Balme

No you don’t, you’ve not used a complimentary term like decent at all, “mediocre”.

Are these terms really that different to you?

I also said he is ‘fine’ multiple times.

I think you are being deliberately disingenuous if you claiming decent and fine are far removed from each other.

Are these terms really that different to you?

I also said he is ‘fine’ multiple times.

I think you are being deliberately disingenuous if you claiming decent and fine are far removed from each other.
Decent and mediocre are miles apart.

If you had said Olsen should go because he re-signed Nicks then fair enough, like 1970Crow, you didn’t you downplayed the good he did, unlike 1970Crow. Clear difference, any over it.

Decent and mediocre are miles apart.

If you had said Olsen should go because he re-signed Nicks then fair enough, like 1970Crow, you didn’t you downplayed the good he did, unlike 1970Crow. Clear difference, any over it.

You’re stretching. Decent might sound nicer, but in real terms the gap isn’t that big. This seems weird hill to die on.

So where does ‘fine’ fit in your terms ?

1970 also said he was decent Outside of Nick’s re-signing.

To me that implies that if we counted everything , his performance score would drop a little. (If that one decision sackable).

My rating of fine, has been over everything he has done

Nope, my pointing out not being able to give Olsen any credit as a sign of political bias is just stating the obvious, you’re just making me repeat the same thing over and over.

Your point is bullshit.

You still never answered what part of my posts indicated political bias?
(That weren’t just responses to your accusations)

What’s your evidence apart from your ‘coincidence’ theory.

Chairman/President would have a fair bit of influence in a place like a footy club, if Olsen thought Nicks re-appointment was a bad idea it wouldn’t happen.

Can you imagine Collingwood extending a coaches contract without Eddie’s backing?

This I agree with.

In general the person at the top of the chain (whether that's club presidents, CEOs or head coaches) usually wears the responsibility and has increased influence because they are ultimately the ones that wear the responsibility and shoulder the blame if things go wrong under their watch.

Nope, my pointing out not being able to give Olsen any credit as a sign of political bias is just stating the obvious, you’re just making me repeat the same thing over and over.

It's just the same as pointing out that some people who are giving Olsen a free pass is most likely due to political bias.

You can deny it all you want, but if it was Darren Chandler in the chair instead of Olsen I could almost guarantee that your opinion would be totally different and you most probably wouldn't be anywhere near as forgiving.

Whereas I could promise you that I'd be holding Chanders ass over the flame just as much as I am with Olsen.

It's just the same as pointing out that some people who are giving Olsen a free pass is most likely due to political bias.

You can deny it all you want, but if it was Darren Chandler in the chair instead of Olsen I could almost guarantee that your opinion would be totally different.

Whereas I could promise you that I'd be holding Chanders ass over the flame just as much as I am with Olsen.
Who has given Olsen a free pass?

Have I not said he’s ****ed up with Nicks? How is that a free pass?

What I’ve done is railed against those denying political bias when it’s clearly been evident since his appointment. Your stance on Thebby without providing any viable alternative is a clear example of political bias or paranoia or I suspect a combination of both.

This I agree with.

In general the person at the top of the chain (whether that's club presidents, CEOs or head coaches) usually wears the responsibility and has increased influence because they are ultimately the ones that wear the responsibility and shoulder the blame if things go wrong under their watch.
So you agree with a post where I have clearly not given Olsen a free pass and then next post claim I’ve given him a free pass? Doesn’t compute.

It's an indictment that a football club has every decision's acceptance decided by a poster's political leaning

Can't anyone make a football assessment without bringing politics into the discussion

This is a Football Forum ! .....if you want to discuss your political nonsense, go to the appropriate threads

Coincidence 🤣 Yes all those who have been critical of Olsen being lefties is just a coincidence 🤣🤣

Deflection. Im asking you what about my posts appear politically motivated to you?

If I was so biased against Olsen, why wouldn’t I claim he should be sacked for Nicks re-signing, like 1970 did?

