First Round:

Saturday, Apr 18
Gosford vs. Lake Macquarie Adcock Park 2:00 PM
Terrigal Avoca vs. Wyong Lakes Hylton Moore Oval 2:00 PM
Newcastle City vs. Cardiff No.1 Oval 2:00 PM
Killarney Vale vs. Warners Bay Adelaide St Oval 2:00 PM

I'm sure the draw will come out in due course.

We've been rambling on about umpires of late and umpy's who have gone.

Have they crossed to the 'dark side' or gone to a far better place?

This also applies to those lucky sods who are playing footy in sydney..!!

BTW when r we going to get our act together and have clubs with all 3 grades?? Absolute joke this competition and draw..!!

He should do alright. The standard of Sydney league aint that much higher than the BDAFL.

As long as he stays away from those Bogans at North-West Jets he should be ok :thumbsu:
Good to see your grammar has improved, maybe your reading has too, did you notice the spell check button? I will hopefully be playing a trial up in Newcastle in late March, perhaps you'd like to come along for a beer, you can buy me one with all this money you seem to have. Come and meet the other bogans, or, conversely, hide behind a computer and continue being a cat, it works for you.
Sydney footy is a fair bit in front of BDAFL too, no disrespect intended, BDAFL is pretty good footy, but the likes of Penno, UNSW/ES & East Coast, even UTS in the old 1st Div are some red hot units.
Never seen Deitz play, but Penno would be a tough shell to crack, although they seem to have lost a few players after winning the flag by an absolute canter.

Whats the diffrence to his older brother, he travels to newy for a game in the twos.

Sorry but you are a hack. old john dietz was only lucky enough too play in the warners premiership ressies side once all last season so would hardlly say thats far from traveling to newcastle to play in the 2's.:);)

also think barto has been slack and needs to put some posts on hear very good man that barto

Sorry but you are a hack. old john dietz was only lucky enough too play in the warners premiership ressies side once all last season so would hardlly say thats far from traveling to newcastle to play in the 2's.:);)

also think barto has been slack and needs to put some posts on hear very good man that barto

I must say Punt that you are one of my favourite footballers in the entire world. I've often marvelled at your ability to back into a pack and come up with the footy in your hands. Not to mention your scintillating speed and acceleration that often leaves opponents baffled and looking silly.

You are a good man.

I must say Punt that you are one of my favourite footballers in the entire world. I've often marvelled at your ability to back into a pack and come up with the footy in your hands. Not to mention your scintillating speed and acceleration that often leaves opponents baffled and looking silly.

You are a good man.

well thats what happens when he is kicking a footy with 10 year olds at halftime of first grade.

Fair call WTCF. He does go alright in the real stuff, too, though. Cheers.
Anyone know where to find a copy of the BDAFL draw? Their website says its been released but they haven't posted it on the site.

Just spent the past week up in Coffs with the 18s Northern Heat squad. The side did pretty well, defeating all 3 Sydney sides, just going down to the Canberra side and going down to the 2 Wagga/Albury sides. Plenty of good signs for players in our region however and it should be a stepping stone for a few of them to hopefully go on to bigger and better things. The Northern Heat once again led the way off field and our performances on field are starting to turn heads which is a great sign for the future of footy up here. The 40 man RAMS squad gets named on Feb 4, so hopefully a few boys playing in the BDAFL get a look in. Knowing the work they have all put in, plenty of the boys deserve a gig.
Also noticed Andrew Larkin has a new gig as coach mentor and junior development coach at the Crows. A massive get for the Crows and expect them to be able to fast track some good young kids into their seniors over the coming years with Larkos input

b.dietz may possibly be going to penno..mick smith gets asked to play for the tigers every year which is fair enough as he lives in woy woy

brad and summers are both going to penno. Brad works in sydney so travelling for training is not a big deal. We have also lost Ben Youlten to UTS.

Good to see your grammar has improved, maybe your reading has too, did you notice the spell check button? I will hopefully be playing a trial up in Newcastle in late March, perhaps you'd like to come along for a beer, you can buy me one with all this money you seem to have. Come and meet the other bogans, or, conversely, hide behind a computer and continue being a cat, it works for you.
Sydney footy is a fair bit in front of BDAFL too, no disrespect intended, BDAFL is pretty good footy, but the likes of Penno, UNSW/ES & East Coast, even UTS in the old 1st Div are some red hot units.
Never seen Deitz play, but Penno would be a tough shell to crack, although they seem to have lost a few players after winning the flag by an absolute canter.

