Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl

There's a few kids at Pascoe Vale in the unders 18's that are worth a look.
one bloke I only know as Raaf, he's number 20, tall winger with pace and lovely skills. Another agian i only know as "Barney" real name Brent someone number 7, small stockey onballer who reads the play well with good skills.

Matthew Baird from Sunbury is almost 30.

gotnoskills said:
There's a few kids at Pascoe Vale in the unders 18's that are worth a look.
one bloke I only know as Raaf, he's number 20, tall winger with pace and lovely skills. Another agian i only know as "Barney" real name Brent someone number 7, small stockey onballer who reads the play well with good skills.

Matthew Baird from Sunbury is almost 30.

Wrong Matthew Baird mate.. There is also one in the Under 18's with a bit of talent.. Gets overlooked a bit with other stars in the side...

Thats_Special said:
Wrong Matthew Baird mate.. There is also one in the Under 18's with a bit of talent.. Gets overlooked a bit with other stars in the side...
did he play last year and how did he go and wat age group did he play i know the name its pop up from time to time

westernscoutofficer said:
did he play last year and how did he go and wat age group did he play i know the name its pop up from time to time

Played Under 18's last year as a bottom age player, actually know him from Under 16's the season before, also seen a couple of games in past 2 seasons.. Has matured over the past couple of seasons and is very fit.

yes eyes r on QUINNEY.[/quote]

Good Work...

While your down there, Josh Linton can play a bit. A little bit older and has had stints down at some VFL clubs but has been troubled by injuries (OP the main one) but definitely can play. Only 20, so probably not too far out of the system just yet.

Or are u just looking for 18 and under juniors?

good thread to start.

i only know the wrfl only and a little of the geelong district leauge but not to fluent.

i know of a few good players

Matthew Lichman Williamstown 18a quick centermen with pretty prompt skills
Stefen Callea Werribee 18a gun centermen hard at ball won b&f in grand final last year
Daniel Mannox Whydemvale 18b agressive player good skills first year 18s unfortuantly broke his leg
Jamie Lane West Footscray 18b good hands up forward should kick plenty this year
Timothy Dusink williamstown 18a good ruckman needs to be a bit more tidey with skill
Michael Knight, spotswood 18a plays off the wing and backline, good defensive skills hard rough player
Murat Erugason Spotswood 18a centermen with natural talent
Jarrod Mather Werribee 18a hard consistant player great disposal
Adam Alifraco Werribee 18a great compusure supurb skills
Shannon Larkin Hoppers 18a tall solid centermen hard attacking bit lazy
Zac Giles Hoppers 18a also in the jets, 200cm i believe not sure with skill
Ryan Noye Spotswood 18a forward/midfielder great hard player head over ball in all situations
Jarred Magnabosco altona 18a backline player with pace and reads/sets up play well
Daniel Lunardi altona 18a forward with great hands should kick alot this year
Jayden Post altona 18a, tall forward with good set of hands can kick a good goal
not sure if the nicoladies brothers are still playing from sunshine heights, they are easily the best brothers going around in the wrfl juniors.
todd caufield hoppers 18a anther forward who can take a great mark

all these players will probably playu interleauge this year if they are all still playing not sure about some.
there is a lot more on these players i can find out in the next week plus others

just a follow up on yesterdays post.
found out today at work that michael and steven nicoladies are no longer playing 18's football.

* Didn't read the first post probably, Zac Giles and Jayden Post are on a TAC cup list. *

Few more players to look for:
Jarrod Montague Albion u18a, plays in the across the midfield and is a running player who can kick goals.
Michael Gagula St albans u18a, played tac last year got cut big solid boy who can break packs.
Brendan Bonacci St albans u18a, plays forward good mark and vision is quite well.
Steven Kennedy Altona u18a, quick short center who is talented with a football brain, has good awareness.
Michell Merrifield Hoppers u18a, defender with alot of heart, brakes packs and creates play.
Matthew Young Hoppers u18a, short skinny rover in and under, and very quick, stephen milne like.
Johnaton Roberts williamstown u18a, has the skills just not enough determination, looks like he doesn't want to be out there.

