BFL Thread

surely Broadbent isn't playing at south next season .. given all the nasty things he used to say about them on here lol
Ob
surely Broadbent isn't playing at south next season .. given all the nasty things he used to say about them on here lol
Obviously if you read back it wasnt me and someone pretending to be me who knew my log in details. As if i would post any of that. I reckon i would be only bloke on here who doesnt hide who they are. Everyone else must get their kicks out of putting stuff up and hide behind the computer give me a spell!!

South recruiting for a one off crack at flag. Exciting times for their nuffy supporters but hope they have enough money in the bank to field a side in 2018 after all the blow ins depart

Will be the first club investigated for salary cap, hopefully their paperwork is sorted

Heard a few whispers around the traps Darley have signed that Sudanese fella who played at marsh a few years back. Abe kur, Spent the past few years in VFL reserves I Believe. Widely regarded as a thug when he played here. Not sure how true it is though.

Read the courier, Banner headed back to Willy. That was atleast 20k tipped down the sink.

Righto obviously got nothing better to do are you bored?? Played majority of the year in A grade.
Not bored at all, I just didn't see the point in taking issue with what was an accurate statement.
Good luck to you and South, hopefully you guys can help turn things around for them.

Righto obviously got nothing better to do are you bored?? Played majority of the year in A grade.

Not sure of the standard of Bendigo footy but suspect it would be a fair way behind EDFL A grade and i think even you would probably admit you would battle to get a game with any of the top A grade teams now days. We all get older and slower (and in my case fatter) happens to the best of us.

Former Melton Blood junior Luke Jarrad who has spend the past decade in SANFL has returned to Melbourne and would be a very handy pick up for South if they still have any money left.

Geez South are going all out to win it next year with Shannon Broadbent signing is getting on now but still a quality player.The way they are going they will have no room for the young kids that have stuck by them the last few years

Broadbent is cooked and is now robbing clubs of money. I watched him play this season and he has obviously been a good footballer but the way he moves from club to club and at time commits to clubs then pulls out is not a great look imo

Cooked and robbing clubs of money really?? Like everyone you are entitled to your opinion but to say im robbing clubs is absolute joke!! Just another bullshit comment which is majority of the posts related to me on here. Its very funny how none of you blokes replied to my post about being only person on here who is open and honest about who they are on bigfooty! As ive always said it is much easier to pot blokes when you are hiding behind a computer. I can guarantee none of you will actually say who you are or where you are from. Having an opinion and discussion i have no problem with its the other shit that you assume or dont know whether its about me or any other player. Alot easier from the other side of the fence we can all be superstars cant we!! Give me a spell!!

Quite a few of us know who each other are on here, fwiw I actually received a pretty decent sledge during the year for posting on here.
Nobody doubts your accomplishments, you were a key component in knocking off my mates at Greenvale in successive Grand Finals.
My perspective is that it'll be interesting to see how it all pans out with a number of clubs taking drastically different approaches.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

Quite a few of us know who each other are on here, fwiw I actually received a pretty decent sledge during the year for posting on here.
Nobody doubts your accomplishments, you were a key component in knocking off my mates at Greenvale in successive Grand Finals.
My perspective is that it'll be interesting to see how it all pans out with a number of clubs taking drastically different approaches.

Ok well fair enough then all im saying happy for opinions discussion etc but when its not the truth and bullshit is writren that is what annoys me. Anyway all good move on all the best to all teams next year.

Darley have released a few of their signings in the last few days through their facebook page:

The higher profile recruits include:
- Dan Roy from South Barwon Football club, he'll be a playing assistant coach
- Brian Graham from Wyndamvale footy club
- Chris Graham from Wyndamvale footy club

While they have added some solid role players in Locky Herring, Brad Inglis (who returns from a long lay off with injury) and Athiei Kur.

Fair enough mate and good on you for being up front about who you are. As was said previously many of us on here know who each other are so there is no hiding from me. I will concede that my comment of robbing clubs of money was a bit strong. I do have strong opinions and dislike of blokes moving clubs each year but each to their own I guess. All the best

All good mate thanks

Cool?
I didn't question his ability, I just said that one of his Abers mates rumoured to be joining him would be a better shout for the medal.

The only way Cubby would end up at Melton South is if he stopped off on his way to a weekend getaway at Halls Gap.

100% at Abers in 2017.

The only way Cubby would end up at Melton South is if he stopped off on his way to a weekend getaway at Halls Gap.

100% at Abers in 2017.
Thanks for clearing that up, there'd been a bit of talk that he'd been lured by the GA effect.
Good to hear that he's staying loyal to Aberfeldie though.

No chance. Johnsy not going anywhere and he wasn't dropped for the GF either.

Of course he wasn't dropped. He didn't play the week before. He did train well on the Thursday before the G/F though and was told he wasn't going to be risked.
That RISK then was taken on a small, over weight forward. Who was carrying the same injury cloud.

South recruiting for a one off crack at flag. Exciting times for their nuffy supporters but hope they have enough money in the bank to field a side in 2018 after all the blow ins depart

Will be the first club investigated for salary cap, hopefully their paperwork is sorted
Agreed mate ! They have no depth 4 or 5 recruits will win them
Afew games but won't match the Sunbury marsh etc