AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
bitcoin storageOut of curiosity what are they?? I'm still living in the 70'S
View attachment 1202275
. Cash rulesbitcoin storage
thats what we said 25 years ago. Cash rules
received for xmas when I was 14..........macainsh............pop genius..............Out of curiosity what are they?? I'm still living in the 70'S
View attachment 1202275
Same, same my Birthday Still have the Vinyl in mint condition and plastic album protector.received for xmas when I was 14..........macainsh............pop genius..............
Lived around the corner from martini’s pub (frontage was in Kay, Rathdowne and Neill streets) as a kid. To young to join the older brothers inside, but sat outside on the to listen to the likes of skyhooks and heaps of other iconic bands.received for xmas when I was 14..........macainsh............pop genius..............
Really .. he is a cheap contract .. the way he has been deployed this year is a disgrace .. look at what structure and support he has had around him -- he is an inside clearance player with the worst ruck in the competition -- he is surrounded by guys who kick as bad as him with absolutely no physical accountability except when it suits them and the way we drafted invited sides to kick at us so we would score off rebound or press up high from defence opening us up for turnover which we couldn't defend .. we will look back on this year and thank Lloyd teague and barker for making him cheapNow the 3rd worst contract after Kelly and Grundy?
There's no trophy for only having the 3rd worst contract in the comp.
Sure hope he sorts his body out, otherwise we ain't going to be hanging sh*t on anyone about contracts for the next decade.
Intresting, will give it a listen on the way to work in a couple of hours.Do you really believe that about Malthouse? Seriously? I posted it once recently already so I won't again but look up zero hanger nick Graham and listen to the interview. Then, seriously, look at how on earth you could think that about Malthouse and carlton. Yikes.
Yeah i remember that bit but i thought after the game Milburn was ushered off the ground? The Carlton faithful were going to eat him alive after what he did to SOS and rightly so.I thought he just sat on the bench . That’s when the other guy just sat behind him and banged on the dugout behind him.
That guy was the older of the 2 brothers I referred to earlier. They were regulars in that bay of seats and were pretty scary looking customers. Rex was carrying on like they were serial killers.I thought he just sat on the bench . That’s when the other guy just sat behind him and banged on the dugout behind him.
The only timing they want for these two games:Probably why the club announced Murphs 300th game and retirement today? Its all about the timing i guess.
I'm a bit like that. Don't really care who we get as I wouldn't have a clue who is the right person for the job, and let's be honest, going by our recent history, neither does the club.Aside from myself, is anyone else here nonplussed if we get Clarkson or not?
Unfortunately I reckon he will replace Teague but if he doesn't Meh AFAIC
They're probably telling the truth, I'd say they haven't spoken to Clarkson.. Or Ross, or Buckley or any coach directly.What’s interesting is that we here have been given great info from our ITKS .However Carlton are saying they have NOT spoken to Clarko.I get it,I understand it but…………
that would be a pretty grubby way of getting around the statement, on a technicality - if they were going to play that kind of deceptive game MLG shouldn't have spoken to the press at all around this time.They probably have spoken to their management, however.
I'd have concerns about one guy being given the keys to run the whole show.Aside from myself, is anyone else here nonplussed if we get Clarkson or not?
Unfortunately I reckon he will replace Teague but if he doesn't Meh AFAIC
* Outgoing Carlton president Mark LoGiudice firmly rejected any suggestions that the club was canvassing for a new coach for 2022.
* “I can tell you categorically this, no one has spoken to anyone else about coaching the footy club,”
* "We’ve made a commitment that until we get this review and know where we’re heading, then there’s no need to speak to anybody"
* Outgoing Carlton president Mark LoGiudice firmly rejected any suggestions that the club was canvassing for a new coach for 2022.
* “I can tell you categorically this, no one has spoken to anyone else about coaching the footy club,”
* "We’ve made a commitment that until we get this review and know where we’re heading, then there’s no need to speak to anybody"
They're probably telling the truth, I'd say they haven't spoken to Clarkson.. Or Ross, or Buckley or any coach directly.
They probably have spoken to their management, however.
Strictly correct wording, but not entirely honest.
then why do an interview at all?The club simply can’t say they’re out looking for a new coach prior to the review being completed / findings discussed.
That’s all there is to it.
It's not just a Carlton/MLG thing, every club does it.that would be a pretty grubby way of getting around the statement, on a technicality - if they were going to play that kind of deceptive game MLG shouldn't have spoken to the press at all around this time.
8th year as a 36yo, big investment.
That's just nuts, his body has already taken a massive hammering.
8 year , 8 million , 26 years of age
LOL...GWS.....