Brian Lake says Bob should retire - **** off Brian

Beat it, Brian!

d1ec0db00e2643413b2b4e93ec1486de.jpg

So if the coach, club and players want Bob to play on, Bob's selfish?

Bearing in mind that Brian says that Bob is keeping two players out or down (JJ and Biggs) when in fact they have both had career best years to date - playing with Bob.

That Bob was AA captain last yr ahead of good bloke...

Hey we all like a good troll but doesn't it have to have a tiny grain of truth or fact to be believeable?

Sounds like Brian really has been drinking his own mouldy bathwater from October.

Yeah I know - I'm melting :confused:

Beveridge has practically begged Murphy to stay on because of how important to us he is. But yeah, nah it would be bloody selfish of Murph to play on wouldn't it. The Dogs will be so much better without him.

I don't know if selfish is the right word. I guess a lot of that will depend on how they perform in his absence.

Obviously he comes back at 34 from a significant injury. Once he's fit he demands a spot and perhaps that spot stalls the development of another player who could be part of your next premiership.

If you read what he says and take the emotion out of it, which is difficult, there's merit to what he's saying.

For what it's worth I think he'll come back and produce somewhere close to what he has. Hopefully anyway.

So if the coach, club and players want Bob to play on, Bob's selfish?

Bearing in mind that Brian says that Bob is keeping two players out or down (JJ and Biggs) when in fact they have both had career best years to date - playing with Bob.

That Bob was AA captain last yr ahead of good bloke...

Hey we all like a good troll but doesn't it have to have a tiny grain of truth or fact to be believeable?

Sounds like Brian really has been drinking his own mouldy bathwater from October.

Yeah I know - I'm melting :confused:

Genuine melt but that's okay xo

I don't know if selfish is the right word. I guess a lot of that will depend on how they perform in his absence.

Obviously he comes back at 34 from a significant injury. Once he's fit he demands a spot and perhaps that spot stalls the development of another player who could be part of your next premiership.

If you read what he says and take the emotion out of it, which is difficult, there's merit to what he's saying.

For what it's worth I think he'll come back and produce somewhere close to what he has. Hopefully anyway.

Yeah I didn't actually watch it I'm just going off what has been posted. But it sounds like even after removing the emotion from it his logic isn't sound at all. Murphy is not keeping anyone out who deserves a spot, honestly. I mean we are replacing him with Adcock so I don't see how our list is possibly going to be better off if Murphy leaves as Adcock is a straight downgrade who is not much younger.

Yeah that's what didn't make any sense. He spoke about those players making way for him when he comes back, yet all three were on the field on the weekend :drunk:

Brian seems a little bitter about being given the tap on the shoulder at the end of last season. But if he was brought in to be controversial, he's off to a flyer :thumbsu:

I agree with all of that.

Bit sick of all the media and opposition fapping of Bob Murphy over the years, he looks like a dork, plays for a shit club that never wins anything, writes a crappy pseudo intellectual dross article for Fairfax and everyone thinks this galoot is a great guy.

It's all a public sham, heard that Pat Rafter is meant to be a real jerk away from his public persona, and I reckon that applies to Bob Furphy as well.

Luke Hodge is a captain far more worthy of respect. He's a winner.. And I consider myself an excellent judge of character.

When are you gonna fess up as being Bayers (or some other Hawfie flogs) Alias and be done with the charade?

A very quick Search for the word 'hawks' by DaVillaBlues proves you post more about them than Carlton, even subtle trolling of the Carlton board by posting Hawks related content proves you're nothing but a gutless Hawf alias.
Packedlunch I can't believe you missed this one.

upload_2016-4-15_13-33-38.png

I agree with all of that.

Bit sick of all the media and opposition fapping of Bob Murphy over the years, he looks like a dork, plays for a shit club that never wins anything, writes a crappy pseudo intellectual dross article for Fairfax and everyone thinks this galoot is a great guy.

It's all a public sham, heard that Pat Rafter is meant to be a real jerk away from his public persona, and I reckon that applies to Bob Furphy as well.

Luke Hodge is a captain far more worthy of respect. He's a winner.. And I consider myself an excellent judge of character.

2 words as to why a Blues flog like you is ignorant on any captain discussion.

Marc Murphy.

The most disrespected captain in the AFL. Marc is half way to a good name but still screws it up with a 'c' instead of a 'k'.

What a ****.

A very quick Search for the word 'hawks' by DaVillaBlues proves you post more about them than Carlton, even subtle trolling of the Carlton board by posting Hawks related content proves you're nothing but a gutless Hawf alias.
Packedlunch I can't believe you missed this one.

View attachment 235925

Obsessed much?

Could post a photo of my 2016 Carlton membership but I ain't giving a puerile, bitter Canadian Mongoose such as yourself the satisfaction.

In short EAD Floggo.

Peace Out, DVB

Brian is a campaigner of the highest order.

1 club players >> players who jump ship looking for a flag.
He was being pushed by the Dogs.

But could be worse you could leave flags behind for money like Buddy
or give up flags because you miss mummy like Luke McPharlin

Brian is a campaigner of the highest order.

1 club players >> players who jump ship looking for a flag.
Not too hard to figure out who planted that attitude in your head. :cool:

255520-shaun-burgoyne.jpg

Well no because he had already won a flag with Port. He's more in the sooky lala camp and left because he didn't get the captaincy.
Why blame Burgoyne then?

Port was dumb enough to give plodder Dom Cassisi the captaincy instead of him (gee that worked out well!) so the club has itself to blame.

Why blame Burgoyne then?

Port was dumb enough to give plodder Dom Cassisi the captaincy instead of him (gee that worked out well!) so the club has itself to blame.

No player is bigger than the club. I wouldn't have given it to him either, he was never captain material. I agree Cassisi was a plodder but he had the ticker required to be the captain, Shaun clearly didn't.

Well no because he had already won a flag with Port. He's more in the sooky lala camp and left because he didn't get the captaincy.

Lol Burgoyne
2 words as to why a Blues flog like you is ignorant on any captain discussion.

Marc Murphy.

The most disrespected captain in the AFL. Marc is half way to a good name but still screws it up with a 'c' instead of a 'k'.

What a ****.

LOL Doggies sooky la la kulcha strikes again

Anyone dares criticize a favourite Son of The 'Scray and tears and tantrums kick in..

So Brian says that a guy who will be 34 when he comes off his ACL rehab should retire. It is absolutely a valid opinion.

Nobody is happy with what happened to Bob Murphy but f*** me some people are precious.

But don't worry, I'm sure the wailing and gnashing of teeth from the keyboard warriors on Bay 13 will ensure that Brian tows the populist line in future.:rolleyes:

So Brian says that a guy who will be 34 when he comes off his ACL rehab should retire. It is absolutely a valid opinion.

Nobody is happy with what happened to Bob Murphy but f*** me some people are precious.

But don't worry, I'm sure the wailing and gnashing of teeth from the keyboard warriors on Bay 13 will ensure that Brian tows the populist line in future.:rolleyes:

Yawn

So that makes Ryder and Dixon and Shultz all campaigners then. :)

Granted the club that only exists to win Premierships are shit at it but the intention is there.

Melt.

Brian Lake says Bob should retire - **** off Brian