Best & Fairest

Please, please, please tell me you werent kidding. If this is true that is freaking awesome. Shows there was a little bit more to the Mclean story then first thought... PLEASE TELL ME THIS IS TRUE lol.

PLUSSSS shows moloney aint going NOWHERE WOOOO HAAA
My mate was at the B&F and sent me a text - don't think he's creative enough to bullshit about it. Beamer is a passionate Dees man and it if somebody was going to say it - it would be him.

hahah so your the one who posted on demonland, (i had to check demonland to check if anyone had heard anything). Very very very different usernames you have lol

Quick Question: Whats an ambassador award?

Follow up question: If Valenti won such award for the MFC why the hell is he delisted?

Good to see he's going well, it was a real shame to lose him.

If you have ever seen him sing the melbourne theme song, maybe it is better if you kept him.... THIS GUY IS INSANE lol

His passion for the club is absolutely incredible, really really impressed by him. Was sooo happy when we got him from you guys.

Part of Brent Moloney's acceptance speech "there are great things happening and if you don't want to be here on this line then you can **** off to Carlton!"

(L) Brent Moloney (L):D:D:DLEGEND

Congratulations AARON Davey truly an elite AFL player. I would have him in my side well before the Dydaks, Davies, S Johnson's etc. IMO Davey is probably the coolest player to watch in the entire AFL. It is awesome you guys have signed him and hope that he helps you guys reached the success you well & truly deserve soon.

Can any one tell me how Jurrah went in the B & F ? Cheers

2009 Keith 'Bluey' Truscott Memorial Trophy results
1 - Aaron Davey (82)
2 - Brent Moloney (69)
3 - Cameron Bruce (56)
4 - Matthew Bate (47)
5 - Nathan Jones, Colin Sylvia, Matthew Warnock (44)
8 - James Frawley (43)
9 - James McDonald, Cale Morton (42)
11 - Brock McLean (41)
12 - Jared Rivers (39)
13 - Mark Jamar (30)
14 - Brad Green (29)
15 - Ricky Petterd (28)
16 - Jack Grimes (24)
17 - Liam Jurrah (21)
18 - Clint Bartram (20)
19 - Brad Miller (18)
20 - Paul Johnson (16)
21 - Jamie Bennell (15)
22 - Russell Robertson (14)
23 - Stef Martin (13)
24 - Lynden Dunn (12)
25 - Shane Valenti (11)
26 - Kyle Cheney, Neville Jetta (9)
28 - John Meesen (8)
29 - Matthew Whelan (6)
30 - Michael Newton, Jake Spencer (4)
32 - Addam Maric (3)
33 - Paul Wheatley (2)

Jamar averaging just over 4 votes a game. A full Season would have seen him be crowned B & F now that would be funny

Got a feeling the Russky will get pretty close in the vote count next year... :)

Yep agree. I reckon 2010 will be his "make or break " year. He has been given plenty of time.

2010, he has to start to repay the faith shown in him...big time.

He was pretty dam good this year, the pleasing thing was his ability to find the footy. He has always bn a good tap ruckmen and uses his body well and tackles a lot, but can also get a few possessions.

It was a shame he got injured so much this year as if he had of played the full season no question of top five or top 3 finish. His game against Carlton were he kicked 5 was believable wud any think he cud do that. But for mine his best game of the year was taking on Gardiner and King up at Carrara not only did he compete with them he beat them.

Only questino mark on him is gettin his body fit each and every week, hence why he probably only got a 1 yr deal.

Best & Fairest