• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Benalla & District

Whisper of implosion at Doon with many seeking clearance to Swanpool.
Coach of last two years apparently mis-treated.
Anyone out there got some news?

All I heard that the former coach was dissapointed to to be offered the job again, but would still like to coach somewhere else. Havn't heard of any players moving though. I think it might have been blown out of proportion.

FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

Who's coaching who?
I was told Longwood needed a coach.
What happend there ?
Only 1 year in the job!!

What happend with Bonnie Doons coach?
Whats the story there?
Are players realy leaving to swanpool?

Any news on the coaching front?

Who's coaching who?
I was told Longwood needed a coach.
What happend there ?
Only 1 year in the job!!

What happend with Bonnie Doons coach?
Whats the story there?
Are players realy leaving to swanpool?

Any news on the coaching front?

Redda had one year in the "job" of coaching. But his heart has beat true for the Redlegs and Blue for many years. Heard true news ( see earlier ) about Doons Coach, so you buggers who are sayin' nothin' .. speak up.
Longwood will announce coach after New Year (maybe from south 143kms) .. meantime ring up the VCFL. Maybe John O'Donohue .. say John Carrot from "Big Footy" advised that we need to know when the Benalla and District Football and Netball League is gonna be thrown out with the bath water.

Really .. you guys .. if that happens the emphasise of supporting "grass
roots" footy moves from the grass to the rooted!

Cant be good for doon, does that mean webby and dodders will be playing for the swans
When the arse falls out of the nighty .. the B&DFL. Webbie and Dodders will be welcome at Longwood - on the proviso they keep their respective mouths shut .. and don't payback on Brendan "Varcs" Vercoe for past clashes. Mattaoffact .. if they tried it against Varcs at training .. they'd be recruited by the Wang Umpires group.
Experts in running backwards!!

Redda had one year in the "job" of coaching. But his heart has beat true for the Redlegs and Blue for many years. Heard true news ( see earlier ) about Doons Coach, so you buggers who are sayin' nothin' .. speak up.
Longwood will announce coach after New Year (maybe from south 143kms) .. meantime ring up the VCFL. Maybe John O'Donohue .. say John Carrot from "Big Footy" advised that we need to know when the Benalla and District Football and Netball League is gonna be thrown out with the bath water.

Really .. you guys .. if that happens the emphasise of supporting "grass
roots" footy moves from the grass to the rooted!

Wouldn't make too many plans for 2009 JC

Good call splish, but the Redlegs started plans "in case of" last July 07 so we'll see what 09 brings. That is .. join Longwood for the short term and be part of a successful Club in the long term. Maybe even historic premiers in 2008!!

(Splish splash I was havin' a slash .. sorry Splasher, word play on a 50's song! You've got to stop wearing thongs..!)

Just wondering how the mighty redlegs are shaping up this year? I'm sure John Carrot can help me out on that front. I'm an ex player, twos coach and club president! You know me JC give me the mail mate.

Good call splish, but the Redlegs started plans "in case of" last July 07 so we'll see what 09 brings. That is .. join Longwood for the short term and be part of a successful Club in the long term. Maybe even historic premiers in 2008!!

(Splish splash I was havin' a slash .. sorry Splasher, word play on a 50's song! You've got to stop wearing thongs..!)
who would want to play for longwood????????? wat a bunch of spuds. and try hards.. they try and have a crack, the only player in the club is varcoe and he is nothing only snipes the young kids but let him snipe me this yr it will be so funny.. i so want varcs to hit me cos pretty much oh sorry wat a spud... could play footy but likes the kids... so intimidating...lol. i might just smash him. that would be funny
who cares bout longwood might only have one yr left in the b&d but longwood wont even go close to the flag.. cos they are so shit, i want varcs to come over and c me in person and yeah but he only bashes tha young ones wont have a crack at anyone a bit bigger then him, gets a bit soft hey.. lol..... lets go longwood,,,,,,,??? lol **** we are the best team in the b&d ha ha ha ha ha **** they thought they were...... yep rido mate thought so, yep definately, beg ur pardon mr varcoe?? is that u or u off trying to fight them kids on that footy field again.. hope not MATE. lol hahahahaha as if.. tool.i want young varcoe to play on me this yr.... i so want him to intimidate me.... lol so scary hahaha anyways better let u go child basher... it will be good when u play us cos after the game u will get ........................................ from a man.oh thats right u only fight kids so what u gonna do u might be the one running this time. cant wait to c that happen.good old varcoe for ever.. wat a great bloke. lets go devenish. thats right u no who i already am. so cant wait 2 c ya at the hill mate. like to c ya hit kids then... lol. u have to grow up even no val and squiz think i need to, but oh well thats life... its gonna be good playing against u, the good old redlegs...... pardon who are they.. thats right they are a bunch of no hopers who think they will go all the way but when the big time comes they choke ... and who are they??? thats right LONGWOOD. or should we call them VARCOE... that should be there name.. mr tough. by the way good luck to swanpool this yr. lot of talent there, well thats right varcoe trys fighting them cos there kids...... wt a joke. there just kids having a crak... but u wait mr varcoe.... u will get knocked out. and hopefully my sister does it.... sorry varcoe you only hit kids. but u wouldnt no with u.. u will prob bash girls to.. thats so sad... im coming to train with longwood when pre season starts. its only me and my dad. i will be so scared of u.lol not.. like as if
anyways. lets hope longwood oh sorry VARCOE dont choke in the finals.. they wont even beat swanpool. good bye and merry christmas and a happy easter bunny.n yep rido mate lol ......................... love jd

