Bluemour Melting Pot XXIV

Will be very interesting how negotiations go and will more than likely go down to the wire.

lets see how young Austin goes against Dodoro. Hopefully he doesn’t perform how Reid did against Sos.

We most certainly will have to trade Pick 7 for 2 mid 1sts as can’t see our 2nd cutting it.

Will be very interesting how negotiations go and will more than likely go down to the wire.

lets see how young Austin goes against Dodoro. Hopefully he doesn’t perform how Reid did against Sos.

We most certainly will have to trade Pick 7 for 2 mid 1sts as can’t see our 2nd cutting it.
Dodo did want JSOS in the draft....

Appreciate it mate good to see your club treading in the right directions also and getting some good talent in. Hopefully both clubs play finals next year and play off in a grand final soon. Footy world is a better place when Carlton is up and about

👍🏻

My strike rate is pretty low so excuse me while I toot my own horn a little. Kthnxbye.

View attachment 978826
We all knew well before you posted.

A whole week before. I love a bluemour post but yours are so obviously lifted from others for a weird desire to get internet points.

Thanks Forty3 and plentyblckie for the early word

As I have mentiond previously, Saad's recruitment is huge for us, not only for his obvious talent and speed, but it frees up SPS to play further up the ground. We have Nic Newman coming back next year too, so we are setting up very nicely.

Got to give Cain Liddle a lot of credit here, despite his falling out with SOS, He really (along with Teague, the board and several others) has made Carlton an attractive club for players to want to come.

Hopefully we can have another membership boost next year, and we ditch those toxic pokies and their dirty revenue for good.

Happy Days

giphy.gif
Not sure there is a free spot up the ground for SPS ?

Meanwhile, over at Bomberblitz .... "we played em off a break boys. His hammies are shot - apparently terminal, might only play another 20 games - but we kept it really quiet. Bumped up his votes in the B&F so they had to pay overs. And now we're going to get their first pick and a good player. Dodoro has done it again. Now, lets all enjoy a nice glass of turnip juice."

that's very funny!

Great get.Id say Kennedy and or unfortunately Jsos might be involved in this trade.Id also be open to Mitch if need be.

SOS has done a great job with our list but looks like Austin will take it to the next level.

All this negative feedback that Little got last year I think may have been a little just a tad over the top.

Players wanting to come to us,membership through the roof and an exciting list.Not sure what else we need to do other than perform on the field every week.

Good job all involved.

from memory, Saad was close to joining Carlton last time he was out of contract

Made the decision this time all the more easier since we have a better team.