is a bit rich. Maybe you should have chased him instead of GL who took the team backwards this year.

And I am still trying to work out who Darley's better players are???

At the end of the day one clubs trash is anothers treasure, especially when going from a higher league to a lower one. These blokes are not rated so who cares if they leave to try and play senior footy. Every club lose these players at the end of the year. Baker is Darleys last premiership coach and club stalwart having a crack at him is a bit rich. Maybe you should have chased him instead of GL who took the team backwards this year.

You are going to fire a few people up wth that statement KA. All crap though. Answer the question though - any room for players to sign at Sunbury. usuallyhave a few by now. Jesse Smith???

Fire people up? With what - facts:
Fringe players have left - care heaps
Darley went backward.

Jesse Smith is a huge chance. With the revenue Libba will raise there will be plenty of cash left. Who knows you may get a call shortly. Would you like a flag on your way out?

It was in the Courier today that Leigh Ryall has signed with Redan, will be a very handy addition as height has been a bit of a worry at times.
Saw a bit of him at the roosters in 06 didnt set the world on fire but strong presence on the field an a very good leader catch him on a bad day an he's horrific catch him on a good day an he's just good would sit nicely at CHB for redan i reckon

Fire people up? With what - facts:
Fringe players have left - care heaps
Darley went backward.

Jesse Smith is a huge chance. With the revenue Libba will raise there will be plenty of cash left. Who knows you may get a call shortly. Would you like a flag on your way out?
K.A just how do you expect Libba to gain up to 80k in revenue to pay for himself,on top of what the club got last year.
Maybe he will get a couple more sponsors but he is not going to drag many more people through the gate 80k is alot of money to make a country footy club a year off his own back.
Also I have herd he may not be a very good communicator which is why he did not get an AFL job.Will Lance be a chance to play with Sunbury next year surely libba will be in contact with him through there connection

K.A just how do you expect Libba to gain up to 80k in revenue to pay for himself,on top of what the club got last year.
Maybe he will get a couple more sponsors but he is not going to drag many more people through the gate 80k is alot of money to make a country footy club a year off his own back.
Also I have herd he may not be a very good communicator which is why he did not get an AFL job.Will Lance be a chance to play with Sunbury next year surely libba will be in contact with him through there connection

Gee its gone from 60k to 80k in a couple of weeks. By the time the season starts it will be 1.2 million.

Not sure why the focus is on the money he is getting. Sunbury will not be financially crippled by paying the coach an extra 30k from this year.

Can anyone give me information on sebastopols new coach Mark Russel i think his name is?