Black Diamond AFL Part 2

He also paid a couple of other 50s during the game. This was due to swearing. I was on the sideline and clearly heard players use the "F" word towards him. He only paid 50s. He SHOULD have reported players instead. This comes under rule 19.2.2(c). By not reporting, I think he did both teams a favour.

Since when is it okay to swear at anyone. Just because they are umpires doesn't give people the right to swear at them.

Try a game without umpires.:cool:

Listen hear Mate. Its personal fine to have a crack at an umpire if he is continously screwing up the rules. How hard is it to uphold rules that you get training to understand. The blokes in the middle on saturday at Tigs-Dogs game had no understanding of the rules and the fat bloke in the middle in the 2's had no idea either. You have a book you watch a video if its there to be payed you pay it, if you don't play on or whatever the scenario is. These blokes are obviously getting abused because they are getting it wrong, 50 m penalty fine pay it but when do AFL players get reported for abuse towards an umpire in the Big League. TOughen up you big fairy if you cant cope a bita mouth dont bother putting ya hand up. The umpies get paid so they should be doing a good job.

its funny though because city have only won 1 game and get 8 players yet kv have won 3 from 3 and only get 5..i have no idea how they pick the teams...good to see they still have sam brassington in the team even though singo dont have a first grade team..

Well that's easy to see why there are so many City players, Have a look whos coaching the side. Oh look it's Newcastle City's coach with delusions of grandeur. Looking at the world through Navy Blue and White coloured Glasses one might say. :thumbsdown:

Imagine how many if they had kept all the players from last year.

Looks to me the bulk should be coming from KV and Terrigal at this early stage.

Some big results again. Lake Macquarie had a go but in the end the class of Terrigal ran out easy winners and they are clearly justifying their favourites tag. Their forward line are going to be very difficult to stop.
Warners Bay beat a gutsy Wyong in terrible conditions. As I turned up at the ground having come from Teralba, I saw a player being sent off but I'm not sure what it was for as I only just got to the ground.
This is a wet weather sport and Newcastle Council really have to harden up a bit. I know footy is not big in Newy and the Coast but for Christ sakes, don't these curators get paid?
As with imunderoath's words, "They are getting paid so they should be doing a good job". Surely they could fix the oval in time for the cricket AFTER the footy season.

Warners Bay beat a gutsy Wyong in terrible conditions. As I turned up at the ground having come from Teralba, I saw a player being sent off but I'm not sure what it was for as I only just got to the ground.
He was sent off because he tripped one of the warners bay players

Some big results again. Lake Macquarie had a go but in the end the class of Terrigal ran out easy winners and they are clearly justifying their favourites tag. Their forward line are going to be very difficult to stop.
This is a wet weather sport and Newcastle Council really have to harden up a bit. I know footy is not big in Newy and the Coast but for Christ sakes, don't these curators get paid?
As with imunderoath's words, "They are getting paid so they should be doing a good job". Surely they could fix the oval in time for the cricket AFTER the footy season.

If the NCC have any sense they would put the covers on when it rained excessively, so that the square wouldnt get too wet & then cut up when being played on in inclement weather...But this is the NCC we are talking about so chances of that happening are pretty slim. :thumbsdown:

Did it look reportable?? From what I heard it was clear cut talking to a couple of the Bay boys.

wasnt much in it at all, from my vantage point which was right near where it happened it looked as though the player tripped over his own legs.

Whats happened to wyong? werent they raving on about their pre season? the only reason they got on the board on the weekend against us was because of the cheats!!

lets hope its not a season of drubbings for poor old wyong-

it may not be popular but i reckon league want to re visit the 3x 6 team leagues with promotion and relegation , currently its a huge step up in standard- wyongs first would be around singleton/ nelson bay standard.

it would provide 3 competitive matches in each division each week

Must have been a bad job of cheating if Newcastle still won!!!!

Any reports from the games? Went to Cardiff game and they were just far too powerful. Too many winners around the ground.

kv had some players out and were really struggling up until half time, with number 49 adams i think being a stand out for mine..lake macq actually looked really good with hodgy killing it in the middle and getting a fair amount of ball, they just need to find a good full forward and maybe another decent midfielder..also the umpires were really good, roger was fantastic mainly because he wasnt giving crappy little penalties away, only downer with the umpires was the one wearing the hat and bouncing the ball at the restart after a goal he was shocking at it haha

lets hope its not a season of drubbings for poor old wyong-

it may not be popular but i reckon league want to re visit the 3x 6 team leagues with promotion and relegation , currently its a huge step up in standard- wyongs first would be around singleton/ nelson bay standard.

it would provide 3 competitive matches in each division each week

Agree 2CENTS, not good for the league with teams getting pumped.
I know the 3 grade system with promotion/relegation has opposition
but something should be done, and its probably the best solution,
if not the bottom will keep dropping off anyway.

It gives any possible new clubs the best chance of surviving and
3 even divisions is better than 2 very lopsided ones.

Agree 2CENTS, not good for the league with teams getting pumped.
I know the 3 grade system with promotion/relegation has opposition
but something should be done, and its probably the best solution,
if not the bottom will keep dropping off anyway.

It gives any possible new clubs the best chance of surviving and
3 even divisions is better than 2 very lopsided ones.

City have come back to the pack and the bombers seem to be the only side who have kept a regularly similar playing group as well as warners. Terrigal have bulstered their pack with maurie and gus returning which takes pressure of Pete and Jays and they would win more contested marks around the ground now and the likes of polglase male and bish would go under the radar. WYong need to find ways of drawing players to their club. They seemed more competitve when they had that unit in the ruck. 2 teams aren't going aswell as they would like to be so i don't think it is up to others clubs to suffer. I don't know enough about the 2 bottom clubs to know what kind of structures they have in place around the clubs but saying we need to go back is not the right answer.Lake Maq seem to be heading in the right direction they just need quality to go with their quantity and they should be looking at bulstering the skills around their club so they can look at playing finals in 3 to 5 years. they got a unit ruckmen but he seems to do nothing. hodge is talented and jessop a couple more key players and it could start to click for them.

I think terrigal are the team to beat this year and between them and cardiff the rest of the pack can compete for 3 & 4th spot which is up for grabs.

kv had some players out and were really struggling up until half time, with number 49 adams i think being a stand out for mine..lake macq actually looked really good with hodgy killing it in the middle and getting a fair amount of ball, they just need to find a good full forward and maybe another decent midfielder..also the umpires were really good, roger was fantastic mainly because he wasnt giving crappy little penalties away, only downer with the umpires was the one wearing the hat and bouncing the ball at the restart after a goal he was shocking at it haha

Now theres something you don't see everyday. Someone saying something positive about Roger!!!