Best Broadcaster in 2005?

danny_ablett5

Rookie
Apr 14, 2005
I reckon Fox Footy, they have had the pick of the Game's eg; Rich v WCE, Melb v WCE, W.B v St.K, etc etc.

On radio MMM by a country km

i hate all the tv commentators so much that i would rather listen to the radio even when it is televised. 3AW is probably the best closely followed by mmm. however i don't like chuck berry and quarters much.

As far as television goes, Channel Ten had some beauties of a Saturday night so I'll give them the nod. Not a fan of Eddie & co on a Friday night, especially with so many Friday night Collingwood games scheduled throughout 2005.

I have to choose 3AW for the radio, as I can't get Triple M in Bendigo (3AW is relayed through our local radio station).

luke2177 said:
As far as television goes, Channel Ten had some beauties of a Saturday night so I'll give them the nod. Not a fan of Eddie & co on a Friday night, especially with so many Friday night Collingwood games scheduled throughout 2005.

I have to choose 3AW for the radio, as I can't get Triple M in Bendigo (3AW is relayed through our local radio station).

ch 10 may hav had the best games but michael christian, rob walls, tim lane and that tool with glasses ********** me up the wall.

Baby Blue said:
Think you mean Andrew Maher. Poor guy cops a lot of flak.
A lot of people will disagree with me (especially on BF), but I don't mind Andy Maher at all. I reckon he really loves his footy a lot, and doesn't come across as one of those stuck up media types you often find. I find him pretty much down to earth and just a true footy follower and I think he just loves that he's involved in the game.

But that's just me! :)

luke2177 said:
A lot of people will disagree with me (especially on BF), but I don't mind Andy Maher at all. I reckon he really loves his footy a lot, and doesn't come across as one of those stuck up media types you often find. I find him pretty much down to earth and just a true footy follower and I think he just loves that he's involved in the game.

I agree, he probably comes across as a bit too enthusiastic but he genuinely loves footy and knows his stuff.

luke2177 said:

Nice one, Andy ... so you still hanging around Big Footy?

Channel 9 is an absolute joke.

They should be excluded from any further contract negotiation unless they can guarentee that they will telecast the games that they have the rights for "live" in Queensland.

luke2177 said:

I don't mind him either. He just looks like he has a real genuine interest in the game. He's different, but his style is a welcome addition to Ten's coverage.

TV: Nine
Radio: MMM

luke2177 said:

Does this mean u r saying u are andrew maher?

I rarely watch a full game at 4.30 on Sunday, only watch bits and pieces of JB and BT's coverage. I reckon they're better on Triple M though, because Sam and Spud add that bit extra to the coverage. MMM on a saturday arvo is sensational.

Quarters and Tim Lane aren't bad, the atmosphere's pretty good on their sat. night games, 10 use plenty of crowd noise.

Best Broadcaster in 2005?