MAtye if youre up the bay way more than happy to buy you guys a beers (cranberry UDL's are my poison ;)). Just promisie not to smash me as per your previous posts. I understand if your preety tough, im preety tough too (got my 1 max bench up to 160kg:thumbsu:) but I actually play for the grace of the game. Much prefer to sweep on a contested ball off the half back line, take 3 or 4 bounces and kick the sausge roll fromm 55m out as a oposed to just sniping, but hey each to there own.

well im back from my holiday and the sun of the nt but not long after being back heard some great rumours from some of the heat players in in my club about the kv first grade coach with dunning now gone as a coach and really shouldnt be avaliable as a player most weekends with his job, the names i have heard going for the job are pat schell, a former unamed former afl player intials n.d , or there u18's coach clarke but from reports i hear scheel odds on fav with n.d not even seen ar there training and backlash from u18 players especially from there heat players at there coach already but good luck to the boys who make the rams side feel free to correct me if u have heard otherwise on these rumours

MAtye if youre up the bay way more than happy to buy you guys a beers (cranberry UDL's are my poison ;)). Just promisie not to smash me as per your previous posts. I understand if your preety tough, im preety tough too (got my 1 max bench up to 160kg:thumbsu:) but I actually play for the grace of the game. Much prefer to sweep on a contested ball off the half back line, take 3 or 4 bounces and kick the sausge roll fromm 55m out as a oposed to just sniping, but hey each to there own.

Hi Bingo Peter. I'm new to the area and was thinking about resuming my footy career up this way. I've had a couple of seasons off but have kept really fit and think I can add heaps of value to a side up this way. I played most of my footy in the SAFL and have won more than my share of club and league awards over the past ten years. I'm 195cm and 97kg and can pretty much play anywhere.

What club do you think I would be best suited to? I'm not in it just to win a premiership......already have a few of them under my belt......but would like to add some value to a club thats competitive but maybe needing an injection of real quality.

By the way your max bench of 160kg is a good effort........keep working at it and I'm sure some really good results will come your way........its a good start though so don't lose heart.

if anyone wants to have a sausage sizzle tonight head down to killarney vale's adelaide street oval..apparently they are havin a bbq...also my tip for the pre season comp wyong to win it

I think Terrigal look like they get good start of all the teams if you've seen the BDAFL website.
How a team can give 36 points start over 2 x 15 min halves is beyond me.
If a team getting 6 goals can score another 2, it equates to the other having to score a goal every 3 minutes to beat them.

At least its an improvement from Netball, we are at least playing the right code I suppose.

I think Terrigal look like they get good start of all the teams if you've seen the BDAFL website.
If a team getting 6 goals can score another 2, it equates to the other having to score a goal every 3 minutes to beat them.

At least its an improvement from Netball, we are at least playing the right code I suppose.

I guess you didn't see the rule that Cardiff, City, Warners Bay and KV players have to wear netball skirts.

I applaud the BDAFL for trying something new but do think that the handicaps are a bit too high. I think its rare that a team like City or Cardiff completely over run another team in the first 1/4. Most can generally match it until fitness are exposed. Also are they including the newly proposed AFL rushed behind rules? Cause essentially a team with a 36 point lead could keep rushing behinds lke Richmond did last year if required

Agree about trying something different, but once again as I have said many times its not about bringing the top teams back to the field its about the others rising to the challenge.

I know City and Cardiff irrelevant of gains or losses are training 3 nights per week and many other clubs aren't, its their choice about how to approach things, but if the underperformers put in a sub par year they shouldn't make an excuse.

The stronger clubs seem to have the better attitudes from my observations.

Agree about trying something different, but once again as I have said many times its not about bringing the top teams back to the field its about the others rising to the challenge.

I know City and Cardiff irrelevant of gains or losses are training 3 nights per week and many other clubs aren't, its their choice about how to approach things, but if the underperformers put in a sub par year they shouldn't make an excuse.

The stronger clubs seem to have the better attitudes from my observations.

Good observation. We mustn't lose sight of the fact that the preseason comp is just a novelty event. It will basically just give clubs a chance to get a bit of match fitness and look at a few new blokes under match conditions. It doesn't matter who wins or loses and I'm sure most coaches will look at it that way........unless they are chasing the massive prize money that is.

If its not a level playing field, then there shouldn't be any cash involved.

Do the BDAFL premiers win any $$$. If they dont why penalize the top teams out of it and reward the lower ones when there are dollars are on the line.

If there is cash on the line all teams should start even.

Hey boys,

As an official from a club in the Southern NSW region I'm keen to know which player from the Black Diamond League you rate as the best in the league. I've noticed a few on this board have declared themselves to be part of the upper echelon of the competition. A close friend of mine, who takes a keen interest in this league begs to differ on some of you though, who are keen to bignote themselves.

From what I've seen and been told number 22 from the Terrigal Panthers is quite the player, maybe even best in the comp?? His name escapes me at this point in time. Anyway, who do you think is the best player in the league?