Club Mgmt. Board of Directors as led by President Dave Barham

Where is the review report?

Have we fired jackets and red nose yet?
Should be presented to the board either "next week" or "early next week" depending on which report you read. Hopefully we get a public announcement of summary findings and recommendations after that – I wouldn't expect the full report though.

Only Sheedy left from what? You 100% confident on the rest of the board, based on their surnames not beginning with "S" and ending in "heedy"
?

The mess has been going on before Sheedy's time, and will likely continue well after his departure. Especially when people seek supposed quick fixes such as "Sack Sheedy".
Yes and when that happened we didn't stick to the Essendon boys club. We appointed a back pocket plumber from Richmond

Said it somewhere else and it applies here. Classic ******* Sheedy. Thinks we'll go through a process, ignore it and let him Captain pick his mate into the job.
I love how Hird characterizes not being anointed and handed the job on a red velvet cushion = being strung along

Yeah, that last line reflects extremely poorly on Hird if it's true. Of course it could just be Robbo's own emotional opinion on how he thinks Hird should feel. He's probably more shattered Hird didn't get the job than Hird himself after all.

I reckon a showdown is coming in the form of a dance off.
Dance Off Chris Pratt GIF

Text please?
because you asked nicely, I'll give you the pictures too (I do not subscribe and give money to newscorp):

Key Essendon figures back new figureheads David Barham and Brad Scott to thrive​

Headshot of Steve Butler
Steve ButlerThe West Australian
Sat, 8 October 2022 6:45PM
Steve Butler
A powerful posse of former Essendon players have emphatically backed new coach Brad Scott and president David Barham as the men to lead the Bombers out of the doldrums and into a bold new era.
The West Australian has learnt the group has signed a statement of support for the pair. The push is understood to have been led by former captain Ken Fraser and is expected to soon be released publicly.
It comes after a fortnight of significant change that has seen Scott announced as coach, while Andrew Thorburn was forced to quit his role as new chief executive – which he held for little more than a day – because of conflict over his religious beliefs.
undefined
“We, the listed group of former players of the Essendon Football Club, have strong confidence that the board and its president David Barham, have chosen Brad Scott as the best available experienced coach to lead the club back to finals football,” the statement says.
“We believe that the president and board, despite some recent emotionally-sensitive and complex difficulties, will lead the club in the right direction for improved on-field success and enhanced club status.”
4ef99eb86e3742dd902e379422580878ae722aaa.jpg
Brad Scott. 2022 Getty Images
The group of well-known former players is understood to include many who also held coaching and administration positions. The statement is believed to have been triggered by a desire from the former players to give Essendon members and supporters greater confidence in the new direction of the club at a time of deep uncertainty and on the back of yet another disappointing season.
The latter factor led to the sacking of coach Ben Rutten in just his second season at the helm.

because you asked nicely, I'll give you the pictures too (I do not subscribe and give money to newscorp):

Key Essendon figures back new figureheads David Barham and Brad Scott to thrive​

Headshot of Steve Butler
Steve Butler
A powerful posse of former Essendon players have emphatically backed new coach Brad Scott and president David Barham as the men to lead the Bombers out of the doldrums and into a bold new era.
The West Australian has learnt the group has signed a statement of support for the pair. The push is understood to have been led by former captain Ken Fraser and is expected to soon be released publicly.
It comes after a fortnight of significant change that has seen Scott announced as coach, while Andrew Thorburn was forced to quit his role as new chief executive – which he held for little more than a day – because of conflict over his religious beliefs.
undefined
“We, the listed group of former players of the Essendon Football Club, have strong confidence that the board and its president David Barham, have chosen Brad Scott as the best available experienced coach to lead the club back to finals football,” the statement says.
“We believe that the president and board, despite some recent emotionally-sensitive and complex difficulties, will lead the club in the right direction for improved on-field success and enhanced club status.”
The group of well-known former players is understood to include many who also held coaching and administration positions. The statement is believed to have been triggered by a desire from the former players to give Essendon members and supporters greater confidence in the new direction of the club at a time of deep uncertainty and on the back of yet another disappointing season.
The latter factor led to the sacking of coach Ben Rutten in just his second season at the helm.
I suppose Andrew Thorburn would approve of you not giving money to an organisation owned by the Antichrist but he seems to have a pretty good grip on cognitive dissonance so who knows

Headshot of Steve Butler
Steve Butler
undefined
I think that’s good and just saying to Scott that Essendon people are behind him even though one or two ex with grand delusions may not be

seriously and I’m not joking around or anything but the best thing about these guys is going to be warts and all. Honest hands hopefully set the world right

Well the board was split on direction/ Rutten as coach
Whereas now all but Sheedy are happy with scott.

Sacking Sheedy is not a quick fix it should be obvious why it is needed.

Sacking dodo is also not a quick fix as he has been there for twenty years with limited results.

So yeah I am more confident with current approach and want dodo and Sheedy both gone.

I say back barham in, as barham appears to be the shake up the club needs.

But I Would love to hear your approach or even why you think Sheedy is good for the club
Sheedy has said he'll support Scott. Barham wouldn't have had his chance of a shake up without Sheedy. Another bumbling move from our embarrassing president? If the guy needs to go then you have to start questioning whether the right faction got up.

It's clear from the comedy show that has been our decision making since Barham took the helm that things are still crook with the way the club is being ran. Our issues go far deeper than Sheeds.

Hopefully we luck out in the CEO search second time around. I don't know a lot about Fox other than being ex-MCC which is a really well ran club, and that he was with Hawthorne during their dodgy washing pokie money through the footy department as "community benefit" days. So I'm in two minds about that and don't know any other candidates.

I'd like to see a lot of seats change on the board. But I'm not a member of the club so whatever happens, happens I guess.

Sheedy has said he'll support Scott. Barham wouldn't have had his chance of a shake up without Sheedy. Another bumbling move from our embarrassing president? If the guy needs to go then you have to start questioning whether the right faction got up.

It's clear from the comedy show that has been our decision making since Barham took the helm that things are still crook with the way the club is being ran. Our issues go far deeper than Sheeds.

Hopefully we luck out in the CEO search second time around. I don't know a lot about Fox other than being ex-MCC which is a really well ran club, and that he was with Hawthorne during their dodgy washing pokie money through the footy department as "community benefit" days. So I'm in two minds about that and don't know any other candidates.

I'd like to see a lot of seats change on the board. But I'm not a member of the club so whatever happens, happens I guess.
Things will be always crook when other factions are at play. No one is above our club they are all just custodian’s

I just remembered the feeling I’m getting off Barham.

It’s the same feeling as when Mark Latham became leader of the ALP.

Same messy disregard for process, same sloppy conviction. Same hope for big institutional change. Same sense that underneath the drive he’s less a maverick and more a bully.

I’ve said before that I hope Barham runs hard for 6 months and gets replaced. He’s already made thoughtless, lazy, rushed, sackable errors and he will make more.

He’s rebuilding the Lego set with Duplo. It’s gonna be a better design with cool key features (and a bunch of old crap removed) but we will need a pro to put the details in.

Otherwise we will be making progress on field and in 2024 some crazy f’d up scandal that only Essendon could invent will come over the club and derail everything. Senior players suspended for a year for systematic harassment of the water boys and girls. A game day gambling ring. Strippers held captive at the hangar. Barham slipping stuffed envelopes to players for BOG.

Club Mgmt. Board of Directors as led by President Dave Barham