• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Black Diamond AFL

Im never laying claim to people have to care what I think.

It just seems that this board has decended into a childish playground and I beleieved those posters were the one responsible for the rot.

Maybe I should have added you to the list because you rarely seem to discuss the topics , you just incite the purile crap that goes on.

I note you didn't include Sir Markalot in your list, whose post of "Give me the ball, I want to mark it, a lot!" was a shining contribution to football discussion. Your box of tissues was also an outstanding example of wit and insight. As for some of the other inclusions in your list, I'm not sure why you object so vehemently to their point of view. Knots? Swans12?

I've never found name-calling and petulant list-making as a good way to facilitate positive discussion, but perhaps you're onto something.

:thumbsu:
OK here we go...

Im going to go out on a limb here, challenge the psycie of the board, go against the norm and....

DICUSS THE F*CKEN FOOTY!

I Don't care if you children attack me. Ill take it on the chin. Hey you don't win a club B&F if you don't have a bit of resolve ;)

so has anyone started their preseason yet?

My plan so far is:

Wake at 6.30am

Put on my "skins" and run 800m of the oval.
Stretch for 15mins
15 push ups
22 sit ups

breakfast is:
3 raw eggs (a good little tip mens health suggested as a good way to max out on your omega 3 content :thumbsu:)
120g of nutrigrain
70g of whey powder with 100ml skim milk

Lunch:
Salad sandwhioch
Apple
Mars Bar
Mixed Nuts

Evening Workout:

20-30 mins at gym incorporating activation of the core techniques.
shit loads of bicep curls and tricep pull downs to build the arms.

Dinner
I skip. Sometimes a whey shake. but Im ususlly in bed by 9.30pm so I get my full 8hrs sleep.

Ive been doing this for 6 weeks now. getting preety fit. Interseted to know what others are doing. :thumbsu:

Sounds like an in your face routine you got there Savage! I've been thinking about doing several cross training excercises for next season. Im going to switch from hang gliding to jet skiing to go cart racing on a daily basis switching between activities to improve my overall fitness for next season

OK here we go...

Im going to go out on a limb here, challenge the psycie of the board, go against the norm and....

DICUSS THE F*CKEN FOOTY!

I Don't care if you children attack me. Ill take it on the chin. Hey you don't win a club B&F if you don't have a bit of resolve ;)

so has anyone started their preseason yet?

My plan so far is:

Wake at 6.30am

Put on my "skins" and run 800m of the oval.
Stretch for 15mins
15 push ups
22 sit ups

breakfast is:
3 raw eggs (a good little tip mens health suggested as a good way to max out on your omega 3 content :thumbsu:)
120g of nutrigrain
70g of whey powder with 100ml skim milk

Lunch:
Salad sandwhioch
Apple
Mars Bar
Mixed Nuts

Evening Workout:

20-30 mins at gym incorporating activation of the core techniques.
shit loads of bicep curls and tricep pull downs to build the arms.

Dinner
I skip. Sometimes a whey shake. but Im ususlly in bed by 9.30pm so I get my full 8hrs sleep.

Ive been doing this for 6 weeks now. getting preety fit. Interseted to know what others are doing. :thumbsu:

Are you seriously eating that? If so, you're not getting fit, you'd be wasting away.

I note you didn't include Sir Markalot in your list, whose post of "Give me the ball, I want to mark it, a lot!" was a shining contribution to football discussion. Your box of tissues was also an outstanding example of wit and insight. As for some of the other inclusions in your list, I'm not sure why you object so vehemently to their point of view. Knots? Swans12?

I've never found name-calling and petulant list-making as a good way to facilitate positive discussion, but perhaps you're onto something.

Whats wrong with saying i want to mark the ball alot?????? at least im talking football unlike yourself who seems to enjoy picking people apart, what have i ever done to you to make you say that about me? What do you want me to say? that I dont want to mark the ball? Thats crazy talk?

Well, apart from your appalling spelling and grammar, you needlessly and spitefully insulted a club to which I have a strong association.

Obviously you get off on stirring people so by all means carry on, if it makes you feel better.

Well, apart from your appalling spelling and grammar, you needlessly and spitefully insulted a club to which I have a strong association.

Obviously you get off on stirring people so by all means carry on, if it makes you feel better.

ouch strong words, your not very nice at all. That is a very spitefull post towards a person who just wants to take a solid grab and then head to the local pub. I was going to head to Cardiff next season but if you have an association with that club then hell no I aint going there. I'll go to the Crows instead.

Ok heres the deal.

Firstly its difficult to undersatnd some of your post because a few words seem either Superfluous, or i didnt understand what they meant.

I would happily re-amend my list of F#cukwit posters to include sir markalot after todays efforts. His type is just not needed on here (along with the aformentioned posters). I never saw reason to name him initially after the " i like to mark alot" post because he wasnt attacking people like the others seem to do. Knots and Swans12 have shown they too like to "attack the player and not the ball" so to speak.

As for the tissue box. you took it out of context. It was a sign of condolence, and there is no time getting worked up by immature kids with nothing better to do ok. Appolgies if it was taken out of context.

Jumbo was a tosser, but Barton and others are just as bad. Fair dinkum I played for Warners Bay for a season back in 2006 and i've never heard so much rubbish come out of a clubs mouth. Talking about how they are on the way up and then going out and taking various substances. What a joke, I had to get out of that place before they made me as dillusional as the rest of them.