It's an indictment that a football club has every decision's acceptance decided by a poster's political leaning

Can't anyone make an football assessment without bringing politics into the discussion

This is a Football Forum ! .....if you want to discuss your politic nonsense, go to the appropriate threads
lol. Ok just so you don’t claim I have comprehension issues, you just said that “every” decisions acceptance is decided by a posters political leaning and no one can make a football assessment without brining politics into it.

Based on this please explain how the acceptance or non acceptance of Nicks re-signing is based on political leaning.

What about the recruitment of Davis, how has politics been brought into it?

What about assessing the drafting of Draper over Langford?

Will you even attempt to answer? Or will this go the way of you trying to claim comprehension issues on your Wilkie and Balme comments, only to ignore this when your posts are quoted back to you?

As for telling the board how to post, your Moderator badge doesn’t work here sheriff, that’s for the fantasy land board where your opinions may not be ridiculed without incurring an infringement from you.

lol. Ok just so you don’t claim I have comprehension issues, you just said that “every” decisions acceptance is decided by a posters political leaning and no one can make a football assessment without brining politics into it.

Based on this please explain how the acceptance or non acceptance of Nicks re-signing is based on political leaning.

What about the recruitment of Davis, how has politics been brought into it?

What about assessing the drafting of Draper over Langford?

Will you even attempt to answer? Or will this go the way of you trying to claim comprehension issues on your Wilkie and Balme comments, only to ignore this when your posts are quoted back to you?

As for telling the board how to post, your Moderator badge doesn’t work here sheriff, that’s for the fantasy land board where your opinions may not be ridiculed without incurring an infringement from you.
WOW .....this meets the very definition of "Word Salad"

So you agree with a post where I have clearly not given Olsen a free pass and then next post claim I’ve given him a free pass? Doesn’t compute.

If you're not giving him a free pass then why are you still running with the narrative that being critical of Olsen is due to political bias?

If you're dismissing criticism by claiming that it's fuelled by political bias then you must think the criticism is unwarranted otherwise it makes no sense to push that narrative.

At the end of the day I see similarities between people's blatantly obvious attachment to Olsen and to be fair it's no different to me than Wayne's attachment to Nicks and Jenny's past attachment to Trigg.

If you're not giving him a free pass then why are you still running with the narrative that being critical of Olsen is due to political bias?

If you're dismissing criticism by claiming that it's fuelled by political bias then you must think the criticism is unwarranted otherwise it makes no sense to push that narrative.

At the end of the day I see similarities between people's blatantly obvious attachment to Olsen and to be fair it's no different to me than Wayne's attachment to Nicks and Jenny's past attachment to Trigg.
lol. Because it’s blatantly obvious. Practically anyone who can’t see the good he has done or discount it just happen to be lefties.

I’ll spell it out for you again. I’m critical of Olsen for re-signing Nicks, I’ve said it before and I’ve said it about 5 times this arvo.

I have given him credit for finding us a home because I know how difficult it has been and am realistic we didn’t have an alternative other than Thebby. We would never outbid a developer. Adelaide City Council would never let us build in the parklands. Thebby was leased by the SANFL. We had to incentivise SANFL to break the lease and let us have it. It’s not that friggin hard.

I’m giving him credit that he’s the first chairman in 34 years to impose a maximum term for board members which coincidentally means we finally get rid of Roo with no bloodletting. It’s bloody genius. Where’s the credit.

Now he’s in talks to replace Roo with Balme who we’ve wanted for years and who we desperately need.

FFS, I can’t believe I’m having to explain this again.

I’m done.

lol. Because it’s blatantly obvious. Practically anyone who can’t see the good he has done or discount it just happen to be lefties.

I’ll spell it out for you again. I’m critical of Olsen for re-signing Nicks, I’ve said it before and I’ve said it about 5 times this arvo.

