Bigfooty General Metal Thread Mk.VII

Lobbed to a bar just outside the CBD, hammered, with a good old mate, some chick behind the decks wearining a Motley Crue T-Shirt, go up to her, 'stick on the Bad Boy Bogie!' Looks at me like I'm flipping speaking Egyptian, 'kick these guys out'

campaigners

Screenshot_20220630_230431_com.microsoft.office.outlook.jpg

So now these money hungry assholes want to sell a poster for a show they didn't even play....

And it looks like they're playing Belgium tomorrow, so something suspicious is going on I reckon, they've been so quiet and secretive about it all which has been the most frustrating part. If they were clear on the reasons exactly why they weren't able to play or find a single date and venue over the next 2 years to do a replacement show I might be able to stomach it... Probably my favourite band ever but this now has actually really pissed me off.

Special viewing of An American Werewolf in London here tonight. My favourite horror flick of all time. Popcorn & choc tops sorted. I’ll have to organise the Mrs to deliver them to the couch at the right time.
Still remember seeing it as a kd, and jumping 4 ft in the air when he shut the the bathroom mirror... Makes me laugh every time ive ever seen it since then, great movie!

Still stuck on this one. I defy anyone who posts on this thread regularly to not get at least a ittle involuntary head wobble going when the verse riff kicks in around 55 seconds in haha

And then again 3:33!

Totally get why some would wince at rob flynn being involved (I think he sounds great here) but the rest of the song rips regardless

Riff at 3:33 is supreme

Just grabbed my daily double espresso for a buck from the Shell Servo down the road here, saw a flipping metal magazine in the stand. Said UK's premier Extreme Metal Mag #104, Dani Filth on the cover, not sure of the name? But about the size of a 100 page comic book & has a CD come's with it.. Wouldn't scan so they wouldn't sell it to me but I'll probably go back later on & extract it somehow

Just grabbed my daily double espresso for a buck from the Shell Servo down the road here, saw a f*n metal magazine in the stand. Said UK's premier Extreme Metal Mag #104, Dani Filth on the cover, not sure of the name? But about the size of a 100 page comic book & has a CD come's with it.. Wouldn't scan so they wouldn't sell it to me but I'll probably go back later on & extract it somehow
Zero tolerance mag? They have some good stuff and seem to pop up in random stores for some reason
I used to buy/subscribe to a few music mags religiously back in the day, but pretty rare these days.

Just grabbed my daily double espresso for a buck from the Shell Servo down the road here, saw a f*n metal magazine in the stand. Said UK's premier Extreme Metal Mag #104, Dani Filth on the cover, not sure of the name? But about the size of a 100 page comic book & has a CD come's with it.. Wouldn't scan so they wouldn't sell it to me but I'll probably go back later on & extract it somehow

Went to get a Viz at the newsagent though there were none there. Picked up a magazine called Fistful of Metal with Saxon on cover. Usual shit - all the new albums have scores of between 8 and 9 out of 10. Then in the reissues they gave Morbid Angel - Domination a score of 6 and all of the early Burzum albums 8. Saxon feature is ok I guess.

Zero tolerance mag? They have some good stuff and seem to pop up in random stores for some reason
I used to buy/subscribe to a few music mags religiously back in the day, but pretty rare these days.

Went back & grabbed it, yeah it's called Zero Tolerance, seems a bizarre place for something like that to show up, it's a step away from an underground type band zine..

Went to get a Viz at the newsagent though there were none there. Picked up a magazine called Fistful of Metal with Saxon on cover. Usual s**t - all the new albums have scores of between 8 and 9 out of 10. Then in the reissues they gave Morbid Angel - Domination a score of 6 and all of the early Burzum albums 8. Saxon feature is ok I guess.

Haha Viz, I was surprised to see they still make MAD & The Phantom as well when I went to a newsagent recently

Bigfooty General Metal Thread Mk.VII