who would want to play for longwood????????? wat a bunch of spuds. and try hards.. they try and have a crack, the only player in the club is varcoe and he is nothing only snipes the young kids but let him snipe me this yr it will be so funny.. i so want varcs to hit me cos pretty much oh sorry wat a spud... could play footy but likes the kids... so intimidating...lol. i might just smash him. that would be funny
who cares bout longwood might only have one yr left in the b&d but longwood wont even go close to the flag.. cos they are so shit, i want varcs to come over and c me in person and yeah but he only bashes tha young ones wont have a crack at anyone a bit bigger then him, gets a bit soft hey.. lol..... lets go longwood,,,,,,,??? lol **** we are the best team in the b&d ha ha ha ha ha **** they thought they were...... yep rido mate thought so, yep definately, beg ur pardon mr varcoe?? is that u or u off trying to fight them kids on that footy field again.. hope not MATE. lol hahahahaha as if.. tool.i want young varcoe to play on me this yr.... i so want him to intimidate me.... lol so scary hahaha anyways better let u go child basher... it will be good when u play us cos after the game u will get ........................................ from a man.oh thats right u only fight kids so what u gonna do u might be the one running this time. cant wait to c that happen.good old varcoe for ever.. wat a great bloke. lets go devenish. thats right u no who i already am. so cant wait 2 c ya at the hill mate. like to c ya hit kids then... lol. u have to grow up even no val and squiz think i need to, but oh well thats life... its gonna be good playing against u, the good old redlegs...... pardon who are they.. thats right they are a bunch of no hopers who think they will go all the way but when the big time comes they choke ... and who are they??? thats right LONGWOOD. or should we call them VARCOE... that should be there name.. mr tough. by the way good luck to swanpool this yr. lot of talent there, well thats right varcoe trys fighting them cos there kids...... wt a joke. there just kids having a crak... but u wait mr varcoe.... u will get knocked out. and hopefully my sister does it.... sorry varcoe you only hit kids. but u wouldnt no with u.. u will prob bash girls to.. thats so sad... im coming to train with longwood when pre season starts. its only me and my dad. i will be so scared of u.lol not.. like as if
anyways. lets hope longwood oh sorry VARCOE dont choke in the finals.. they wont even beat swanpool. good bye and merry christmas and a happy easter bunny.n yep rido mate lol ......................... love jd

Im sure that everyone who reads your post uncle are even more certain that you are nothing but a pea brain,l was always taught that when you are about to get into a fight always smash the one with the biggest mouth as he is the only one that cant fight...Also after reading your post l have figured out that you arent quite that smart and l dont know you,what a tosser .....

uncle24 seriously grow up mate , thats ridiculious wat u wrote. come on mate !!!! your not 17 anymore remember....

well said both bobcat and jacbax. That was the most immature,idiotic and ridiculous rant Ive ever heard uncle24, this thread is to discuss the BDFL not some forum for you to express your hatred for a club and in particular a player whom you obviously know nothing about. Get real unc and leave the school yard stuff alone. "Anger management " two words you need to become familiar with.

ive seen you play pea brain
not sure how good you think you are
but your not worth the toilet paper you use to wipe your mouth

That is the most childish thing i have read what a w***er, uncle u have serious issues and for your sake I hope u see someone about it. Watch out fellers we might have a stalker on here, sounds like someone is a bit jellous and needed to get some anger out.