Are you're the same person I'm thinking of? The one that almost went to tears when blasted at halftime for not putting his head over the ball and then quit and never turned up again mid season? I seem to remeber him being a north fan! :eek:

Get a kick you w***er. :thumbsdown:

ouch strong words, your not very nice at all. That is a very spitefull post towards a person who just wants to take a solid grab and then head to the local pub. I was going to head to Cardiff next season but if you have an association with that club then hell no I aint going there. I'll go to the Crows instead.

You're softness at the ball would definately make you a perfect fit with those twats

Are you're the same person I'm thinking of? The one that almost went to tears when blasted at halftime for not putting his head over the ball and then quit and never turned up again mid season? I seem to remeber him being a north fan! :eek:

Get a kick you w***er. :thumbsdown:

Mate I had my head over the ball and I wasnt in tears i had dirt in my eyes from putting a smother in just minutes before getting blasted by some gutless bong smoking coach.

Are you seriously eating that? If so, you're not getting fit, you'd be wasting away.

Yeah I am eating that. The old Breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pessant mantra is the way to go.

Suggested by mens health. dropped 8kgs in 6 weeks from this seasons playing weight. Gives me nice definition around the stomach and arms.

I'll prob up my carb intake during footy season. Prob consult a dietician first though...

Yeah I am eating that. The old Breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pessant mantra is the way to go.

Suggested by mens health. dropped 8kgs in 6 weeks from this seasons playing weight. Gives me nice definition around the stomach and arms.

I'll prob up my carb intake during footy season. Prob consult a dietician first though...

Yeah I understand the philosophy but I think you need some more calories anyway. Plus it's really important where you get them from...for example, you'd be much better off eating porridge or bran rather than Nutri-Grain, because it's full of sugar. And for lunch, rather than having a Mars Bar, have a tin of tuna or chicken with your sandwich.

If you're working out at night then you definitely need a protein shake or something after because otherwise your body is just going to cannibalise muscle tissue anyway. Even then you'd be better off eating some protein with veges because you'd be getting more nutrients than a protein shake anyway.

Sorry if I sound like a know-it-all, it's not intended that way.
Can we be friends?

Yeah I understand the philosophy but I think you need some more calories anyway. Plus it's really important where you get them from...for example, you'd be much better off eating porridge or bran rather than Nutri-Grain, because it's full of sugar. And for lunch, rather than having a Mars Bar, have a tin of tuna or chicken with your sandwich.

If you're working out at night then you definitely need a protein shake or something after because otherwise your body is just going to cannibalise muscle tissue anyway. Even then you'd be better off eating some protein with veges because you'd be getting more nutrients than a protein shake anyway.

Sorry if I sound like a know-it-all, it's not intended that way.
Can we be friends?

Hey thanks for that, I'll take the advice into account. Cheers. :D Its just the current routine has really helpped me shed kilos and i feel as good as ever.

We can be friends.

A/S/L ?

Mate don't try and stir it up any further. I got a personallity, yeah. But at the time I just thought the original poster was a bit worked up and might need some condolences. Nothing more nothing less. No need to to waste time and space writing shit.

I'll leave that up to the F*ckwits like jumbo, dixon, barto, knots and swans12 et al

Mate I have constantly posted football matters regularly since page one on this forum and personally dont really like the idiotic crap that happens from time to time, so I dont know where the F*ckwit call comes from, but if thats the way you feel so be it !!

Appolgies mate. I just read back through a few pages at the begginig of the forum and you do contribute to healthy debate and discussion.

Ive only read the bdafl board for the last couple of months and i guess your stoush with jumbo is what comes to mind. I jumped the gun abit. Sorry.

anyway back to the footy.

The cup starts in 30mins. Got a tip?

Personally I'm on Viewed.

1 Viewed
2 Bauer
3 Cest La Guerre

Dead 4 track suits all three. get on it ;)

Mate I had my head over the ball and I wasnt in tears i had dirt in my eyes from putting a smother in just minutes before getting blasted by some gutless bong smoking coach.

Yeah yeah yeah...I believe it was in front of your whole family...abit harsh... but hey thats footy...your a man take it on the chin and have another crack...not just give up...

Appolgies mate. I just read back through a few pages at the begginig of the forum and you do contribute to healthy debate and discussion.

Ive only read the bdafl board for the last couple of months and i guess your stoush with jumbo is what comes to mind. I jumped the gun abit. Sorry.

anyway back to the footy.

1 Viewed
2 Bauer
3 Cest La Guerre

If you can call it that, one of a few that thinks its funny to take the piss, but glad to see the rear end of him.

Healthy debate and a bit of a piss take, is all in good fun, but in 35 posts he needed to wipe his mouth as all that dribbled out was crap.

Like the computer work re the cup, if you had backed that, you would be savaging more than a few hotdogs tonight.

Yeah yeah yeah...I believe it was in front of your whole family...abit harsh... but hey thats footy...your a man take it on the chin and have another crack...not just give up...

So BlackMagic, who is this softy? What's his name? I don't even remeber him, so you must not be much chop Sir Marks alot...

1 Viewed
2 Bauer
3 Cest La Guerre

Holy Shit!! you picked the trifecta in order...

I hope you had money on that... Incredible...

I wish i had have seen that before i went to the pub cause I just got my picks off the net anyway...

over and out

So BlackMagic, who is this softy? What's his name? I don't even remeber him, so you must not be much chop Sir Marks alot...

Barto I believe his name was Troy White...Not 100% on the first name but I'm pretty sure that is it... Hardly someone that should be giving someone with your playing ability stick...