Being a Collingwood supporter living in Adelaide this week

nah of course we dont know how it feels do we Opti :D

I mean only 3rd in the standings for premierships. We have no idea at all
you must currently be having the best week of your life

Im loving it and im just getting them arked up on the net lmao

you must currently be having the best week of your life

Im loving it and im just getting them arked up on the net lmao

life is good. Went to the Tap Inn pub on Sunday after pulling a all-nighter and wore the guernsey to my grandma's 80th. Was asked to take it off by a few people but told them to fk off nicely. They were Crows people obviously.
Got on the bus with my neighbour from across the road today, took yesterday off cause he was still shattered lol.

Haha, you missed out on the great, great, atmosphere of Melbourne after the game Primetime, but being in Adelaide would definitely have advantages of its own making it just as good! :D
would have loved to be at the game mate, could have celebrated better in town or something but thought it would be safer at my crib lol.
if we get up this weekend there is a good chance i could be evicted due to noise pollution

would have loved to be at the game mate, could have celebrated better in town or something but thought it would be safer at my crib lol.
if we get up this weekend there is a good chance i could be evicted due to noise pollution
LMAO

If we win this week i dont think ill sober up until GF day

You do ? Remember every minute of the grand final when you were 3 years old do you? How did it feel? Were you out celebrating all night?
tbh yes God parents house, ive got video of the game, dvd of the game

Video of the family on the day.

Give the **** up fryingpan, just like your side you are failing miserably

lol hit a nerve? Don't get your knickers in a tangle :thumbsu:
No ive moved onto geelong supporters

Baiting you as funny as it has been is getting rather old seeing as we eliminated you from finals again (that will never get old)

before you go please enjoy these
motivatorcf35b1fb341f5ea2d0c4f071d6.jpg

motivator31b367cb9fa956b54c48ad0658.jpg

motivator34907451eda07d696e6d402b37.jpg

haha fryingpan, get back over to tlc you maggot, your services aren't welcome here.
please first let him look at the artwork then he can run away with his tail between his legs

Actually that's pretty funny because when I moved over I noticed that nobody in Adelaide drank the water - everyone had water coolers at home and at work.

There's a charity water fountain at the West End Brewery - sometimes there's queue's miles long to get 10 or 20lt of water for a gold coin donation. If only they made beer as good as the water that comes out of that tap. I've never seen anyone queue for a West End.

Funny when I lived in Adelaide we all had water coolers too. In fact, I can't recall a house I went into that didn't have one.

Adelaide is ok to live in, well retire in. The weather is good, very little traffic and great wineries. But not much else.

Funny when I lived in Adelaide we all had water coolers too. In fact, I can't recall a house I went into that didn't have one.

I thought water coolers went out of fashion about 10 years ago :confused: I can't say I've ever had one, and apart from my Grandmother, I don't know of anyone else who had/has one at home either.

If you don't win the flag your season has been just as much a failure as ours. :thumbsu: Good luck, you'll need it.

Because you won't win the flag, does that mean your season has been just as much a failure as Melbourne's???
No - because you made the finals you are a better team.

Because the Pies have made the Prelim Final they are a better team than the Crows. In fact your 'failure' is greater than the 3 of the 4 remaining teams who don't win the flag.

Jealousy is a curse - lift the curse and buy a Collingwood membership next year. It is just like going from drinking Adelaide water to bottled water. You are happy with what you have until you realise the alternative is SO SO much better.

If you don't win the flag your season has been just as much a failure as ours. :thumbsu: Good luck, you'll need it.

that is total bullshit. The higher you finish the better. There might not be any second prize in footy but flags are hard to win so you have to be realistic as a club and be able to judge a seasons performance on something more than just if you won the flag or not so in that case

4th/3rd/2nd>>>>>>>>>>>>>5th
3rd or 4th week of finals >>>>>>2nd week

stop trying to make yourself feel better about choking up a realistic GF appearance chance!!!

I think the crows would have given Geelong a massive shake.

I disagree.

If you lose this week you have gained nothing more then us in terms of finals. You will have lost two finals, and won a game off one good quarter.

Indeed in terms of seasons I reckon Adelaide's has been better (as one eyed as I am). In terms of youth, style of play & even injuries and developement of existing players.

a sensational semi-final win

a bunch of young blokes playing in a massive prelim.

The fire in the belly to go one step further.

Plenty has been gained and plenty to be gained, not that i'd be satisfied with that but saying we have achieved nothing more than you is ridiculous.

Sorry, no. I've had this argument in another thread, our season has improved a lot since last year so regardless of the result it won't be classified as a failure. Maybe opposition supporters will class it as a failure, but we sure won't.

Plus, Opti has pointed out that we have ended your season 3 times before. You also choked under the pressure. THAT is failure.

Indeed in terms of seasons I reckon Adelaide's has been better (as one eyed as I am). In terms of youth, style of play & even injuries and developement of existing players.

I don't really think you're any better off than us in terms of youth or injuries.

I know for a fact that Collingwood just as young a list. I'm not talking about average age (as that number can be skewed by a few older players), I'm talking about number of players yet to hit their prime as footballers (usually around 24 years old). Key players like Pendlebury, Anthony, Thomas, Cloke, O'Brien, Shaw and so on are all still under 24 and are yet to truly hit their prime as footballers. The Crows have a comparative number, and have some great young players who should serve them well for years to come, but IMO our youth is of just a little bit better quality. That might be seen as a biased opinion, but that's how I feel.

We've had some injury worries this year like all clubs, but apart from Sean Rusling (who should start pre-season uninjured) and to an extent Anthony Rocca (who is ageing and is arguably not in our best 22), we don't really have any chronically injured players on our list or anything.

So if you lose this week, you will still think you have achieved more this year then Adelaide?

lol, I don't know how you can question it.

In that case, buddy, Carlton and Essendon have all acheived just as much as you this season. While they've acheived plenty, the fact that you made it a week further than them surely has to count for something in your books? But I'm sure since it's Adelaide then it's a completely different story, huh?

Face it bucko, Collingwood has already achieved more than Adelaide in every facet of the game. Higher on the ladder, further into the finals, better looking ;)

Being a Collingwood supporter living in Adelaide this week