I will let you all know how these 23(including giles and post) went, tomorrrow afternoon.

the_footy_god said:
good thread to start.

i only know the wrfl only and a little of the geelong district leauge but not to fluent.

i know of a few good players

Matthew Lichman Williamstown 18a quick centermen with pretty prompt skills
Stefen Callea Werribee 18a gun centermen hard at ball won b&f in grand final last year
Daniel Mannox Whydemvale 18b agressive player good skills first year 18s unfortuantly broke his leg
Jamie Lane West Footscray 18b good hands up forward should kick plenty this year
Timothy Dusink williamstown 18a good ruckman needs to be a bit more tidey with skill
Michael Knight, spotswood 18a plays off the wing and backline, good defensive skills hard rough player
Murat Erugason Spotswood 18a centermen with natural talent
Jarrod Mather Werribee 18a hard consistant player great disposal
Adam Alifraco Werribee 18a great compusure supurb skills
Shannon Larkin Hoppers 18a tall solid centermen hard attacking bit lazy
Zac Giles Hoppers 18a also in the jets, 200cm i believe not sure with skill
Ryan Noye Spotswood 18a forward/midfielder great hard player head over ball in all situations
Jarred Magnabosco altona 18a backline player with pace and reads/sets up play well
Daniel Lunardi altona 18a forward with great hands should kick alot this year
Jayden Post altona 18a, tall forward with good set of hands can kick a good goal
not sure if the nicoladies brothers are still playing from sunshine heights, they are easily the best brothers going around in the wrfl juniors.
todd caufield hoppers 18a anther forward who can take a great mark

all these players will probably playu interleauge this year if they are all still playing not sure about some.
there is a lot more on these players i can find out in the next week plus others

Um? Jarred Magna doesn't play for altona anymore he is at Werribee 18. and does jamie lane still play?

daniel king for Darley has started the season very well and his workrate is very impressive on teh field and trainign track. always willing to learn

Are the jets recruiting officers too lazy to go out and watch these players in their under 18 comps themselves.??????? Looking at their results over the last few years, l would be correct.

The Western Jets are a disgrace and it is a pity that our better players have to use them to have a crack a AFL footy. The jets need Western Suburbs people involved in admin and coaching and until that happens they are going nowhere. The people that are required to be involved to make the Jets successful won't get involved because they are are a joke and a laughing stock of the TAC Cup.

Recruiting for this years list should have been done last year not chasing up name off the internet in 2006 because you have had another shocking start to the year. Again the wrong kids made the list and results will once again prove me right.

THE RED MAN said:
Are the jets recruiting officers too lazy to go out and watch these players in their under 18 comps themselves.??????? Looking at their results over the last few years, l would be correct.

The Western Jets are a disgrace and it is a pity that our better players have to use them to have a crack a AFL footy. The jets need Western Suburbs people involved in admin and coaching and until that happens they are going nowhere. The people that are required to be involved to make the Jets successful won't get involved because they are are a joke and a laughing stock of the TAC Cup.

Recruiting for this years list should have been done last year not chasing up name off the internet in 2006 because you have had another shocking start to the year. Again the wrong kids made the list and results will once again prove me right.

i agree and disagree with what you say.

firstly the western jets look at players starting as youn as 12-13 years of age and keep an eye on how they are archieving.
The recruiting for this year was not just done over 2006 preseason, the players which they picked have definatily caught an eye of somebody.

the coaching staff surely need to be giving the flick, they consistanly just give up if the going gets too tough, this is when they need to bring in a disipline coach who can make these guys feel pain on the track and show them what hard work is about.

The players the jets have selected surely deserve to be there as they have played good local football and then showed it up in practice matches and showed good preseason.

The thing the jets are doing wrong is they want the best 22 people who can get kicks and play midfield all day, when what they should be doing is picking 6 great strong defenders, 6 good running half backs, 6 strong forwards with good hands and 6 small-medium forwards who can run but also can present. the center is basicially all the jets go for, if ou kill it in local footy come down to the jets and we will put you at forward pocket, it should not work like that, they should have sets of the best players for trhe positions on the ground, yet skill is not the only thing that should be looking for. A dedicated commited player who is avarage will go further then the gun who is cocky and doesn't give a stuff because he is good, if you can put in the hard yards, do they right stuff on and off the field well i believe that is more important.

