• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Benalla & District

Im not a Ron Barassi but if your senior team was missing about half of its regular players why would u not expect that to to account for a 10 gaol loss ?
Personally I would say if bringing in 8 regular players into your team wont make a 10 goal difference then u havent hot much of a team.
Are u sure u know what your on about black n' white army or just dazed and confused like TWO DOGS :confused: :confused:

No not dazed or confused, what i meant was that i dont think it would have changed the end result - a loss. There is obviously going to be a difference between O&K prelim finalist and 5th best B&D team (based on where the teams finished last year)
Just good to be able to have a kick with the sad state of many grounds around the place.

Ruckman was Mathew Cox first year at Tatong recruited from Benalla All Blacks.

Greg Vallender is an Assistant coach.

Tatong were missing about 8 regular senior guys last night (not that they would have made up a 10+ goal difference) hopefully most of them will all be available for next weeks match against King Valley.

I thought Cox was an ass coach as well along with Vallander and others. So I have heard.

Watched the game Sunday night, don’t know much about the blokes they were missing but they did look pretty ordinary. A lot of blokes playing well below themself, but i think that happens when you play a lower standard of football. Throw the half a dozen back in and maybe a few of the down hill skiers that struggled may benefit from the weight lifting off there shoulders

Were missing a few mate, A.Squires, B.Anderson, S.James, J.Giddings, R.Webster, C.De Fazio, C.Lindsay, J.Burns, M.Schluter to name a few. Only a practice game anyway. Looking to be right for Round 1 vs Longwood

yeah tatong had alot pf players out of sundays practice game against greta. half of them were the average seconds players. with about 20 to come back in so look out all other clubs. 10 to 12 very handy senior players in that.

They are sounding very confident out at Tatong by the sounds of it,mind you they should play finals with it being a top 4 with only 5 teams in the comp what a joke

First there was 8 senior players missing now theres 10 to 12 senior players to come back in - seems to me like someones pumping up their own tyers (hope they have fixed the leak).
How much money has Tatong got for all these players and assistant coaches - their not going out with a bang are they ?
Considering the state of the league surley it wont survive if anouther club folds (or should I say go into recess).

First there was 8 senior players missing now theres 10 to 12 senior players to come back in - seems to me like someones pumping up their own tyers (hope they have fixed the leak).
How much money has Tatong got for all these players and assistant coaches - their not going out with a bang are they ?
Considering the state of the league surley it wont survive if anouther club folds (or should I say go into recess).

I can not work you out rodgerdodger one minute you are defending them now you are laying the boots in

The assistant coaches are not being paid a cent. Tatong will never fold, too proud of a club, got the right people in charge. Next year 100 year anniversary, big year

They are sounding very confident out at Tatong by the sounds of it,mind you they should play finals with it being a top 4 with only 5 teams in the comp what a joke
Sounds like you should get a job in VCFL admin, I know they already have plenty of ********s but theres always room for anouther.
I would hope TWO DOGS that you would have quite a good football resume to back up your comments but it sounds to me your just a plain simple ********.

Sounds like you should get a job in VCFL admin, I know they already have plenty of ********s but theres always room for anouther.
I would hope TWO DOGS that you would have quite a good football resume to back up your comments but it sounds to me your just a plain simple ********.

Why would i have to have a good football resume to work out that the b+d league has no future with only 5 teams and and a couple of those struggling for numbers the facts are staring you in the face.

WHERE DO YOU SEE THE B+D LEAGUE IN 1,2,3-5 years time?

The assistant coaches are not being paid a cent. Tatong will never fold, too proud of a club, got the right people in charge. Next year 100 year anniversary, big year

What a load of S**T. I hear they are throwing money all over the place and that was coming from someone i know that is involved in the place.

Who mate? spill a name or give a clue because i would know who it is you talking about? You cant though can you.... coz money aint getting splashed about like its going out of fashion.

Hey TWO DOGS theres two types of football people I dont like.
1 Those who talk s**t.
2 Those who sink the boot in just because they think their better.
If your having trouble working me out its because you thought I was Tatong person. Im a football person who is smart enough to realise the is a place for all standards of football in Australia, otherwise there would only be those playing in the AFL and TAC Cup.
I would think that you were no better than those who play and administrate the clubs of the B&DFL so why dont you try some intelligent input rather than bagging from the stands.

Seems like this thread has turned into the Tatong show.
Whats up with the other 4 teams Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood and Swanpool are they playing practice matches ?

1 Those who talk s**t.
If your having trouble working me out its because you thought I was Tatong person. Im a football person who is smart enough to realise the is a place for all standards of football in Australia, otherwise there would only be those playing in the AFL and TAC Cup.
I would think that you were no better than those who play and administrate the clubs of the B&DFL so why dont you try some intelligent input rather than bagging from the stands.

Good call Rog, spot on

Who mate? spill a name or give a clue because i would know who it is you talking about? You cant though can you.... coz money aint getting splashed about like its going out of fashion.
Sure you dont want to retract your statement black n' white army "The assistant coaches are not being paid a cent."
Sounds to me their spending a bit of money, how else can u attract quality players to a struggling league?

1 Those who talk s**t.

You could not be more wrong about me,I can tell you mate that I do not think that that i am any better than anybody else and also do not care what standard of footy it is because i just love footy,But you must admit that the league is battling a bit and something needs to be done or else these towns are going to have no league or footy clubs as the vcfl do not seem to care.And really the only way these clubs have been getting players out to the league over the last few years is by throwing a bit of money around and money in general is killing country footy. What do you think?

Seems like this thread has turned into the Tatong show.
Whats up with the other 4 teams Bonnie Doon, Goorambat, Longwood and Swanpool are they playing practice matches ?
Well Bonnie Doon will be hopeless and so will swanny and so will gbat, but u do have longwood who are trying to pay heaps of players, such as Scott Paullke who is getting paid **** loads to sstay in the b and d. and he is not even worth it he is a front runner so wait until he gets a bit of comp he is gonna get drilled. he wont even go near the ball.i think it will be out of tatong and longwood this yr with tatong prevailling.

Sure you dont want to retract your statement black n' white army "The assistant coaches are not being paid a cent."
Sounds to me their spending a bit of money, how else can u attract quality players to a struggling league?
because these quality players all want to have a kick with all there mates there not worried bout playing in the higher leagues there been there and done that so now they wnat to come have a kick with the best club in the b and d TATONG

Im sure mate, J.Giddings is a former player and has come back to the club to play with his nephew D.Webb. Greg Vallender missed out on the 2nds coaching gig at Benalla and i guess he want to stick it up them a bit. Not a cent for the 2 assistand coaches. I am a member of the committee out there and its fact

I hear its pretty cheap to play football out there. Free membership, insurance,
boots, shorts,socks etc.. All to lure kids and non thinking adults out there to play. You dont have to hand it out to splash it about.