Betstar Champions Cup Boag's Pre-season cup - Help us rank the sides and win a double pass

Dont understand why there are so many haters ?!:thumbsdown:

I and many people my age think its a fantastic idea, Watching some of the best football teams Metro Melbourne, in turn some would say the country, is a fantastic thing for any young footballer aspiring to love their local clubs and play some great footy..
As a proud EDFL man, I wish Marby all the very best but think they might struggle with a few leaving at the end of their premiership success last season..

My Rankings.
Marby Park FC
South Barwon FC
West Preston FC
Mulgrave FC
Albion FC
Old Carey FC
Clayton FC
Riddell FC

My Tips.
South Barwon FC
Mulgrave FC
Marby Park FC
Albion FC
West Preston FC
Old Carey FC
Riddell FC
Clayton FC

Good Luck to all teams and i hope its a ripper day!
Certainly hope my own team can be there next year!
:D

They're practice matches so rankings are a bit pointless but here goes...

South Barwon FC
Marby Park FC
West Preston FC
Mulgrave FC
Old Carey FC
Riddell FC
Albion FC
Clayton FC

If they have a go I reckon South Barwon would be way too strong but who knows.

And I, for one, will not be behind them. Carn the mighty Thomson Tigers!

I have no idea so based on others inputs & comments... here goes..

1. South Barwon
2. Marby Park
3. West Preston
4. Mulgrave
5. Albion
6. Old Carey
7. Clayton
8. Riddell

Dont understand why there are so many haters ?!:thumbsdown:

I and many people my age think its a fantastic idea, Watching some of the best football teams Metro Melbourne, in turn some would say the country, is a fantastic thing for any young footballer aspiring to love their local clubs and play some great footy..
As a proud EDFL man, I wish Marby all the very best but think they might struggle with a few leaving at the end of their premiership success last season..

My Rankings.
Marby Park FC
South Barwon FC
West Preston FC
Mulgrave FC
Albion FC
Old Carey FC
Clayton FC
Riddell FC

My Tips.
South Barwon FC
Mulgrave FC
Marby Park FC
Albion FC
West Preston FC
Old Carey FC
Riddell FC
Clayton FC

Good Luck to all teams and i hope its a ripper day!
Certainly hope my own team can be there next year!
:D

Marby will do all right, a few players have left, but have covered the losses with new recruits in 2011

Re: Boag's Pre-season cup - Help us rank the sides

West Preston, Mulgrave, Marby Park, South Barwon, Riddell, Clayton, Old Carey, Albion

Jeez I think a few of you are overrating the Geelong footy league!

Albion are better than mulgrave.

Marby park and west Preston will be the teams to beat if they are having a fair dinkum crack.

My tips are

1 Marby Park
2 South Barwon
3 West Preston
4 Old Carey
5 Albion
6 Mulgrave
7 Clayton
8 Riddell

www.sportssupport.com.au[/font][/color]

The teams are as follows;

VAFA - Old Carey FC (Smashed the VAFA B Grade Comp in 2010 & now in A grade will represent the VAFA. Old Xav's declined to participate - don't blame them, obviously didn't want to get their players injured in a Mickey Mouse pre-season comp)
NFL - West Preston FC (Ran all over the Heidelberg FC in the GF & are physical-gee, a physical football side, what a discovery, WOW!, should pull a massive crowd).
EDFL - Marby Park FC (The Back to Back Premiers will try and stamp its name as the strongest Metro Football team in the Country boasting a ton of talent - Never heard of them, however with a ton of talent I'm sure they want to take the mantle as the strongest team in Metro, pity they are not aiming to be the best)
WRFL - Albion FC (Stunned the WRFL with a Flag and with some new recruits - straight-line toughnessstraight line toughness, WOW!, must mean they go in a straight line, congratulations Albion)
GFL - South Barwon FC (One of the favourites from a power house comp. Will have the entire town of Geelong behind them - the entire town of Geelong, oh please, give me a break - I know a few guys in Geelong and they couldn't give a toss about South Barwon FC ).
EFL - Mulgrave FC (Represent one of the strongest Melbourne Comps & this year in Div. 1. Have recruited quality Ex AFL & VFL players. Noble Park declined to participate love it that the organisers are mentioning the powerhouse clubs that have Snubbed this mickey mouse competition, smacks of envy).
RDFL - Riddell FC (Strong club with a massive following and will be keen to keep momentum from their 2010 Premiership win whatever)
SFL - Clayton FC (The club has been a powerhouse in the Div. 1 Comp for a long time & has recruited strongly for 2011. Unfortunately with some small concerns at St Kilda City they could not confirm.again, couldn't pull the powerhouse side in the SFL. Main concern is that there is no jurisdiction in regards to reports and tribunals)

Look forward to hearing your thoughts..hope these thoughts help, cheers.
[/quote]

I've read some stupid shit on Big Footy, but this takes the cake. Your an absolute DILL !!!!

1. Marby Park
2. West Preston (if Rocca and Goodwin play)
3. South Barwon (swap with #2 if this dont occur)
4. Old Carey
5. Mulgrave
6. Riddell
7. Clayton
8. Albion

marby park
south barwon
west preston
old carey
mulgrave
albion
clayton
riddell

marby v south barwon gf with marby to win
albion to push a couple of sides

I've been waiting YEARS to see a comp like this, and know I moved to NSW!!! As for the old league I umpired in, WRFL, Albion, whilst tough, may not be athletic enough to match the top sides but I'm happy to be proven wrong. I'd also imagine the EFL and VAFA sides would be too strong for the competition but the EDFL and GFL sides would be right up there too.

My Rankings
1. Mulgrave
2. South barwon
3.. Marby Park
4. Old Carey
5. Albion
6. West Preston
7. Clayton
8. Riddell