But for the guys who are still in local footy that are great players they either don't want to be there, or jets don't believe they are as good as they really are because they view them only on a practice match or two and isn't a big factor.

My thoughts on all this is , the western jets in 2006 is still capable of making the finals but a few turns must be made.

they need to get rid of all there players who are cocky and know they are good, because the prime reasoin for tac is to be drafted into afl and no afl recuiteres will look twice at a player who thinks there all that and doesn't want to do the hard yards as the rest. ( there is a few down there ). also choose there best 10 midfielders and get rid of the rest because they can not afford to be playing midfielders in back pockets and forward etc.. they need the best player for the job.
one more thing is there need to get a new coach .

once all these factors are completed they can re arrange the year pick the new 10-15 players get them down to training on a tuesday and see if they are upto a tac cup list from there.

thanks. Footy God.

THE RED MAN said:

Well ok let us know the names of the guys that shouldnt be there right Now. and who should be the players that can come in if the wrong players have not made the list you name them.
Then maybe if they get a crack and do well you will be right ?: MAYBE

In response to all comments made about who should and shouldn't be in the squad.

I don't really think players names should be mentioned that they shouldn't be there on the internet when they have all probably worked there spot over many others. But also there is a few players that realy do needd to be brought in, the top three u18a teams are extremily classey and should have 5-6 in the squad over some but once again not mentionable by me over the computer.

westernscoutofficer said:
Well ok let us know the names of the guys that shouldnt be there right Now. and who should be the players that can come in if the wrong players have not made the list you name them.
Then maybe if they get a crack and do well you will be right ?: MAYBE

Zac Giles & John Havern should not have made the list. I will endeavour to get hold of a complete list in the coming days and will give a run down on each player and whether they should have or should not have made the list. Give me till Monday next week..............

Jarrod Mather is in the best 15 players in the region. What a disgrace he got cut.

I also believe Michael Lubke and Ben Fletcher have quit the Jets for 2006 because they were getting stuffed about, not enjoying their footy etc. Going back to their clubs, not the first to quit the Jets under the current admin and wont be the last!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Didn't the Jets sacrifice last years top age players in order to get game time into the younger players because this year (2006) was going to be the year?????? Looks like that has paid off............not!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A good story floating around the traps about the Jets:

A Western jets recruiter was sent to the Under 18 Hoppers Crossing vs St.Albans game WRFL Round 1 and from all reports spent more time in the TAB at St.Albans once it opened than actually watching the game!!! Player review sheet apparently read

Player name: race 2 No .4 REVIEW: Good run , just didn't get the distance

DO I NEED TO SAY ANYMORE????? or do l hope it wasn't you at that game??

I still cant understand why no big names from the Western region FL are not involved with the Jets. ie successful jnr coaches coaches such as Kirk Norton (werribee 18s), Eric Sorrell (Hoppers), martin Fletcher (Hoppers), daniel Fraser (WRFL interleague, werribee jnrs and now at Hoppers seniors), Norm Heath (I think he is at West footscray now with McGhie), Andrew Bryson (Albion now St, Bernards 2's in the ammos) These coaches have been very successful and none are involved (or want to be involved), or have been there and left the jets. These types of people are required because they know the juniors in area. Once again successful clubs attract successful people and it seems the Jets cant attract the people that are required to be a successful club and it isn't going to change in the near future.

To change the jets culture, change needs to start at the top. Goodbye Shane Sexton and l think Mark neeld is spending way too much time writing his geelong Advertiser cloumn on geelong FC than coaching the Jets.

Could keep going all night but have to go. In all honesty, l hope things pick up for the jets but how long do you flog a dead horse for??? The current admin have had quite a few years to get it right and from all indications nothing has changed for this year............again

GO THE WOODSMEN

ps. Bring back Buddha Hocking. he told Sexton to keep his nose out of the football department and they played finals!!!!!!!!!!