3bdr near Kilburn. You ever been to Kilburn?4 bedroom, family house for a couple of blokes sharing, 12 minute drive to CBD
Not sure that’s the flex you were going for
3bdr near Kilburn. You ever been to Kilburn?4 bedroom, family house for a couple of blokes sharing, 12 minute drive to CBD
Not sure that’s the flex you were going for
I like that songYep got one of my favourite singer/songwriters Warren Zevon at 56, gone within a year of his diagnosis.
A workmates father passed of it 30 years ago. Horrible ending for him.
Here too, special accelerated court processThe law has been changed in the UK to move claims through quickly because of the speed in which it comes on and concludes. No cure or treatment
It’s called mesothelioma and it takes 25-30 years to become apparent. Then it moves fast
Nothing to joke about
I have COPD when that flares and gets worse is bad enough, can only imagine what those poor buggers go throughMesothelioma is the cancer, asbestosis is an inflammation of the lungs I believe.
And I'm not joking about it either, it may seem I may have been flippant however we weren't aware at the time of the possibility of exposure.
im no economics expert but just seems a huge waste of capital tooAt its highest of 17% - which was only for a few months - interest payments were on average 6% of total household income. Today they are 7%.
So paying 17% interest on a cheaper house is a lot less expensive that what people face today at 6%.
That's before you consider that the average price to income ratio in Australia has doubled since 1980.
The insane price of properties is extraordinarily impactful on young people wanting to enter the market.
I cant quite see what 2020 was.11A James Street, Prospect, SA 5082 https://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-sa-prospect-438656416
I'm further north than this towards Kilburn sharing with a mate. But similar house. Ours is maybe a little nicer than this and has 1 less bedroom. We've at least got an undercover area outside.
The key point is that places like this were half the price in 2020 and saving money was a LOT easier.
Yeah. I just don't think some older people understand the magnitude of what's happened over the last 4 years.I cant quite see what 2020 was.
But in 2018 it was sold for $700k and offered rent of $470 per week.
October 2022 it sold for $955k (they reckon its now worth $1.1m ) , no wonder they want $800 per week. (Not saying it's worth it)
Wish I'd had the cash in 2009 to buy it for $440k!
How could you forget clone Avril Lavigne!!The problem with these conversations is that wacky extremist positions like this just hardens views on all sides
Ooooh Murdoch is pulling all the strings from his hollowed out volcano, aided by Jewish space lasers and the lizard people threatening to invoke the zombie apocalypse
When people think it’s ok to repeat conspiratorial nonsense with a straight face, How can serious subjects ever be discussed properly?
No current season stats available
Pretty sure a Brad Moran type spud is living in a mansion somewhere, not renting a share house with his mates.If you get absolute spuds though - and I'm not talking about McHenry kind of spud, I'm talking Brad Moran type.. maybe even worse - no amount financially beneficial living arrangements makes up for that. Makes for some funny stories over a beer or three though now I guess.
Pretty sure a Brad Moran type spud is living in a mansion somewhere, not renting a share house with his mates.
Come on. It was a crappy analogy. I don't know why you needed to rag on some footy players to get that point across.whooooosh
11A James Street, Prospect, SA 5082 https://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-sa-prospect-438656416
I'm further north than this towards Kilburn sharing with a mate. But similar house. Ours is maybe a little nicer than this and has 1 less bedroom. We've at least got an undercover area outside.
The key point is that places like this were half the price in 2020 and saving money was a LOT easier.
Same when I first read it.Good Lord I thought you had posted your actual address for a minute there
So did others it seemsGood Lord I thought you had posted your actual address for a minute there
That meme reminds me of parties you would go to, and someone would always bring home brew, drink everyone else's beer all night and leave his shit beer there in the ice.