BGS v Hailbury Round 3

nostril

Aug 11, 2005
Brighton played Hailbury yesterday in what was predicted a total blowout but what a gallant effort it was the BGS team. They only went down by 50 points and considering the bought talent of Hailbury and how much they have beaten high quaility teams such as MGS by, it was a bloody good effort.

Hailbury were stunned by the fierce attack on the ball and the tackling of BGS and struggled to kick goals all day, and with the efforts of Kyle Tickell, Shane Tregear, Stuart Conlan and James Pickering they kept Hailbury to the closest margin they have had all year. They played a different style of football and Bill Jackon outcoached Mr Lynch and Stewie Loewe. This proved what passion for your school can do and is something that Hailbury cant buy.

Hailbury plays with no passion and when they play against a physical and disciplined mob they cant match them. Hailbury your a joke and against the stronger teams who play with passion you will lose. The Hailbury coach Mr Lynch went nuts at half time because they were only 5 goals up when he said they would kick 40 goals.

Good effort to the BGS players and coaching staff who followed the successful game plan.

mate are you alright or what? haileybury beat brighton by about 80 points. yes i agree with u saying brighton didnt give up and tried hard all day. but ur making it sound like brighton actually had a chance of beating haileybury. On brighton pathetic tiny oval it makes it alot harder. Brighton flooded all day and had nothing to play for so tried to start punch-ons which they lost as well. The fact is buddy haileybury weren't playing half as good as they can and still belted brighton by 80 odd.

Yeh true good call i feel that brighton put up a good fight, the talent at hailebury is unbeleivable but the sportsmanship and school spirit is pathetic i didn't see any hailebury supporters there apart from the coach. I hope that Hailebury are kicked out of the APS or something along those lines cause they have an unfair advantage with the amount of money flowing around in Hailebury footy. They are a disgrace, i hope they get beaten this year and are shown what school spirit really is!!!!

I don't know what game you where looking at but it wasn't BGSv Haileybury 14-22-106 to 5-1-31 most of the points come from set shots
they should have won by 130 points if they kicked straight
As BGS looked very weak and so slow
as for buying the team if you are any good at all you would have some good players as well
But as BGS are so far behind everyone else who would want to play for BGS only losers

footy is life and blue boys are obviously heileybury deadsht dandenong boys and love to talk them selves up as much as possible.
i was watching the game and saw brighton get under hail's skin and put them in their place physically. brighton revealed a weak spot in hail's tolerance and if their is a weak spot in their game it is physicallity (they were owned in a 2nd quarter scuffle). the reason hail missed so many goals was because of the effective game plan forcing hail to shoot from 40 and further.
BGS showed someting on saturday, well done BGS

Boys the only reason Haileybury didnt win by over 100 points like they should of is because in the first half Brighton grammar had 10 defenders in their backline (including half forward flanks and wingmen). U guys talk about School spirit, Brighton has none because before the game had even started they had 3 loose defenders.

They were mentally as weak a team i have seen as they gave up the thought of winning before the game had even started and just tried to flood the Haileybury forward line and not care about scoring.

And for anyone to say that they got under our skin is bull dust, we didnt even care mate, have u not seen our teams physicality, we are far more superior in pysical strength and mass, and our Coach Andrew Lynch didnt give us a spray at all, he is the best coach in the APS and that is evident by the fact that we have belted every team by over 12 goals each week.

nostril said:
Brighton played Hailbury yesterday in what was predicted a total blowout but what a gallant effort it was the BGS team. They only went down by 50 points and considering the bought talent of Hailbury and how much they have beaten high quaility teams such as MGS by, it was a bloody good effort.

Hailbury were stunned by the fierce attack on the ball and the tackling of BGS and struggled to kick goals all day, and with the efforts of Kyle Tickell, Shane Tregear, Stuart Conlan and James Pickering they kept Hailbury to the closest margin they have had all year. They played a different style of football and Bill Jackon outcoached Mr Lynch and Stewie Loewe. This proved what passion for your school can do and is something that Hailbury cant buy.

Hailbury plays with no passion and when they play against a physical and disciplined mob they cant match them. Hailbury your a joke and against the stronger teams who play with passion you will lose. The Hailbury coach Mr Lynch went nuts at half time because they were only 5 goals up when he said they would kick 40 goals.

Good effort to the BGS players and coaching staff who followed the successful game plan.
Score was 14-22-106 to 5-1-31, margin 75 points. Perhaps the Maths department at Brighton has some work to do. Nobody said Haileybury would win by a huge margin, least of all Andrew Lynch. If you think a team has been outcoached when it wins by 75 points welcome to Noddyland. Lynch did not go nuts at half time; he simply told the team not to get sucked in by Brighton thuggery.

Team........ Won Drawn Lost bye
Haileybury .....3 ...0 .....0
Scotch......... 2 ...0..... 0 ....1
Geel Coll....... 2 ...0..... 1
Melbourne .....2... 0 .....1
Carey........... 2 ...0 .....1
Xavier........... 2 ...0 .....1
Caulfield........ 1... 0 .....1 ...1
Wesley.......... 1 ...0 .....2
Brighton.. .......0 ...0 ....2 ...1
St Kevins ...... 0 ...0 ....3
Geelong Gram .0 ...0..... 3

Ladder after round 3
Blue are the teams Haileybury have already beaten
Green are the lucky ones that don't have to play Haileybury

Lynch did not go nuts at half time; he simply told the team not to get sucked in by Brighton thuggery.[/quote]

andrew lynch doesnt have to coach hes got 15 + full scholarship players an ex 300 gamer coaching and playing for him, the guys got some major insecurity problems.

kidding urself, lynch is such a good coach he was able to bring all these supposed scholarship players with no school spirit together and turn them into an unstoppable aps force. unbeaten so far and cant see them losing...go bloods!!!

Round 3
Carey Grammar 106 defeated Wesley College 90
Melbourne defeated Caulfield by 13 points
Haileybury defeated Brighton by 75 points
Geelong College defeated St Kevins by 41 points
Xavier defeated Geelong Grammar by 35 points
Scotch – Bye

Round 2
Carey 142 defeated Geelong Grammar 44
Melbourne defeated Geelong College by 12 points
Scotch defeated Wesley by 53 points
Haileybury defeated Xavier by 81 points
Caulfield defeated St Kevins by 85 points
Brighton – bye

Round 1
Xavier 105 defeated Carey 50
Haileybury defeated Melbourne by 74 points
Wesley defeated St Kevins by 10 points
Scotch defeated Brighton by 40 points
Geelong College defeated Geelong Grammar by 100 points
Caulfield - bye

nostril said:

Saw that game. Live locally and always come across for the lunch. You must have been the sook that cried out in the last quarter. Ah! scholarships. The fact is that your mum and dad are buying you a game at Brighton! It was a thrill when your guys actually kicked a goal. Your nickname must be chip!

BGS v Hailbury Round 3