I have given him credit for finding us a home because I know how difficult it has been and am realistic we didn’t have an alternative other than Thebby. We would never outbid a developer. Adelaide City Council would never let us build in the parklands. Thebby was leased by the SANFL. We had to incentivise SANFL to break the lease and let us have it. It’s not that friggin hard.

I’m giving him credit that he’s the first chairman in 34 years to impose a maximum term for board members which coincidentally means we finally get rid of Roo with no bloodletting. It’s bloody genius. Where’s the credit.

Now he’s in talks to replace Roo with Balme who we’ve wanted for years and who we desperately need.

FFS, I can’t believe I’m having to explain this again.

I’m done.
I can make the same argument that everyone who makes the "political argument" about Olsen seems to be on the right.

Therefore it's blatantly obvious that those who keep pushing the political angle are clearly the ones who are looking at things through the political lens.

I've stated my argument countless times that my criticism of Olsen is not out of character to how I've treated anyone else at the AFC, I'm hyper critical about everyone and consistent.

Let's be honest about Olsen, if we're looking things on the basis of achievements then Chapman stands head and shoulders above Olsen in terms of what had been achieved. Seperation from the SANFL, becoming our own club, a stand alone reserves team, consistently playing finals, making an AFL Grand Final, starting the move away from Footy Park etc. Chapman also knew when to cut ties with underperforming coaches.

Let's not polish a turd, the last few years have been absolute rubbish and Nicks should have been sacked at the end of 2022. I'd also argue that the jury is still very much out about Thebarton at this stage so it's way too early at this stage to be heralding it as a success.

If Olsen leaves in the next season or two and the club is still floundering, history won't be painting his tenure very favorably regardless of the narrative that posters are trying to run with.

I can make the same argument that everyone who makes the "political argument" about Olsen seems to be on the right.

Therefore it's blatantly obvious that those who keep pushing the political angle are clearly the ones who are looking at things through the political lens.

I've stated my argument countless times that my criticism of Olsen is not out of character to how I've treated anyone else at the AFC, I'm hyper critical about everyone and consistent.

Let's be honest about Olsen, if we're looking things on the basis of achievements then Chapman stands head and shoulders above Olsen in terms of what had been achieved. Seperation from the SANFL, becoming our own club, a stand alone reserves team, consistently playing finals, making an AFL Grand Final, starting the move away from Footy Park etc. Chapman also knew when to cut ties with underperforming coaches.

Let's not polish a turd, the last few years have been absolute rubbish and Nicks should have been sacked at the end of 2022. I'd also argue that the jury is still very much out about Thebarton at this stage so it's way too early at this stage to be heralding it as a success.

If Olsen leaves in the next season or two and the club is still floundering, history won't be painting his tenure very favorably regardless of the narrative that posters are trying to run with.
Chapman? Love how you just conveniently left out Tippetgate, backing in Trigg, Burton, the camp, re-signing Sanderson and Pike having to sack them, WOODEN SPOON, I could go on.

Also find it amusing you’re blaming Olsen for recent years when Chapman left the club with the wooden spoon and Olsen has been left to rebuild the club, no GF in 4 years, Olsens shit.

How long was Chapman the chairman compared to Olsen so far, or course he’s had more time to actually achieve some good. So you’re happy now with the deal Chapman put in place to get our own license or AO?

Jury is still out on Thebby? Yep for lefties.

You seriously need to do better to hide your bias. This last attempt just amplified it.

And another lefty. Case closed.

And who was pro Olsen? Reckon it’s been “not ****ing Olsen” vs “leave your lefty bias aside and give him a chance”

There's been comments like this.....

"people didn’t like Olsen because of his political affiliations, and most of all they remember him at the SANFL reaming us on every negotiation

turns out he’s just really, really good. And now he’s on our side we’re just starting to get a sense of why we lost every negotiation against him

Olsen is an original gangster. He’s just really fricking good. Quality. Only he’s on our side now

heck he’s only been here 5 mins and look at the impact

he’s proper bad ass 👍"

There's other comments like this and your likes are all over them, but hey no one was talking him up.

Balme