Club Mgmt. Board of Directors as led by President Dave Barham

If they wet the bed again I am done. I will go back and watch a bit of local footy and more under 18 stuff and watching the NRL. What really sucks is the Sheedy mafia has also moved into Port Melbourne who I have also followed for 40 odd years so that is not an option either. Guess a couple more weekends in Sydney to see the Panthers will happen.
Just in time for Tassie. They’d want to be really careful I reckon.

Welsh
Solomon
Weston

...opening the door for Hird.
I fear this and don't respect it.
Is Welsh actually a problem?

In Barham’s interview the other day he was talking about staying president for 2 years and then preparing to handover the presidency to whomever the board elected, which he said would probably be Welsh because Welsh is currently the VP.

According to the sticky timeline Welsh is an appointed director (not elected), and was appointed by Barham’s administration to replace the ones that quit after the spill.

Welsh
Solomon
Weston

...opening the door for Hird.
I fear this and don't respect it.
Hird, Sheedy and Dudoro will all be let back in. I really hope no one votes for this guy.

David Barham might have done some reckless things in the last 2 years but he's helped get rid of the bad eggs. I wasn't a fan early on, especially after that first press conference, but I'd vote for him if I was a member

Dean Solomon the bloke who has failed to land another coaching gig since white-anting the process at GC?
He’s been focusing all his effort and attention towards white anting the process at Essendon and is too busy for a coaching gig

People say they want stability. Well then get Sheeds and Dodo back, doesn't get more stable than life members and immortals with decades of experience remaining at the club in some capacity.
stability in the change of direction. What Barham has done seems to be changing the tact in which those you mentioned tried for 20 years and had very little, if any success with

I for one am backing Barham. Even if it doesn't bring ultimate success, releasing the stranglehold those from a previous history have on this club can only be a good thing

Hird, Sheedy and Dudoro will all be let back in. I really hope no one votes for this guy.

Two major hurdles:

- Regular people just don’t vote. Even at the height of the saga, when the club was burning, we had a tiny voter turnout. People just don’t know and don’t pay any attention. It’s what allows the coteries to get their candidates elected - they just ensure their members all vote

- The Sheedy crew have Robbo in the pocket and he will ensure their candidates get all the airtime they need to publicise themselves and criticise the others.

Hopefully Weston is viewed more widely as a goose, just like he is here, but who knows. And who knows if people will vote - generally they don’t.

Wasn't Solomon an assistant coach since retiring?

What qualifications does he have to be on a board? Serious question.
if I remember correctly, he finished up in a poor way (betting maybe?)

im a little with you. What does he have and why all of a sudden does he want to be on the board?

If dodo/sheedy and hird have any official roles at essendon before tassie come in.

I'm jumping ship to tassie.

Please please no, no to Weston and solly.

Welsh I can cop as a very successful businessman and really stepped away from the boys club/footy environmemt and not relying on jobs based off past footy glory.

1985 flag has no relevance or reference for today's footy. Solly really needed still needs to build a better resume at other clubs first. Harley, mahoney, Rosa. Any ex essendon players really doing wonders at non coaching roles at other clubs and worthy of a board spot.

Welsh I can cop as a very successful businessman and really stepped away from the boys club/footy environmemt and not relying on jobs based off past footy glory.
yeah, the business world is large and vast. it really makes it all the more incredible that one of his business deals happened to involve mark thompson and adrian dodoro and 30 million dollars. crazy how things go.

It's completely ****ed that we still have the spectre of hird (the ****ing golden boy) hovering over us . Completely nonsensical. To have dumdoro lobbing up at port Melbourne, to giving an agitated ( and well paid"ambassador ")sheedy the flick. Seeing Solomon ( who I worshipped as a player) who is a hird fan boy, Weston, a sheedy fan boy. Welsh a multi millionaire with dumdoro.
I think we can all see what's happening here. Join the ****ing dots.
****ing mental.

It's completely ****ed that we still have the spectre of hird (the ****ing golden boy) hovering over us . Completely nonsensical. To have dumdoro lobbing up at port Melbourne, to giving an agitated ( and well paid"ambassador ")sheedy the flick. Seeing Solomon ( who I worshipped as a player) who is a hird fan boy, Weston, a sheedy fan boy. Welsh a multi millionaire with dumdoro.
I think we can all see what's happening here. Join the ****ing dots.
****ing mental.
It's highly likely Scott will be sabotaged if all these guys are on board, hard not to think that. If Dodoro comes back that will be it for me, for a good while at the very least. Even our VFL team looked far better with the talent Rosa pulled in, he did this in a small timeframe given when he started.

Is Welsh actually a problem?

In Barham’s interview the other day he was talking about staying president for 2 years and then preparing to handover the presidency to whomever the board elected, which he said would probably be Welsh because Welsh is currently the VP.

According to the sticky timeline Welsh is an appointed director (not elected), and was appointed by Barham’s administration to replace the ones that quit after the spill.
Caveat: I wouldn't actually know.

...but it seems like Barham might have the blinkers on. Solomon and Weston in greases the wheels for Welsh to roll Barham sooner rather than wait for later, which opens the door for Hird to return.

Barham just exited Welsh's mate Dodoro, so who knows. It doesn't look good to me.

Club Mgmt. Board of Directors as led by President Dave Barham