December 4th, 2010 - Wellington, New Zealand - Westpac Stadium
December 5th, 2010 - Auckland, New Zealand - Mt. Smart Stadium
December 8th, 2010 - Perth, Australia - Subiaco Oval
December 11th, 2010 - Melbourne, Australia - Etihad Stadium
December 14th, 2010 - Brisbane, Australia - Suncorp Stadium
December 17th, 2010 - Sydney, Australia - Sydney Football Stadium

http://www.bonjovi.com/

Ticket prices yet to be announced.

I've never met someone whose music taste I respect who is a Bon Jovi fan. It's like comparing a cartoon to a De Niro movie.

Michael Slater is a big Bon Jovi fane. That says a lot.

stadiummembers presale - thats the password

gen3ute you are a bloody legend!!!!!!!!!

Thanks mate.. I just got awesome seats on lvl 2 right on the side.. I got gold seats but the funny thing is there will be some platinum seats below me that will be further back as I'm up the front of level 2! :D

And also one more request.. please keep this weekends thumping under 10 goals.. I couldn't handle another 100+ thrashing from you guys! :(

I'm looking at purchasing tickets too. Will I have to show an Etihad membership at the gate on the night of the concert??

Just had a look. The really good seats for the stadium presale allocation are mostly gone. It might be better to wait for the Tickmaster Presale on July 7. You don't want to sit too far around on the side (Aisle 11ish) or too far away.

Thanks for the password.

My wife will be eternally grateful (two diamond tickets on the oval)
For which I will be internally grateful!!!

Cheers!!!

Just had a look. The really good seats for the stadium presale allocation are mostly gone. It might be better to wait for the Tickmaster Presale on July 7. You don't want to sit too far around on the side (Aisle 11ish) or too far away.

aisle 11 is very good seats.. you will see level 1 is platinum seats.. if you sit too far around you are way too far away from the stage. Side on just like rod laver is the best if you are in the stands. And I'm not a fan of the seats on the oval.. I went to a kiss concert there once and everyone just stands on the seats and it makes it very annoying.. security try to get people to get off them but there is only so much they can do.

gen3ute you are a bloody legend!!!!!!!!!

Thanks mate.. I just got awesome seats on lvl 2 right on the side.. I got gold seats but the funny thing is there will be some platinum seats below me that will be further back as I'm up the front of level 2! :D

And also one more request.. please keep this weekends thumping under 10 goals.. I couldn't handle another 100+ thrashing from you guys! :(

What row did you get on Level 2? I'm going to have a go on TM presale day.

Bit the bullet. Bought tickets front row A, Level 2, Aisle 17. Hope it doesn't feel like we are two kilometres from the stage.

Will the seats even be any better during the TM pre-sale or general public release? Not sure whether to wait or not.

I've been watching the other presales and the good tickets are going fast. During the Amex presale today, the really good seats were all gone. The best seats were probably from the fan club (but you had to pay $165 to join). Second was the Stadium presale. I got front row on Section 17 Level 2, but I still feel I may be too far from the stage.

That said, not all the good seats are gone in the presales. They only release a smattering of seats. If all the good seats are gone in the presales, the GP get all nasty when the public sale starts. If I hadn't bought yet I would wait until the TM presale starts and buy in the first minute they go online. If you are not happy with your initial selection, you may want to try and throw them back into the pool and try again. Everyone assumes there are better seats available. but this method will dry up after five minutes of the sale starting. So if you think you got good seats, stick with them.

I just threw four seats back into the Simply Red presale and tried again and ended up three rows further back. It's all a game.

Seems there were a lot of unhappy Jovi fans in Melbourne expecting to get tickets in the general public sale today with the remaining allocation snapped up in under a minute.
No word on a second show yet.

I think this deal Dainty has done with Showbiz.com.au and AMEX is really turning its back on the Tommy and Ginas out there.

So its sold out?
Being so close to Christmas there is VERY little room for extra shows (Adelaide, or a 2nd Melbourne gig)

Guarantee Bon Jovi wont be spending Christmas in OZ. Doesn't suit their image. They often do Christmas shows in NY.

My girlfriend can't keep things from me & I'm pretty sure she got her mum to buy 2 tickets in the presale.. We'll see.

I think this deal Dainty has done with Showbiz.com.au and AMEX is really turning its back on the Tommy and Ginas out there.

Agree - I was trying to help a friend get tickets and we came to the realisation that the best seats are never available. Fair enough the fan club should get some good seats but even those members said what they were getting wasn't very good.

You hit the nail on the head - those two organisations (and preferred seating) have all the best seats and charge premium prices. And then you get the giveaways etc, plus all the great tickets that somehow found thier way to ebay before any of them went on sale :rolleyes: Lets face it, the average fan for big concerts has no chance of decent seats so you just have to take what the computer says is "best available".

It is a rort - they never say how many seats are on sale in what areas. If they were not honest about it, you would see how you have more chance of winning lotto than getting good seats. (unless you go to ebay)

Something weird is going on.

The 2nd Melbourne show has been announced which is actually the 10th Dec, the day before the 1st Melbourne show.

But that's not the strange part.

The 1st show was sold through Ticketmaster, (barely.)

The 2nd show is going to be through Ticketek.

Same venue, different agents.

What happened?

Something weird is going on.

The 2nd Melbourne show has been announced which is actually the 10th Dec, the day before the 1st Melbourne show.

But that's not the strange part.

The 1st show was sold through Ticketmaster, (barely.)

The 2nd show is going to be through Ticketek.

Same venue, different agents.

What happened?

10th is Rod Laver arena
11th Etihad.

Roadies earning their money there from what I've heard of the stage & screen set up.

Bon Jovi 2010 tour announced.