9.30 Xmas morning, seems somebody may be a little obsessed with (or is it jealous of) Varcoe? Does anyone have a real name and a club for uncle? Been meaning to catch a mate's game who plays at Longwood so it might be worth the trip up if fixturing allows it in 2008 to see if the uncle backs all this talk up

I'm totally confused after all that :confused:

9.30 Xmas morning, seems somebody may be a little obsessed with (or is it jealous of) Varcoe? Does anyone have a real name and a club for uncle? Been meaning to catch a mate's game who plays at Longwood so it might be worth the trip up if fixturing allows it in 2008 to see if the uncle backs all this talk up

Hey Doona2.
Get up to see the Redlegs at the "Redlegs Stadium" in the last year of the Benalla District Football Netball League in 2008. I reckon the VCFL have done well to let the league prove itself .. or forever grab hold it's piece. I think they were the same marraige vows I took last century!
But if we go with thirds we might attract All Blacks, Glenrowan and North Wang back to the fold .. as they are all having the living suitcase kicked out of 'em in the O&K.

IT'was a time at a country footy club in July, 1970. Cold and freezin'. Bluey said to Curly at the pub at early openers. Bugger this mate let's go to Melbourne to watch the VFL. Curly said, " I'm picked as 20th man for the town's side .. any way the missus won't allow it."
Bluey got on the pub's phone and rang the missus to say that Curly had collapsed and been taken to hospital. "Don't worry", Bluey said, "I'll take care of him .. meantime you fill in and just sit on the bench with a towel over your head as 20th man, and no-one will know the difference."
Half-way through the last quarter, with the locals 3 goals down and the rain persisting down. The coach called Curly (his missuss) into the ruck.
She (Curly's missus) won a big centre bounce knock which went forward
for a goal .. then again, and again, and again. And the local crowd went wild about Curly's ruck work winning the match.
The opposition's ruckman (nicknamed "NutCracker") had had enough and at the final bounce before the siren went to win it for the locals, Nutcracker came win with a major knee drive to the groin of Curly ( in reality his missus). She had no pain but it caught her breath and she blacked out.
Curly's missuss came to in the shed with the trainer pushing on her jumper on her boobs. "How's Curly" asked one of the players.
The trainer said, "He'll be fine once we get these balls back into position"
lol

Doona just read some of his earlier rubbish and that will answer most of your questions.:thumbsdown:

Uncle. I seem to remember you having your chance on your home ground at the start of the game to have a crack and went missing after copping a few early on. As you may remember you had your chance and went missing but as per usual you talk and yap alot with little outcome. Bit like your brain after the abuse you have been giving yourself.
Played HFF rest of the day and lost by 12 goals. Did you kick any or more importantly get a kick? I think the chemicals you and your mate may have been cooking at Christmas may have affected you as your sense of reality is completely gone.

Which brings me to my next comment, kids, don't smoke crack...:D

Just wondering how the mighty redlegs are shaping up this year? I'm sure John Carrot can help me out on that front. I'm an ex player, twos coach and club president! You know me JC give me the mail mate.
'Smee again. I tried a mouldy old joke to change the thread but I now declare this an "Uncle 24 Hour Free Zone" .. god knows he has big problems. And I understand because I did find out his identity and club. T'will be interesting how that club handles a "Cousin" like that - like Ben I mean.
Now, AYJSKK123 and DOONA. Before I expand on what little knowledge is about on any district club at this time of the year .. Lance and Dick, Ged H, Gordon and and L'Fox, "The Pulse of the Valley" .. as well as me .. couldn't put your three clues together .. Ged H even suggested we look at the honour board at the Redlegs Stadium to gather clues! But we imbibed too much. More subtle hints, mate.

( When you are over 50, the old fella is like a Christmas tree. Struggles to get up only once a year and the balls are for decoration !!!

lq ..
Laugh Quietly .. not out loud ..with nodding acceptance..)

To all bloggers .. Two Thou's and Eight .. kick goals.
Cheers
John Carrot

'Smee again. I tried a mouldy old joke to change the thread but I now declare this an "Uncle 24 Hour Free Zone" .. god knows he has big problems. And I understand because I did find out his identity and club. T'will be interesting how that club handles a "Cousin" like that - like Ben I mean.
Now, AYJSKK123 and DOONA. Before I expand on what little knowledge is about on any district club at this time of the year .. Lance and Dick, Ged H, Gordon and and L'Fox, "The Pulse of the Valley" .. as well as me .. couldn't put your three clues together .. Ged H even suggested we look at the honour board at the Redlegs Stadium to gather clues! But we imbibed too much. More subtle hints, mate.

( When you are over 50, the old fella is like a Christmas tree. Struggles to get up only once a year and the balls are for decoration !!!

lq ..
Laugh Quietly .. not out loud ..with nodding acceptance..)

To all bloggers .. Two Thou's and Eight .. kick goals.
Cheers
John Carrot

no more clues john carrot until you can give me some mail on the redlegs. ok I will give you one more clue, I was 2s coach the same year I was president and it was this century